3DS The Nintendo 3DS Thread

Remove this Banner Ad

Picked up a 3ds xl. So much better than the old 3ds. Almost finished pokemon x and I started playing LOZ oracle of the ages last night. The virtual console catalogue has grown abit since I last has a ds which is good

Comfortable and solid, but it depends on what games you plan on playing. It's not as great as the XL, but saving $100 is a perk.

Only thinking of trying Mario Kart 7, Ocarina of Time, the Mario game with the Raccoon suit and perhaps one of the newer Pokemon games. Is the 3D a requirement for any of these?

(Log in to remove this ad.)

3D is nice on OoT and 3D Land. It's not a requirement though.

I never used 3D on Pokemon X or MK.

3D is pretty much a requirement in 3D Land as it uses 3D puzzles. Shame on you for not using 3D in MK, having bats fly out of your screen as you go around corners if fantastic.

3D is a huge feature Handsuper47, I'd even say it's a must have for the 3DS.

Picked up a 3ds xl. So much better than the old 3ds. Almost finished pokemon x and I started playing LOZ oracle of the ages last night. The virtual console catalogue has grown abit since I last has a ds which is good

The screen is better but it loses a lot of portability. I've been thinking of upgrading but not really willing to fork out extra.

3D is nice on OoT and 3D Land. It's not a requirement though.

I never used 3D on Pokemon X or MK.

Alright cheers!

3D is pretty much a requirement in 3D Land as it uses 3D puzzles. Shame on you for not using 3D in MK, having bats fly out of your screen as you go around corners if fantastic.

3D is a huge feature Handsuper47, I'd even say it's a must have for the 3DS.

I'm not a big fan of 3D, I think the effect is kind of annoying which is why I'm leaning towards the 2DS.

Alright cheers!

I'm not a big fan of 3D, I think the effect is kind of annoying which is why I'm leaning towards the 2DS.