Is Anyone Not Renewing Their Membership?

• Thread starter Thread starter saints

Re: Anyone not reneweing there Membership?

I have already cancelled my membership for next year. Not just because we didn't get Cuz, but the fact that for 3 months we have been strung along believing we would get him just for that fraud Archie Fraser to come up with a shit excuse like too old, best draft, 3-4 year plan.
Wake up Archie this was the same 3 months ago!!!!

Good. We don't want petty supporters. I am as upset as anyone about not getting BC but get over it. Why do you support the saints?

im renewing mine as for the ones who arent??? i hope its because you're broke rather than a pathetic existance for a person

being a true saints fan isnt something for fun.. its a way of life for myself and i bet many others aswell

when ya have kids... you gonna turn your back on it coz it had a bad year at school? or got bullied?

My view of such supporters: If THEY'RE not renewing THEIR membership, then THERE must be some serious doubts about the loyalty they have to the Club.

I'm not a member because atm I kinda need my medication to not be bed ridden, I would have no qualms going in the place of anyone who is unhappy with the situation and wants to boycott but still support the club. If you're not going to use it I would. :P

My view of such supporters: If THEY'RE not renewing THEIR membership, then THERE must be some serious doubts about the loyalty they have to the Club.

Perservering saint maaattee!!!!

130 years mate and ONE Premiership..GOT THAT? ONE!!!!

anyone who pays a membership has a right to be angry about a **** en dismal performance such as that.

Saint has a right to be angry about the way the board led the club on and for not having the balls to reliase that they owed the members a chance at a Flag..OWED them to repay for all the drought years.

Why would the board expect cont'd loyalty and taking membership money under the pretext they are actually doing and acting in the bets interest of St Kilda..they are stealing from members.

I dont believe in God mate becuase I have no evidence he exists..neither does a Saints flag.

130 yrs..time to find a club who gives a shit about its members.

One St Kilda premiership is better than no premierships for 'unlisted'...

So you don't want to renew your membership, WCBC - meaning you are a member now and yet you are afraid to tell on Bigfooty ?

Time to find a member who gives a shit about his club !

anyone who pays a membership has a right to be angry about a **** en dismal performance such as that.

Saint has a right to be angry about the way the board led the club on and for not having the balls to reliase that they owed the members a chance at a Flag..OWED them to repay for all the drought years.

Why would the board expect cont'd loyalty and taking membership money under the pretext they are actually doing and acting in the bets interest of St Kilda..they are stealing from members.

I dont believe in God mate becuase I have no evidence he exists..neither does a Saints flag.

How many drug free premierships though?

Hahaha, you are a deadset flog. Go and have a cry about Cousins somewhere else.

Well done to the saints for not getting pressured and doing the right thing ben knew he would be tested threw his hair and look what happens he shaves it give me a break the smugg little **** gets what he deserves and it just goes to show to the young kids coming threw do drugs no club going to have a barr of you anymore if clubs arent going to draft a brownlow medalist it just goes to show their got no hope:thumbsu:

I have already cancelled my membership for next year. Not just because we didn't get Cuz, but the fact that for 3 months we have been strung along believing we would get him just for that fraud Archie Fraser to come up with a shit excuse like too old, best draft, 3-4 year plan.
Wake up Archie this was the same 3 months ago!!!!
i gave up when we didnt draft Lawrence Angwin you ******** why should we give him a chance we owe Ben Cousins sweet FA

Unseat the board cause I dont have the money to do so. The club for way to long has drafted shit and been happy with being a crap side and i have stuck through it all.
I will keep my AFL Membership and say that i do follow St Kilda but def wont get a membership straight through the club.
My main reasons are valid for myself. Im sure the club will lose alot of supporters. Remember we got Mick Gardiner he aint no angel. Cousins has done no worse than certain players on our list and ceratin other AFL players. He's just an easy target.
We will learn the hard way by our mistakes. Cant wait for another mid table finish.

What makes you so sure that Cousins could recapture is best form? Nearly three seasson would have passed. since he last played.

St Klda does not need or want supporters like you.

Sounds like WCBC needs to be suspended from BF for life, lets move on girls and boys, we have a draft coming up in 3 sleeps time!!!
Look for us to draft a couple of very young kids that will take 2 or 3 years because of the compromised draft of next year...we wont be drafting smokies this year!

WCBC has been dealt with and if any other opposition supporters want to contribute to our board and show the lack of respect that he has shown towards both our football club and our supporters who contribute here they will receive the same treatment. It's not tolerated on any other of the club boards and it's not tolerated here.

On to the topic of this thread, I think everybody is ignoring the big picture. It's easy to get stuck into the original poster for his apparent lack of loyalty but the fact remains that many people feel the same way. Of all of the Saints supporters I know, both family and friends, none of them is actually happy with the decision that has been made. Sure, my family and I will all renew their memberships and I expect all of my friends will too, but not everybody is so accepting.

If we had won the wooden spoon this season, I would still imagine we'd attract at least 25,000 members. People like those of us on here who are so dedicated to this football club that we spend our off-season on internet bulletin boards discussing who we're going to draft and who recorded the quickest times at the opening time trial. There are people who live interstate and continue to buy a membership despite knowing they will only see 1 or 2 games live for the season. By the same token there are people who have to work weekends and can only make a handful games so decide it's more cost effective to pay at the game. It appears the club are forcing our level 2 members to become social club members, adding on another $125 to people who are already paying for a football club membership and an annual premium reserved seat. And there are people who will only buy a membership if they think we're a chance to make the finals or figure significantly in September.

