Those Krazy Kamry Krows

"Rendell was an assistant coach and match-day tactician with the St Kilda Football Club alongside Grant Thomas, until he was sacked at the end of 2006 with the appointment of Ross Lyon. In 2007 he returned to South Australia, joining the Adelaide Football Club as their Recruitment Manager. Rendell resigned as Adelaide's recruiting manager on 16 March 2012 following issues around reported comments in relation to the recruitment of Australian Aborigines"

How far back are we talking?

Probably safe to say we would've had a number of players who didn't fit his ruling.

"Rendell was an assistant coach and match-day tactician with the St Kilda Football Club alongside Grant Thomas, until he was sacked at the end of 2006 with the appointment of Ross Lyon. In 2007 he returned to South Australia, joining the Adelaide Football Club as their Recruitment Manager. Rendell resigned as Adelaide's recruiting manager on 16 March 2012 following issues around reported comments in relation to the recruitment of Australian Aborigines"

How far back are we talking?

Probably safe to say we would've had a number of players who didn't fit his ruling.
As have we. Drafting Cam Ellis-Yolmen being picked by us in the draft last year. His mum is Aboriginal and dad from PNG.

His views are not held by our club, the above action proves that.

... Not sure when I argued this point?

I was under the impression my post was regarding Graham Cornes playing down the issue. Correct me if i'm wrong though, by all means.

So what should he have said.

Did you want him to chastise our club for having such a person on our payroll? And label our club as racists, as many other ignorant people have. Or talk on about how we may not have recruited certain Aboriginal players in certain drafts (as Rooch did this morning), neglecting (possibly through ignorance) that others have been recruited under his watch.

If you were Gra Gra's script writer on the subject what would you want him to say?

No there is not.

But Power flogs believe their is joy in racism, obviously.

Racism?? never!!!!

BTW Randell worked at Port as well, how many Aboriginal players with two Aboriginal parents have been at Port since those days?

How would I know?

Why would I even care about a bloke's parentage?

Green brown white black or brindle, I don't care just as long as he's a good footballer.

BTW, you asking such a horrid question is perpetuating racism, you are asking me to make categories for players based on their ethnicity & parentage, that is wrong, that is racist

Tell that to your fellow Port flogs

Looks like you should tell it to Geoffa32, Bernie.

He's the one wanting me to make categories for players based on their ethnicity & parentage.

As have we. Drafting Cam Ellis-Yolmen being picked by us in the draft last year. His mum is Aboriginal and dad from PNG.

His views are not held by our club, the above action proves that.

Not necessarily, he does have parents as you describe but his mun was adoped by a women with British heritage and Cam was raised partly by his non aboriginal grandmother.

So you could argue he fits the model...

So this thread has degenerated into the style of "my club has recruited more indigenous players than that club over there" or "your dads more racist than my dad" or "that kid has no white parents"

Now i know this is the Bay but surely there does come a time when enough is enough on this racism hate language & we can get back onto topics of how will the finances of the PAPFC stand up at seasons end.

So this thread has degenerated into the style of "my club has recruited more indigenous players than that club over there" or "your dads more racist than my dad" or "that kid has no white parents"

Now i know this is the Bay but surely there does come a time when enough is enough on this racism hate language & we can get back onto topics of how will the finances of the PAPFC stand up at seasons end.

When they get their hand out this year half will have to go to that food thingy.

Post of the year.

But when you are a basket case and used to being the butt of everyone's jokes, you take what ever opportunities you can, no matter how low or untrue.

Not necessarily, he does have parents as you describe but his mun was adoped by a women with British heritage and Cam was raised partly by his non aboriginal grandmother.

So you could argue he fits the model...

I can't tell whether this post is supposed to be sarcastic, but it made me laugh all the same.

The 'model'?

Yes, I agree, that ploy by Geoffa32 is a disgusting tactic which perpetuates racism.

His fellow crowbots should seek to have his removal from your ranks, as he tars you all with the racism brush.

So you like to dish it out, but you cannot take it

Pathetic Nibbles, simply pathetic.

BTW, congratulations on the practice matches cup, hip hip hooray ... :thumbsu:

Good to see you back.

For some strange reason you went missing for a year or two?

