WRFL Division 2 - 2013

Tipping with a 3rd division coming in, that the competition wont allow promotion.

Div 1.
Deer Park
Spotty
Sunshine
Altona
Hoppers
Werribee Districts
St.Albans
Port Melbourne

Div 2.
Glen Orden
Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
North Footscray
Yarraville
Sunshine Heights
Caroline Springs

Div 3.
Albanvale
Braybrook
Sanctuary Lakes
West Footscray
Laverton
North Sunshine
Tarniet Titans

The WRFL will expect all these other sides that grow into senior clubs in the west to go through the WRFL and not VAFA or GDFL etc.

Burnside, Coburg Districts would have been handy for tregears grand plan.

Newport Power will be earmarked, as well as their usual targeting of clubs who have no interest annually.

The diluted talent wont phase them, its purely on numbers.

The only other hope is to get AFL vic to merge the 3 western leagues together as previously discussed at competition level.

But why would the Essendon District FL want to take on the issues of the WRFL and the RDFL......

Would probably get 5 divisions of 10 sides though - Imagine the riff raff games in division 5.....

Good luck getting Albion out of division 1 without finishing on the bottom

Tipping with a 3rd division coming in, that the competition wont allow promotion.

Div 1.
Deer Park
Spotty
Sunshine
Altona
Hoppers
Werribee Districts
St.Albans
Port Melbourne

Div 2.
Glen Orden
Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
North Footscray
Yarraville
Sunshine Heights
Caroline Springs

Div 3.
Albanvale
Braybrook
Sanctuary Lakes
West Footscray
Laverton
North Sunshine
Tarniet Titans

The WRFL will expect all these other sides that grow into senior clubs in the west to go through the WRFL and not VAFA or GDFL etc.

Burnside, Coburg Districts would have been handy for tregears grand plan.

Newport Power will be earmarked, as well as their usual targeting of clubs who have no interest annually.

The diluted talent wont phase them, its purely on numbers.

The only other hope is to get AFL vic to merge the 3 western leagues together as previously discussed at competition level.

But why would the Essendon District FL want to take on the issues of the WRFL and the RDFL......

Would probably get 5 divisions of 10 sides though - Imagine the riff raff games in division 5.....

So if Parkside win and want to go up but the leagues says no to the oldest side in the comp who had been in the last 4 or 5 Grannys to let a new side in divvy one. That's a bit rough isn't it? New sides should earn their dues. Parkside have been in FDL/WRFL since the first year.

I don't disagree with you. But the fact that the WRFL need werribee, especially after the farcical under 18's situation, they have their demands, which is for the betterment of their club, which is their right, and if the WRFL want them to come in, they will have to accommodate.

Remember the WRFL have been chasing this club and others for years.

The previous history of WRFL to get new clubs in at the detriment of existing clubs hasn't phased them. Remember the locals not wanting the sanctuary lakes footy club.

Heard a strong rumor nick Diker is coaching Werribee districts next season and taking Chris Scudamore Louie Elevato Tritty Angelini and josh hux and will be div1
Nick diker has signed a 2 year deal with the glenorden fc, meaning he will be there until the end of the 2015 season and hopefully beyond.
Bettter find another way to derail the hawks:)

Haha no chance of any of them leaving.
I have no doubt the Weribee Districts have been doing their best to get Elevato back, but seeing as he is the Frank Costa of the WRFL he won't go back. He loves it her & also they shouldn't have let him & all the others go when they had them. Always got his back...

Again, find another way to derail the hawks. Bring on Sept 8th...

I don't disagree with you. But the fact that the WRFL need werribee, especially after the farcical under 18's situation, they have their demands, which is for the betterment of their club, which is their right, and if the WRFL want them to come in, they will have to accommodate.

Remember the WRFL have been chasing this club and others for years.

The previous history of WRFL to get new clubs in at the detriment of existing clubs hasn't phased them. Remember the locals not wanting the sanctuary lakes footy club.

