Say Didak is up for trade, you would think the only club he would be traded to is Adelaide seeing that is where he originates from and also the off field issues he has had this year

i can't believe you guys would get rid of didak - the bloke was a star last week and you guys are trying to flog him off for someone else
your everyones best friend until somebody better comes along
good luck on friday fella's - hopefully the players haven't gotten too offended that you are trying to sell them all off to get hold of another player - despite the fact they have gotten you to a prelim final![]()
Cogs, Jon & pick 18 - judd
or
tambling, jon & 18 - judd & morton
shit - just got back from the soccer and heard this news
bigfooty is gonna be chaos this season. how know how this will work out
we somehow have to get a top 5 pick (besides our pick 2 as we MUST keep this ) as the eagles will demand at least a pick that early plus a B+ type player for judd

You don't seem to mind selling off your players in haste to get a bite at Juddy?
Quote Astro_Toby:
And I mean cmon, selling off Coughlan? The heart and soul of Richmond, you should be ashamed... Your everyones best friend till someone better comes along! Hope your guys aren't to offended, even though they got you to... well, ummm, they got you the first round draft pick?
Oh no wait... they couldn't even finish last and do that!
Best part is, the only person to suggest trading Didak in this thread wasn't even a Collingwood supporter
H
Mate we would never trade didak, ever unless he wants to leave, only the moron piemen are offering didak, the club wont be![]()
Say Didak is up for trade, you would think the only club he would be traded to is Adelaide seeing that is where he originates from and also the off field issues he has had this year
you guys need to appreciate the blokes you have got at the moment
you have a chance to play in a grand final next week - don't be trying to sell off the players when all that is going on
You don't seem to mind selling off your players in haste to get a bite at Juddy?
Quote Astro_Toby:
And I mean cmon, selling off Coughlan? The heart and soul of Richmond, you should be ashamed... Your everyones best friend till someone better comes along! Hope your guys aren't to offended, even though they got you to... well, ummm, they got you the first round draft pick?
Oh no wait... they couldn't even finish last and do that!
Best part is, the only person to suggest trading Didak in this thread wasn't even a Collingwood supporter
H

Where are you pulling this crap from? Honestly?
The majority of supporters on here are against trading away most of our young talent, have you actually read anything on these boards? But you'd be stupid not to try and chase the signature of the best player in the league for godsake... And to get that signature, means giving up a little bit in return you realise?
You act like our supporters are trying to give away our core players or something? We're doing exactly the same thing every Melbourne based club is doing at the moment, Richmond included.
Or haven't you noticed over on your boards that your supporters aren't 'appreciating' the blokes you have at the moment either.
Oh okay, because the discussion of supporters on a forum really directly affects the club? I'm pretty sure the Collingwood staff and players have their minds firmly set on one thing... Us discussing 'possible' trades on here, isn't going to make a massive difference

What about Brown, Rusling and a 2nd rounder?
true, but i think if didak did want to go, bein in contract wed ask for something outthere and rightly so given he was all australian last year....either way wed loose because he proved on friday he can match it in the midfield while hurtin the opp on the score board..which has been talked about for a long time but rarely seen..
What about Brown, Rusling and a 2nd rounder?
As much as I dislike Didak, he was brilliant on Friday night. He turned the game when he went into the midfield.
Personaly, Collingwood should work hard on keeping Didak
If we are to try and get Judd, I would think the only way is to offer the Blues Cloke for pick 3. Cloke may want to be with his brother. Then offer WCE pick 3 and Davis or one more draft pick.
yeah hang on - its not just on forums - its on call back radio also - your in a ****ing prelim!!!
instead of ringing up the stations and hailing your players - you are ringing them up with
"yeah - g'day ox and francis - how bout this for a trade to get juddy to the pies - didak & our first rounder & rusling...."
do you guys realise that buckley actually works for SEN? and that eddie does also ATM???
If we are to try and get Judd, I would think the only way is to offer the Blues Cloke for pick 3. Cloke may want to be with his brother. Then offer WCE pick 3 and Davis or one more draft pick.
From now on I'm going to withdraw myself from speculation about Judd for a while. It's just futile to discuss who we can trade. WCE may really rate Rusling for all we know, Judd may hold them hostage, we may get him for a song. You never know. I'll just trust the list/recruiting managers to make a good trade or to sensibly hold out if they can't offer enough.
no way would cloke go anywhere the most promising kpp at collingwood for along time,quick,smart strong and skillful,midfielders are everywhere and as much as i would love judd at the pies i don't want to loose any of our most promising kids.

Don't stress, he was talking about Jason![]()
Brown - Unknown
Rusling - No Good. Was out of his depth on Friday night and West Coast would not want him after seeing his performance
Round 2 - Not enough.
You make a fair point, but do you honestly think these guys aren't equipped to deal with this sort of thing?
They are AFL players for crying out loud, celebs you could say... I'm sure they are use to being flung around by supporters as tools in a battle to get the best side and win a premiership.
They know they are respected, loved and idolised by the true fans and outside of this not much else matters