Maybe cos, Port are shit:confused:;)

Well Port had a better 2010 than the KKKrows and I wasn't here to beat my chest about that.

It's pretty funny the amount of carry on of honor in bay 13, it actually got pretty boring. It's a place where people talk shit, they're not handing out Nobel Peace prizes the last time I checked.

Happy I'm back :D ??

And who was having a sook that we were having a go at a charity even though no one has, unless you consider Port a charity:p

Geoffa32 said:

But that was before the Jurrah incident which reportedly sparked the comment, was it not? It may not have been club policy before that, but if Rendell hadn't been sacked it was going to be club policy after that.

Rendell, as racists do, saw that an Aboriginal with Aboriginal parents had done something dodgy, attributed his actions to his racial background and made value judgments of others with a similar racial background based on the actions of one. He didn't say 'people from remote communities who may not have the right character', which would be the way a non-racist would've framed his concern. He said 'Aboriginals without a white parent'. That rules out an all Aboriginal family living as a part of mainstream Australian society living in Norwood or something.

And who was having a sook that we were having a go at a charity even though no one has, unless you consider Port a charity:p

Don't forget that I was sooking about your mob and the racist drafting policy :thumbsu: Something we can both agree on!

Well Port had a better 2010 than the KKKrows and I wasn't here to beat my chest about that.

It's pretty funny the amount of carry on of honor in bay 13, it actually got pretty boring. It's a place where people talk shit, they're not handing out Nobel Peace prizes the last time I checked.

Happy I'm back :D ??

Yep:thumbsu:

The bay is like a roller coaster at times. Some people take it wwaaaayyyy too seriously though.;)

Hey D_One:D

Yes, I agree, that ploy by Geoffa32 is a disgusting tactic which perpetuates racism.

His fellow crowbots should seek to have his removal from your ranks, as he tars you all with the racism brush.

So you like to dish it out, but you cannot take it

Pathetic Nibbles, simply pathetic.

BTW, congratulations on the practice matches cup, hip hip hooray ... :thumbsu:

So much bitterness in one person. :(

But that was before the Jurrah incident which reportedly sparked the comment, was it not? It may not have been club policy before that, but if Rendell hadn't been sacked it was going to be club policy after that.

Rendell, as racists do, saw that an Aboriginal with Aboriginal parents had done something dodgy, attributed his actions to his racial background and made value judgments of others with a similar racial background based on the actions of one. He didn't say 'people from remote communities who may not have the right character', which would be the way a non-racist would've framed his concern. He said 'Aboriginals without a white parent'. That rules out an all Aboriginal family living as a part of mainstream Australian society living in Norwood or something.

So, an incident in March 2012 involving and Indigenous Player sparked comments from Rendell in January 2012???

I think you are getting a little giddy on the first real chance you have had in a while to take pot shots at the AFC...take a deep breath and do a couple of Googles before you sprout off..

We only know one side of the incident so far, Matt will be on Footy Classified tomorrow night (I think...maybe Tuesday). I cant think of any explanation he can give us to justify his comments but it will be interesting to hear the other side. I really want to know what question was asked to prompt his redneck response.

cm perfect said:
So, an incident in March 2012 involving and Indigenous Player sparked comments from Rendell in January 2012???

Where does it say the comments were made in January?

If they were made before the Jurrah incident, that makes them even more weird. Maybe they were based on Tim Milera walking out of the club. I wonder if he had a non-Aboriginal parent.

Where does it say the comments were made in January?

If they were made before the Jurrah incident, that makes them even more weird. Maybe they were based on Tim Milera walking out of the club. I wonder if he had a non-Aboriginal parent.

Here -

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/mor...r-aborigine-slur/story-e6frf9jf-1226302158384

FOOTY has been rocked by the resignation of a club recruiter who claimed his team would not select an Aboriginal player unless he had one white parent.

Adelaide Crows recruiting manager Matthew Rendell was forced to step down last night after the comment was made public by an AFL official.

League chief Andrew Demetriou said the comments were "shockingly ignorant and disappointing".

Rendell admitted making the comment during a private meeting in January with AFL community engagement manager Jason Mifsud.

Those Krazy Kamry Krows