Analysis Would the stand rule still have been introduced if Geelong had won the 2020 premiership?

So finally you acknowledge Richmond has failed to adapt post stand rule. Took 5245 posts from you, but we got there

Lol, the club who took all of 2 seasons to become the highest average scoring team in the AFL under the stand rule, and whose worst result post rd 6 2022 was a 6 point loss, who had its best player Martin missing most of the season and 80% fit in the final, and Grimes and Graham missing then best midfielder Prestia gone before half time, who entered the same final with 5 players with a combined 66 games experience between them, 2 of whom were new draftees, who had over half their best 22 entering the season miss decent chunks of the season…..failed to adapt in your opinion.

Right. But Geelong couldn’t adapt in 9 years prior to rules that had prevailed in football forever. Somehow magically adapted to rules literally brought in by their current CEO. So adaptable the Geelong FC. 🤣

Lol, the club who took all of 2 seasons to become the highest average scoring team in the AFL under the stand rule, and whose worst result post rd 6 2022 was a 6 point loss, who had its best player Martin missing most of the season and 80% fit in the final, and Grimes and Graham missing then best midfielder Prestia gone before half time, who entered the same final with 5 players with a combined 66 games experience between them, 2 of whom were new draftees, who had over half their best 22 entering the season miss decent chunks of the season…..failed to adapt in your opinion.

Right. But Geelong couldn’t adapt in 9 years prior to rules that had prevailed in football forever. Somehow magically adapted to rules literally brought in by their current CEO. So adaptable the Geelong FC. 🤣
LOL. I lose interest in Your posts after 2 lines. Inability to make your point succinctly is not your strength😩

Can you explain what Richmond did before the 'stand' rule that was so game breaking?

Watch round 3 2021 Rich v Swans. It explains everything. Swans from being a shit team the year before took advantage of the stand rule by doing little undefendable chip kicks to attack through the corridor. This could not be done in years previous due to the players on the mark being able to move. It cut off angles.

The comp saw what Sydney did to us and just copied. Rest is history.

What many of you cats supporters don’t understand is that this little change meant teams weren’t going down the wings anymore to attack (Where we we’re the no 1 turnover team) they went through the middle where we have been always weaker. We could defend corridor use before but with the stand rule forget about it. We lost our biggest strength cause of this.

The stand rule benefited all chip kick style teams and negatively affected swarm/chaos teams. Cats are the former and we are the latter. Must just be coincidence I guess.

Watch round 3 2021 Rich v Swans. It explains everything. Swans from being a s**t team the year before took advantage of the stand rule by doing little undefendable chip kicks to attack through the corridor. This could not be done in years previous due to the players on the mark being able to move. It cut off angles.

The comp saw what Sydney did to us and just copied. Rest is history.

What many of you cats supporters don’t understand is that this little change meant teams weren’t going down the wings anymore to attack (Where we we’re the no 1 turnover team) they went through the middle where we have been always weaker. We could defend corridor use before but with the stand rule forget about it. We lost our biggest strength cause of this.

The stand rule benefited all chip kick style teams and negatively affected swarm/chaos teams. Cats are the former and we are the latter. Must just be coincidence I guess.

no such thing as undefendable if you man up

Then you don’t understand football. Many many things are undefendable. Hawkins does it on the wing every f’iing game when the kicks good.

Some of these excuses for why Richmond have missed or flopped in finals for two years straight now are unreal. It worries me to think some of you might actually believe them too.

Is your existence purely for sooking and posting pics? Cause for the whole time I’ve been on BF would’ve done nothing else.

Then you don’t understand football. Many many things are undefendable. Hawkins does it on the wing every f’iing game when the kicks good.

I think its you who doesn't understand. Have you ever played footy. One of the first things I was taught about playing the game was when the opposition has the ball is know where your man is and man up.

Is your existence purely for sooking and posting pics? Cause for the whole time I’ve been on BF would’ve done nothing else.

Now you're just asking for it, I know how much you love them. :grinv1:

GFGeSy22MW6165.jpg

I think its you who doesn't understand. Have you ever played footy. One of the first things I was taught about playing the game was when the opposition has the ball is know where your man is and man up.

Right so whenever i hear a commentator saying there was nothing he could to do defend that I must be on drugs, I bet you’ve heard that too haven’t you? Just heard Dunstal say it last night commentating on an old game. You guys really are something else and like Geelong full of [emoji90]

Get back to the post I replied to where you stated indefensible chip kicks. As I said not the case if you man up. Plus answer the question have you ever crossed the white line and played a game of football

Um, those types of kicks are the most indefensible 🤣🤣. There isn’t a marking contest and it’s in front of the guy on the lead. Chest to head height level.

Yeah I’ve played with mates, but not in a league or anything. Pretty sure the rules are the same no?

Um, those types of kicks are the most indefensible 🤣🤣. There isn’t a marking contest and it’s in front of the guy on the lead. Chest to head height level.

Yeah I’ve played with mates, but not in a league or anything. Pretty sure the rules are the same no?

LOL we will have to agree to disagree on that point. No it's not the same you have never played the game proving you are no more than a keyboard warrior

Ok so let me get this straight, you’ve never heard anybody say there was nothing that the defender could do stop the mark? If so you must never have watched Hawkins play and you watch games on mute.

I’ll also ring up Dunstal and tell him you said he has no idea what he’s talking about.

GFGeSy22MW6165.jpg

Footy fans furious over flagrant detail in official Geelong FC photo. “Total goose."

It seems the fact it has only taken Sam DeKoning one season playing for Geelong at AFL level to turn into a complete flog has caught the attention of some eagle-eyed AFL fans.

But coach Chris Scott quickly lept to the defence of his young charge. “It is the first thing we prioritise when they come to the club, each player has to learn how to act like a total and utter flog. Occasionally we get lucky like in the Dangerfield case, where all the hard work was done before he even arrived so from day one he was a natural flog. It really helps the youngsters when they have a flog like that to look up to and show them how it is done."

Ok so let me get this straight, you’ve never heard anybody say there was nothing that the defender could do stop the mark? If so you must never have watched Hawkins play and you watch games on mute.

Again go back to your original post. If they manned up no such thing as undefendable. But that's a bit hard to understand if you have never played the game.

Footy fans furious over flagrant detail in official Geelong FC photo. “Totally unacceptable."

It seems the fact it has only taken Sam DeKoning one season playing for Geelong at AFL level to turn into a complete flog has caught the attention of some eagle-eyed AFL fans.

But coach Chris Scott quickly lept to the defence of his young charge. “It is the first thing we prioritise when they come to the club, each player has to learn how to act like a total and utter flog. Occasionally we get lucky like in the Dangerfield case, where all the hard work was done before he even arrived so from day one he was a natural flog. It really helps the youngsters when they have a flog like that to look up to and show them how it is done."
Extraordinary that an entitled prat can't even use proper English.

GFGeSy22MW6165.jpg

You can really tell Joel is happy about coaching the storm. He was already day dreaming about leaving that dump. Captain Coward strikes again 🤣

Analysis Would the stand rule still have been introduced if Geelong had won the 2020 premiership?