Can Ball say no to Melbourne?

• Thread starter Thread starter jakson68

You may not like Collingwood, but if you think they are not a potential premiership contender, then I disagree.

They certainly would be a contender until of course the actual Finals start.

You have to face the facts that way to many Collingwood players go missing when the heat of the Finals is on.

Didak, Davis, Cloke, Medhurst, and Anthony are all duds when the heat is applied.

As for Ball to Collingwood, I do not think it would be a good combination.

From memory Ball played ok during the Finals this year, that would be frowned upon down at Collingwood.

You may not like Collingwood, but if you think they are not a potential premiership contender, then I disagree.

The problem, KS, most people have on here with you and your posting, is that, you keep re-stating your opinion over and over and over and over again.

Different people come on here, many saying similar things. You feel the need to say you disagree with each of them individually, often in long, multi-quoted, posts.

I have two requests.

Firstly, how about responding to someone only if they bring new opinions or alleged facts into the thread?

Secondly, read this first before putting me on your ignore list.

End communication.

The problem, KS, most people have on here with you and your posting, is that, you keep re-stating your opinion over and over and over and over again.

Different people come on here, many saying similar things. You feel the need to say you disagree with each of them individually, often in long, multi-quoted, posts.

I have two requests.

Firstly, how about responding to someone only if they bring new opinions or alleged facts into the thread?

Secondly, read this first before putting me on your ignore list.

End communication.

Ha Ha

100 different people agree about one thing , and KS disagree's with them 100 times, so its still undecided. :D

I dislike not getting a reply to my post about my dislike of not getting a reply to my post KS.

I know we get into arguments at times Dez, but that post was brilliant mate :D:thumbsu:

I think I ended up on the ignore list after I accused her of being a chimpanzee on a keyboard.

"I think it's amazing I was able to write anything at all...."

monkey_typing.jpg

The line was there, it HAD to be done :p

According to Greg Denham, Ball has said no to Melbourne.

According to Greg Denham, Aaron Davey was offered a 4 year deal by Essendon. Only for Cameron Schwab, Davey himself, along with an inside source at Essendon all confirming that an offer was never made.

Doesn't have a whole lot of credibility for mine.

Originally Posted by SaintsSeptember
I think I ended up on the ignore list after I accused her of being a chimpanzee on a keyboard.

Quote:
"I think it's amazing I was able to write anything at all...."

monkey_typing.jpg

The line was there, it HAD to be done :p

You blokes need to get with the times - KS is on email now (seems to be a bit hairier and uglier these days).

They certainly would be a contender until of course the actual Finals start.

You have to face the facts that way to many Collingwood players go missing when the heat of the Finals is on.

Didak, Davis, Cloke, Medhurst, and Anthony are all duds when the heat is applied.

As for Ball to Collingwood, I do not think it would be a good combination.

From memory Ball played ok during the Finals this year, that would be frowned upon down at Collingwood.

Yet we've made the prelim two of the last 3 years, and at least won one final in each of those years. Didak and Davis both had good finals series in 2007, and Cloke had a great final series in that year.
Davis was good last season against Adel and Stkilda, and Anthony kicked 4 goals in Adelaide last year (elimination final).

Yes, they were all quiet this finals series, yet we still managed to beat Adelaide, who had 2 extra days to prepare, and everyone had down as favorites after destroying Essendon the weak before.

But hey, don't let the truth get in the ways of your fantasies. Seems that KS has more knowledge about footy in her little finger then you.....so between you and me, I'd keep quiet if I were you.

Yet we've made the prelim two of the last 3 years, and at least won one final in each of those years. Didak and Davis both had good finals series in 2007, and Cloke had a great final series in that year.
Davis was good last season against Adel and Stkilda, and Anthony kicked 4 goals in Adelaide last year (elimination final).

Yes, they were all quiet this finals series, yet we still managed to beat Adelaide, who had 2 extra days to prepare, and everyone had down as favorites after destroying Essendon the weak before.

But hey, don't let the truth get in the ways of your fantasies. Seems that KS has more knowledge about footy in her little finger then you.....so between you and me, I'd keep quiet if I were you.

Draw isn't so cushy next year though. Might struggle to make the finals.

