Preview 1st Semi Final - Carlton v West Coast Sat 17th Sep at Patersons Stadium - Team/post #551

Re: Carlton vs. West Coast: NEXT WEEK

Not true. Hille is a better player than Nic Nat, as of current, but only due to his consistency and age.

Ryder can rip games apart, but can also be very slack

wait wut, have you watched Natainui in the past year?, or Hille?

Also, i thought Ellard was gone for his bump in the 1st quarter, however that was only off one replay. Is he good to go?

Nah mate, did You watch Nat this week? 20+ touches an 7-8 clearances. Form of Nat is way better than hille right now.

Isnt even close to be honest.

Ryder is a spud. V disappointing. Has barely
Fired a shot all year.

Your comments would be correct a year ago, and I would have totally agreed. Right now, not even close.

I was working during the Coast/Collingwood game. I was more working off the general performances this year, Nic having it easier as second ruck while Hille struggled with injury but came good towards the end.

Ryder is... well I said he can be slack

Have to be a chance next week. No way we'll be as bad as what we were the last time we played them. Obviously getting our matchups spot on in their forward line is critical. Henderson has to go to Kennedy. Will be a terrific matchup, and one that I reckon Lachie could really set himself for. He did a great job on Hurley today, and Josh would be another great step in the right direction.

Jamo to Lynch. The other big bloke that can cause us some real headaches. Pretty obvious I would have thought.

Laidler to Darling. Again, fairly obvious I would have thought.

Gibbs to LeCras. Can go with him when he pushes up into the midfield. Also gets Gibbs into defence, where his kicking skills could really hurt West Coast.

If West Coast also want to play Cox or Nic Nat forward with the other 3 talls, then we might struggle. It'd be a case of our backman really staying focused all night, and helping on another. We should have a really good look at how Collingwood played yesterday, and see if we can learn something from them. What we really need to do is put as much pressure on their midfield as we can.

Hammer definitely has to come in. The West Coast ruck duo mauled us in the middle last time and we're going to need Hammer's leap.

Would be great to have Kreuz too if he was fit though...

Hard decisions to be made this week.

So both their ruckmen are in doubt, and Warnock probably played his best game for the club today.

Go you mighty blue baggers.
off the plane with bruised swollen legs

I would think only one of Kreuz or Hammer will come back in. And even if they are both fit, I'd lean towards to Hammer because he's coming off good form.

Will be tough, but **** will it be awesome if we get it done.

Anyone get a good look at Laidler hit behind play? any worries?

Finey was talking about tonight on SEN. He said that its probably on worth a reprimand should Laidler have no carry-over points, which I don't believe he has. Can't comment as I haven't seen the incident.

Have to say I think Hammer over Kreuzer this week.

Krooze was only going prior to injury.

Hampson for Davies.

Hope Gibbs is Ok.

Have to say I think Hammer over Kreuzer this week.

Krooze was only going prior to injury.

Hampson for Davies.

Hope Gibbs is Ok.

He ran off the ground ok, and wasn't assisted by the trainers.
Reckon he'll be ok.

He ran off the ground ok, and wasn't assisted by the trainers.
Reckon he'll be ok.

They'd just be being cautious, same as Jamo. Though Jamo did had a slight limp while walking on the boundary....have a feeling he might be playing on needles.

I'd almost be tempted to bring Waite in if he was 100% fit. If we bring him in and his judgement of the ball in the forward line isn't good enough he'd still be useful clogging up the backline against their tall forwards.

Wasn't he meant to have a hit out today?

Doc Larkins seemed to think the following for our injured players for next week:
Gibbs - 80% chance. Should play.
Kreuzer - very unlikely (why I don't know. Though the cyst issue was fairly straight forward?)
Waite - won't play

Also, something to think about. Hampson was reportedly BOG for the Ants today, kicking 6 goals. Could very well have thrown his name in to the hat should Kreuz not pull up.

Doc Larkins seemed to think the following for our injured players for next week:
Gibbs - 80% chance. Should play.
Kreuzer - very unlikely (why I don't know. Though the cyst issue was fairly straight forward?)
Waite - won't play

Also, something to think about. Hampson was reportedly BOG for the Ants today, kicking 6 goals. Could very well have thrown his name in to the hat should Kreuz not pull up.
I think I'll wait for our medical team to look at Gibbs instead of Dr Larkins who would'nt even of looked at him, seriously how could he possibly know

Last time round, we went in with:
- a debutant (O'Keefe)
- a KPD playing his first and only game in two seasons (Austin)
- a guy playing his second game in a season (Houlihan)
- a ruckman who hadn't played in 6 weeks (Warnock)
- our other ruckman playing his 3rd game in a year (Kreuzer)
- an Irishman in his fourth game of footy (Tuohy)
- our best KPP playing just the one quarter (Jamison)
- our 2nd best KPD playing his 3rd game at AFL level in 3 months, up forward (Henderson)

Hammer playing next week may all depend on his intentions for 2012.

He will not be selected if he wants out.

He may have played well today for the Ants but for me I'd still want Kreuzer in ahead of Hampson if MK is 100%.