Discussion Supercoach, DT and AF Question & Discussion Thread

This thread is for discussion of the prospects of St Kilda players in the various fantasy football competitions. Visitors are welcome to pose questions and Saints posters will answer to the best of their knowledge.

Hi folks,
How is pre-season going for Sam Fisher.
Looks a steal in SC given his good form late last season.
Cheers.

From all accounts getting through preseason with no pain, first for a while.

Most probably won't play all of NAB, but watch when he does, at 440k, could be a steal.

Particularly with lack of 'premium' defenders to choose from this year.

Not necessarily a SC original selection, but for more your Draft or Ultimate Footy formats, I have this feeling Armitage is going to step up in the absence of Hayes & ave ~105 in SC this year.

Ala NJones last year - forever a 90's scorer, gets the leadership* and goes on to ave 108.

*not saying Armitage will get captaincy, BTW.

Just a feeling I get, FWIW.

SK_MD_#7 keen to do your list analysis for Fantasy like last year?

Thought you did that quite well.
What if i say i finally decided to finish it after starting it in early december.... Will post later.
Not necessarily a SC original selection, but for more your Draft or Ultimate Footy formats, I have this feeling Armitage is going to step up in the absence of Hayes & ave ~105 in SC this year.

Ala NJones last year - forever a 90's scorer, gets the leadership* and goes on to ave 108.

*not saying Armitage will get captaincy, BTW.

Just a feeling I get, FWIW.
I said good things about Armo in my write up. :p

All I want to know from SK_MD_#7 is if we should take roo like he did last year and killed it early
Nah you leave him just for me so i benefit. :D (Actually don't even have him in my current side.)

But worth very strong consideration. Many are scared off by his age and knees didn't scare me off last year though and i got good reward after his brilliant start to the season. With a few more key forwards on the list now it should benefit him a bit more. I think he can continue his good form in 2015 and produce another pretty good Fantasy friendly year. He does have a bit more of a tougher start this year than he did last season though but when looking at it in terms of his scoring ability it is reasonable.

Scores against his early 2015 opponents

Round 1 GWS: (Didn't play them in 2012)
2013:
99 - AF/DT
122 - SC

2014:
148 AF/DT
152 SC (2014)

It is worth keeping in mind here that they now have Joel Patfull who has done some very good jobs on Nick Riewoldt when he was at Brisbane. Last three years he has kept Nick to SC scores of 92, 71 and 58.

Round 2 GCS:
2012:
(Round 2) 126 - AF/DT > 119 - SC
(Round 11) 136 - AF/DT >159 - SC

2013:
(Round 1) 82 - AF/DT > 99 - SC
(Round 22) 152 - AF/DT > 155 -SC

2014:
(Round 9) 64 - AF/DT > 72 - SC
(Round 19) 104 - AF/DT > 96 - SC

Round 3 Pies:
2012:
74 - AF/DT
70 - SC

2013:
117 - AF/DT
135 - SC

2014:
86 - AF/DT
79 - SC

Round 4 Blues:
2012:
74 - AF/DT
82 - SC

2013:
Round 7
123 - AF/DT
136 - SC

Round 16
96 - AF/DT
88 - SC

2014:
Round 8
98 - AF/DT
73 - SC

Round 16
97 - AF/DT
99 - SC

Round 5 vs Essendope
2012:
135 - AF/DT
117 - SC

2013:
93 - AFL/DT
88 - SC

2014:
111 - AFL/DT
116 - SC

After that he has Dogs/Morris in Round 6 who usually does an OK job on him, Crows/Talia in Round 7 who usually does a good job. I could only be bothered getting up until round 5 of his scores though :p. After those two matches he has Eagles who he usually scores well against, Brisbane who he struggled against but with Patfull gone who knows how he could score! Hawks which he'll likely struggle against but then Melbourne who he always plays pretty well against.

Anyone else think Newnes might be a little too pricey? Bit of a risky pick. I guess there's potential for high reward, but are there a few safer options around?

What do you reckon he can ave in SC this year, Lex?

No clue... 80s?

He's priced at ~81 SC pts, if you think he'll go;

75-85 - appropriately priced
<75 - over-priced
>85 - under priced

I personally reckon he can go 90-95, so IMO he's under-priced initially.

He's priced at ~81 SC pts, if you think he'll go;

75-85 - appropriately priced
<75 - over-priced
>85 - under priced

I personally reckon he can go 90-95, so IMO he's under-priced initially.
Agreed. I have him as my D3, and think he should average 90+

G'day guys and happy pre-season to all you great folk

What are your thoughts on Luke Delaney for SC? priced 235k. likely to run through the middle at all or steer clear of him?