I'm confident we'll make top 4 again....besides,
how does it feel to go 20-2 in a season and NOT win the premiership. :D

Much much better than it feels to lose lots of games and not make the finals.
Trust me , I've experienced both. :D
Next year you will play Bulldogs, Saints, and Cats twice each.

So if you only lose one of your other games you might get into fourth spot again.

I’d almost forgotten how quickly Saints fans get arrogant. I haven’t forgotten how quickly it all falls in a heap though. 50/50 bet Collingwood or St Kilda finishing higher in 2010.

Always happy to see Pies top 4 and play them twice.....mighty fearful of "Neon, Daisy and Cloke"....:D

Draw isn't so cushy next year though. Might struggle to make the finals.

What, you mean to say that the other threads complaining about Collingwoods easy draw are wrong????

According to Greg Denham, Aaron Davey was offered a 4 year deal by Essendon. Only for Cameron Schwab, Davey himself, along with an inside source at Essendon all confirming that an offer was never made.

Doesn't have a whole lot of credibility for mine.

Yeah... Denham's on about the same level as Cawwo when it comes to these sorts of 'reports' IMO.

You blokes need to get with the times - KS is on email now (seems to be a bit hairier and uglier these days).

Haha... quality follow-up effort there Squizzy :D:thumbsu:

kiss stephanie what will you do if ball doesnt end up at collingwood, what WILL you do? :confused:
Collingwood didn't get Luke Ball in trade week when St.Kilda decided to stuff the trade up instead of sticking to their original request, and that was disappointing. It won't be as disappointing if it happens a second time of course because not only has it already happened once, but it's harder to get him this time because it would be in the draft.

All I have been doing is sharing my opinion and the information that I have heard. If he gets to Collingwood, which I believe is his preference still, then that would be great, but if he doesn't then all the best to him, and I'm sure Collingwood will make a fair dinkum attempt to get Andrew Welsh, although they may be trying to find a way to get both.

I just hope that free agency is introduced as soon as possible so that clubs such as St.Kilda will not do this type of thing again. Luke Ball deserved better than the shitty way that St.Kilda treated him.
According to Greg Denham, Ball has said no to Melbourne.
He has I'm sure. I posted a couple of days ago that I believe that he intended to inform Melbourne that he was not interested in playing for them, and it seems to be the case.
Yeah... Denham's on about the same level as Cawwo when it comes to these sorts of 'reports' IMO.
He is wrong at times about certain things, but he is often right when it comes to this type of thing actually, and while Carro deserves criticism from time to time, she is more often correct as well. I said that he was not interested in playing for Melbourne, and if I didn't feel more confident about that beforehand, then I feel even more sure about it now.
Haha... quality follow-up effort there Squizzy.
Please don't discuss me in a post. People that do that are on my ignore list because they obviously have nothing to contribute regarding the topic. I think it's been proved on a number of occasions regarding those people too. I'm here to discuss the topic that I choose to participate in, and I have no intention whatsoever to discuss other posters, therefore I have little tolerance regarding people that don't feel the same.

He should have been able to get to Collingwood last week because they accepted St.Kilda's request for the trade, but then they changed their mind.

I'm so confused. I don't know who flip flopped any more.

Please don't discuss me in a post. People that do that are on my ignore list because they obviously have nothing to contribute regarding the topic. I think it's been proved on a number of occasions regarding those people too. I'm here to discuss the topic that I choose to participate in, and I have no intention whatsoever to discuss other posters, therefore I have little tolerance regarding people that don't feel the same.

Fair enough... I'm someone who likes to indulge in the odd bit of piss-taking at times though, that's just my nature ;)

It kinda seems like you're more or less repeating what you originally stated as your opinion long previously on this topic though... fact is we disagree. I will be quite surprised if Ball somehow did end up at Collingwood.

And thus far there is VERY little to suggest anything conclusive of any kind regarding him.

Denham was completely wrong, spectacularly so, regarding Davey, and I think he is just as wrong in this case. Moreover, he has no evidence.

In the end, Collingwood didn't get him during the trade round, and they didn't show much sign of needing or wanting him that much, going on what they offered.

Now, as it stands, as an outside observer of goings-on at that club, they can't really afford him.

We can afford him and match any likely bids from anyone else, and we want him.