- May 26, 2003
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
Anyone know who he supported before?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Interestingly the guy from the Herald Sun, the one who reported the Melbourne 'presentation' was saying that with Carr going Freo may now have enough money for Warnock (which clearly we do, $2.2m and counting)? Did I miss something? I thought he was going back to Melbourne because he hates Freo and they treat him so badly? What's money got to do with it?
I suppose what it does do is give us certainty. That was we get exactly who we want and not leave anything to chance - that melb might take Rich, and WC naitanui or vice versa. This was we get whoever it is we rate as the best kid in the country, rather than "whoever is left".
I'd still want their pick 35, though. That was at least we are getting something to offset the "free to the PSD" feeling...
If Melb end up with Warnock and Watts anyway - then we have been screwed. If we get pick 35, then at least we can add another player to our list as well.
If we get Naitanui in the Draft and I reckon we will, we can afford to let Warnock go. If he wants to go to Melbourne we should try and do a deal for Sylvia.
Lets not trade for players whose greatest weakness is that they can't kick.
There is basically no-one on their list even close to being able to get a spot in our 22. Miller or Jones would be about it.Well you suggest someone from the Melbourne list that they might be prepared to let go, it may become a situation whereby something is better than nothing. It some ways it is not all that dissimilar to the Jeff White situation and we only got something in that instance thanks to Schwab.
I was going home to Aust last year - my company offered me 30% more to stay. I still want to go home but another couple of years here me an easier life when I go home and better condiotions for my family.
I hope we sign Warnock ...if and only if they can be used as a foil upforward. With flooding increasing having a monster in the goal square still looks pretty good to me.
The swap 1 & 3 whilst a little dopey ....if we did get that deal surely we would need to look at Rich very carefully?
If Robbie leaves and choses a club like Carlton ...we can not complain as this means we will get very good compensation. I'd love to get Browne and a pick.
My Carlton mate said he thought Walker was on the nose a little at Carlton .....probably a heap of crud but hey you would do that direct swap in a hurry ...perhaps ship Murphy out with him.
so tell me why would melbourne want to give freo sylvia for warnockIf we get Naitanui in the Draft and I reckon we will, we can afford to let Warnock go. If he wants to go to Melbourne we should try and do a deal for Sylvia.
so tell me why would melbourne want to give freo sylvia for warnock
when they already can get him for nothing in the psd.
freos best bet is to try and persuad warnock that car/rich/ess are a better option for him than the dees & try to arrange a deal with these clubs.
but you must realise that you wont be getting a 1st rounder from any club
pesonally i have gone off warnock, hope we take vickery with our first pick.
so tell me why would melbourne want to give freo sylvia for warnock
when they already can get him for nothing in the psd.
freos best bet is to try and persuad warnock that car/rich/ess are a better option for him than the dees & try to arrange a deal with these clubs.
but you must realise that you wont be getting a 1st rounder from any club
pesonally i have gone off warnock, hope we take vickery with our first pick.
Their situation is so close to Fitzroy's, it isn't funny.I mean seriously Warnock must look at Melb's performance today and really question does he want to play with a team that is 3 years away from being competitive - let alone looking at finals footy?
Some of you are missing the point, Warnock has to agree to be traded to a particular club. IF he has set his heart on Melbourne, then we are pretty much screwed to getting small change. That "small change" might be getting (As IP said) the "certainty" of picking whomever we like at No.1. Thats better for us then him going into the PSD and us getting nothing for him.
What happens if Watts doesn't nominate?
He ends up on the Gold Coast with McKena and playing VFL for two years.
Melbourne are much more likely to trade their 3rd rounder than trade pick 1 for Warnock and pick 3. What happens in that scenario if Watts doesn't nominate?
They pick up Michael Hurley instead.
How about this.
Melbourne get: Warnock, Pick 3 & pick 21
Fremantle get: Pick 1 & 17
That way we get to pick before the Eagles take their second and third picks. (Kerr pending)
Gives us a better chance of getting a Yarran or someone like that where as at the moment we have no hope.
Trading Warnock for an upgrade from 3 to 1 makes no sense at all.
So basically we're giving them Warnock for free?