We were a fair way behind Geelong and Hawthorn this season over the course of the season however with only 2 losses in the second half of the season we were clearly one of the form teams going into the finals. Many of us saw Ben Cousins as potentially that missing link. Can you imagine Ben Cousins steaming out of the centre hitting Roo on the chest? Unfortunately I don't see us closing the gap on those teams and a lot of people see things the same way. It's easy to attack the person who has come out and said what plenty of other people are thinking. Hopefully once the season starts people will come around and nothing will help than getting off to a winning start.

ha ha told ya you'd never make it as a saints supporter :D

Hang in there Sainter.
Luke Ball is damn good and will be back in the midfield. Baker should be fit.
Don't write off Farren Ray yet, he is highly rated by some.
Lets waint for the NAB cup and see what our young guys have done over the pre-season. Remember the change in Jones from 2007 to 2008. Let's hope for some good stuff from Eddy , Armitage, Geary, and Steven.
Will Dal Santo and Kosi address the problems they were having last season?

We will be better in 09 than we were in 08. Can we bridge the gap, we'll have to wait and see.

Hang in there Sainter.
Lets waint for the NAB cup and see what our young guys have done over the pre-season. Remember the change in Jones from 2007 to 2008. Let's hope for some good stuff from Eddy , Armitage, Geary, and Steven.

We will be better in 09 than we were in 08. Can we bridge the gap, we'll have to wait and see.
:thumbsu: - and waiting and seeing is the name of the game. it's what we do as football supporters and we can never assume I don't think that certain clubs will be shite or others totally dominant.
As Geelong and their supporters showed and found out in the Grand final assuming things in AFL is sometimes not the brightest thing to do.
We all assume that there is a gulf the size of bass strait between Geelong/Hawks and everyone else. however I think that can inspire hope that other clubs such as us may recognise we need to do that little bit more over the pre-season. To train that little bit harder. To add another pound to the weights.
So bring on round 1.

Hang in there Sainter.

SS....we'd also like to see Macca get some serious game time this year as well (lets hope he has a solid pre-season and lines up Rnd 1), and let's hope our pick 13 can play some senior footy this year - 10-12 games would be great.
Goose back and playing would also give the playing group some renewed confidence...especially if he can start off on the hbf or bp (assuming Blakey/Fish still at CHB - depending on match ups).

I know it's a short-term fix, aiming for short-term success....but I would've loved seeing Benny streaming out of the centre!!

Look seriously I do aploagise for givng you guys a hard time..its clear you are already unhappy.

I think that I was a bit pissed that some you give the OP a hard time for daring to say what so many others must be thinking within your club..they will vote with their feet.

I dare say if Lions pick him up that they're membership will now increase. In spite of due diligence..they should still have taken a punt. They were on the drivers seat anyway. Ben was so certain he was going to be picked up by Saints he turned down other offers..it was not only NOT fair on Saints supporters..but not fair on Ben. ( all egg in one basket etc..bet he wont do that again and hope it wasnt too costly a mistake from that perspective for him )

Play it safe and all you will be is safe. I for one was prepared to sign with Saints membership had they taken Ben.

No guts,no glory.

Sorry once again..

SS....we'd also like to see Macca get some serious game time this year as well (lets hope he has a solid pre-season and lines up Rnd 1), and let's hope our pick 13 can play some senior footy this year - 10-12 games would be great.
Goose back and playing would also give the playing group some renewed confidence...especially if he can start off on the hbf or bp (assuming Blakey/Fish still at CHB - depending on match ups).

I know it's a short-term fix, aiming for short-term success....but I would've loved seeing Benny streaming out of the centre!!

Yeah I see Macca's rucking as a longer term project, but if he can stand down the front and kick a few that would be pretty good.:)

This is perhaps the silliest, and potentially dangerous thing I have ever read.

Your professed discontent is directed towards the Board. And yet, you are sacrificing the only thing you actually have in your power to affect who is on the Board... (membership provides voting rights...)

Lord knows the weight of your opinions is not going to change any minds.

If you do, in fact, not renew your membership, you lose any sort of ability to make any comment on your team, whether that be administratively or in relation to their performances on the field. If you have the choice to support your team, and you consider it and decide for the ridiculous reasons you have provided, that you won't renew, then good luck to you. But you forfeit any right to comment on them, in my opinion.

If you turn your back on the Saints, make sure you think about what that actually means. If, in 10 years time, enough people like you ditch their memberships at the drop of a hat like you, then you may actually see the results of your selfish, ill-considered plan.

My team very nearly died once. I don't agree with everything that they do - but I'll never turn my back on them, and I'll never do something so irresponsible as ditch them in the way you seem to be doing. My messsage to anyone thinking of doing the same is to have a good, long think about the consequences of your actions.

Be loyal to your team, regardless of who is running it. Just I didnt vote for Howard when he was PM and didnt support what he did doesn't mean that I would say - "Well f this, I'm not Australian anymore". The same thing goes for your club. There is something larger at work that you must consider.