Metro leagues "chasing" clubs from other comps is distasteful and AFL Victoria should put a stop to it. The EDFL chased a few of the WRFL clubs when forming their 3 divisions last year too. The only criteria should be geographical (eg Coburg Districts) or wanting to be known as an Amateur club to distinguish.

In terms of establishing new clubs I think it was absolutely time last year remembering Point Cook was the only new club borne out of the Wyndham area's growth in the last 20 years. PC got to near 20 teams prior to that and given their commitment to the VAFA, the WRFL was obviously keen to provide some WRFL "competition" to PC. Fair enough, room for both as the 2 suburbs continue to grow.

Metro leagues "chasing" clubs from other comps is distasteful and AFL Victoria should put a stop to it. The EDFL chased a few of the WRFL clubs when forming their 3 divisions last year too. The only criteria should be geographical (eg Coburg Districts) or wanting to be known as an Amateur club to distinguish.

In terms of establishing new clubs I think it was absolutely time last year remembering Point Cook was the only new club borne out of the Wyndham area's growth in the last 20 years. PC got to near 20 teams prior to that and given their commitment to the VAFA, the WRFL was obviously keen to provide some WRFL "competition" to PC. Fair enough, room for both as the 2 suburbs continue to grow.

Wasn't an issue for point cook. More WRFL clubs I was referring to that are battling. Maybe OW too

I have no doubt the Weribee Districts have been doing their best to get Elevato back, but seeing as he is the Frank Costa of the WRFL he won't go back. He loves it her & also they shouldn't have let him & all the others go when they had them. Always got his back...

Again, find another way to derail the hawks. Bring on Sept 8th...
Mate, it's hard to argue that they 'let' all the others go when they had no choice. Amateur club vs Local League club. What's the big difference?
As for letting Louie go? How do you suggest they could have kept him? Play him in the seniors? As for Frank Costa of the WRFL, you may want to restrict that to Div2.

2 Big signing on the cards for CS, I will announce once the finals series are over! 1 ex AFL player coming to play with a few mates

GSW, aka Louis Elevato, you have posted some far fetched comments but this one takes the cake

I think they are looking for someone that CAN actually coach..........ruling him out
Wow. Little bit of sour grapes there Mr Harrington? Good to see you are treating a former Player and coach of your once mighty club with such wonderful respect. Districts have a wonderful record of losing players for one reason only.

If you weren't in Kirk's click you were irrelevant.

Good luck to your boys though. Am keen to watch the GO vs WD game in 2014.

Wow. Little bit of sour grapes there Mr Harrington? Good to see you are treating a former Player and coach of your once mighty club with such wonderful respect. Districts have a wonderful record of losing players for one reason only.

If you weren't in Kirk's click you were irrelevant.

Good luck to your boys though. Am keen to watch the GO vs WD game in 2014.
Sour grapes?.....No, just an opinion
Mr Harrington?....No, you are way off there too....another wild stab that is incorrect

I will be at the GF on sunday though.......should be a good contest

I think they are looking for someone that CAN actually coach..........ruling him out
Have you watched diker actually coach bustapaks? Or are you another one from WD who is still sulking at the fact that he has taken GO from being the laughing stock to being a force while your club has done the opposite. Clubs would be cueing up to try and secure dikers services as coach. Good luck in your short stay in the WRFL

He has taken them from laughing stock to force? Did it on his own? The Frank Costa of the WRFL might have something to say about that. Ask GSW.:p

A great game today congratulations to Parkside, good effort by manor lakes who put in a solid effort I got there at quarter time which was the winning qtr for parks after that manor lakes were respectful and i thought the better them but onviously not over the 4 quarters.
The 2 best sides have made it!

After seeing glen Orden last week I would say they are the better side going into next week but how can you confidently say that when parkside match up well against the hawks.

It's going to be a ripper who is everyone leaning toward?
12 & 15 dominated for Parkside today so the glen Orden boys will have to watch them!

Quickest fittest side will win on the big ground
I'm tipping glen Orden

As for the ex afl player coming to CS, all I can say is Essendon...

WRFL Division 2 - 2013