Eddie Betts and his attitude

Need to chill a bit. Eddie was awesome last year, and has been fantastic since we got him with a rookie pick. He turned up late for training ONCE, and got drunk at an end of year party. That's about it for his whole career. Seems to be a wave of Political Correctness sweeping through the football world. Many want every player to have never made a mistake in their lives.

:)

Need to chill a bit. Eddie was awesome last year, and has been fantastic since we got him with a rookie pick. He turned up late for training ONCE, and got drunk at an end of year party. That's about it for his whole career. Seems to be a wave of Political Correctness sweeping through the football world. Many want every player to have never made a mistake in their lives.

:)
once on the eve of the finals. He was suspended and you would have thought learnt a lesson. This 2nd one was out of season so I will cut him some slack.
Like I said above- perform eddie and clean up your act
No player should ever smoke and I know a few do often.

Love the guy when he's out there playing for us, he's an excitement machine no doubt.

however, did anyone else notice in the most recent club official photo, he's the one with his middle finger at the camera? Whoever is next to him, i think it's AJ, has it too, but it's less obvious.

My rant - why does a professional, experienced player at our club think it's 'cool' to act like a tool from a Chicago neighbourhood basketball court.

He's in an official photo, and it's for our club, and he's the one ******** who has his finger at the camera.

I know in teh past, players used to do thumbs up, or flex their muscles, or annoy the person next to them... but middle fingers... new low, Eddie.

:thumbsd:

Never picked that up - what a flog!!!

Seems a little too confident young Eddie....for an average player that is!!

If the club hasn't picked it up then I hope they act.....if they have and hanen't sanctioned him further I would be diasppointed.

But the ciggy looks fake to me.. Someone said in the other thread that the shadow for the ciggy is wrong.....
Anyway, I'll take yr word for it..

It's definitely not a fake. I also have a copy of the same photo (and others!) taken directly from Robinson's facebook page.

I copied them months ago after the end of season trip thinking the club would make him take them down.

Unfortunately they are still there :(

It's definitely not a fake. I also have a copy of the same photo (and others!) taken directly from Robinson's facebook page.

I copied them months ago after the end of season trip thinking the club would make him take them down.

Unfortunately they are still there :(

Creepy and weird are the words that spring to mind after reading your post.

What an absolute flog eddie is!

The middle finger in the team photo pisses me off more than anything else he has ever done. Shows that he has F***all respect for the club and that he is an absolute w***er of a bloke.

Move Garlett out of his house before it's too late.

No room for F***wits in any club.

I honestly don't care if he never plays another game for us again.

For my first act I shall be making every effort to help straighten Mr Edward Betts out.

This young man has too much talent and potential to allow it to all go to waste. I am a firm believer that Mr Betts can be salvaged as an AFL football player before it is too late. However, time is of the essence and we must act steadily and swiftly.

Mr Betts has the potential on the field to be one of the more dominant small forwards in the AFL competition. However, time and again he has proven that he hasn't got what it takes by himself to turn that potential into reality.

Therefore, I, shall take it onto my own volition and try and assist the man.

Thank you

Aaron Joseph is in the process of filing a restraining against me.. :thumbsu:

You really have no clue at all. :o

From your Mclovin tag I doubt you have actually ever played in a football team.

I captain one and nothing pisses me off more than little w***ers that **** around all the time during drills before the game etc. I have played against Eddie in juniors, he kicked 5 goals playing in the middle, so I know first hand how talented he is.

A picture speaks 1000 words and Eddie showing the middle finger while in the navy blue jumper, for an official team photo just says "I don't give a f*** about this club or the supporters and as a 24 year old I am an imature w***er that still thinks its funny to give the finger (and perhaps drink soo much that I get arrested)" and seeing the club still used the photo says "we have no idea what these guys get upto and have no control over them"

If sticks becomes aware of this, Eddie should be suspended and fined again.

Garlett and Yaz can easily play his position. (not that that's the point)

Simple for me
Perform on the field Eddie
Otherwise there are plenty of others that can fill your spot
Don't try to kick goal of the year everytime
Show discipline on and off the ground, take the kids esp aborignal kids under your wing a
Otherwise exit stage left

On the mark mate IMO
That about sums it up for mine
Compare him to a a couple of the pies small forwards i.e Neon Leon , and Medhurst in the past and now they are well drilled , disciplined , proper
AFL footballers ( at least in the H and A season :) )
Still with the flashes of brilliance that we all want to see , but Eddie needs
to step it up to be that consistent , hardworking , really good team player.
I for one think he can step it up another notch after a good on field 2009

Just stay off the piss Eddie :thumbsu:

A picture speaks 1000 words and Eddie showing the middle finger while in the navy blue jumper, for an official team photo just says "I don't give a f*** about this club or the supporters and as a 24 year old I am an imature w***er that still thinks its funny to give the finger (and perhaps drink soo much that I get arrested)" and seeing the club still used the photo says "we have no idea what these guys get upto and have no control over them"

Very well said, I agree 100%.

I would give my left testie to be in that photo and he treats it like a fart.

Total lack of respect for the club that has looked after him.

Pull your head in Eddy

Eddie Betts should be a midfielder - plain and simple, especially since we've got Garlett who can play the crumbing role now.

It's a huge indictment on Eddie himself, that after 5 years on the list he still hasn't been able to develop the motor to play more in the midfield.

From your Mclovin tag I doubt you have actually ever played in a football team.

I captain one and nothing pisses me off more than little w***ers that **** around all the time during drills before the game etc. I have played against Eddie in juniors, he kicked 5 goals playing in the middle, so I know first hand how talented he is.

If sticks becomes aware of this, Eddie should be suspended and fined again.

Garlett and Yaz can easily play his position. (not that that's the point)

That really annoys me that you think it is necessary to play the game to know about it... I have played football at a competetive level my whole life and I have friends who don't who know a lot about footy at local and league level.

On a different note, I saw Eddie at Crown in late November with a few of his friends (we were one table over in the Sports Bar) on a Saturday night, I said a quick hello and had a quick chat but nothing too much as to disturb his night and he was such a quiet timid bloke. I think his persona comes off as loud and arrogant from his photos but he just seemed nothing like that the whole time I spent at the same bar as him.

I am disappointed with the effort in the photo and it just seems extremely disrespectful to the club as a whole.

That really annoys me that you think it is necessary to play the game to know about it... I have played football at a competetive level my whole life and I have friends who don't who know a lot about footy at local and league level.

You can know heaps about football without having played the game. My point about playing the game refers to the characters inside a club. Things that you wouldn't see from the side lines, such as a blokes talking while the coach is explaining a drill or just f***ing around in general around the club. There are some at every club and they can make a mockery of everything you are trying to do.

Not that I am in the inner down at the blues or really know what eddie is like, all I am saying is that if someone in my team did that I would encourage the coach to go all robert walls boxing ring style on them.

It just makes him look like a real w***er, and someone I wouldn't want on my team,

Love the guy when he's out there playing for us, he's an excitement machine no doubt.

however, did anyone else notice in the most recent club official photo, he's the one with his middle finger at the camera? Whoever is next to him, i think it's AJ, has it too, but it's less obvious.

My rant - why does a professional, experienced player at our club think it's 'cool' to act like a tool from a Chicago neighbourhood basketball court.

He's in an official photo, and it's for our club, and he's the one ******** who has his finger at the camera.

I know in teh past, players used to do thumbs up, or flex their muscles, or annoy the person next to them... but middle fingers... new low, Eddie.

:thumbsd:
14sdt2g.jpg

:o

Good grief, you mean AWG flew off tha handle and acted like a raving hysteric??? Never :) :p

good work TheDetective :thumbs: :D

Yes but you should see what he is doing with his toes inside those boots! Definite toe sign of disrespect :rolleyes:

If this pic is what Eddie did to be called into question he has no problems with me.

It is an interesting talking point though. I have a friend that is socially awkward. I call him Solo Man because of his lifestyle, he is into extreme sports like hang gliding, kite surfing etc but generally he does not feel comfortable around people, especially strangers, he is not shy around like minded people within his social groups but outside of that you would say he was. I have about 50 photos of him and in each photo he has the exact same pose, that is 2 thumbs up. If you pull out a camera he pulls that pose, he does not know any other way to have his photo taken.

My point is that this may be a common reaction, different pose but same social reaction to having a photo taken. Who knows why people react the way they do but this photo is harmless so I cant see it as disrespect for anything or anyone.

My take on Eddie without ever having met him is perhaps he is easily led. He maybe needs to be mentored not be a mentor.