Society & Culture Things that Shit me part X- The Tenth edition!

I don't mind people with a full trolley going through the self service checkouts, but to get there then ask the attendant to do it? The whole point of self service is to serve yourself.

If there's space, my lady and I often take a full trolley through the self service area. The trolley is organised into weight, temperature, fruits and vegetables as we go. Then we hit the self serve. One scans, the other bags. We're a lightning fast checkout machine.

FTW

I will tell my 8 year old to get them herself next time. Thanks. :rolleyes:

Thanks for making me look like a jerk, like I didn't already do that enough myself:thumbsdown:

I will tell my 8 year old to get them herself next time. Thanks. :rolleyes:

done the samething for mine thus morn...bloody hell i had my mobile, tablet and pc all trying to get on and book and was forever busy...the missus at work logs on and gets thru first try arrggghhh!!!

Showing up at tafe, find out teachers sick and for some reason i didnt get the message couldve slept 2 more hours..

On the subject of Pink, she shits me. She has a terrible singing voice. How is she able to sell out multiple concerts in each city? What is the appeal?
What I don't get is why she is able to sell out multiple concerts yet 'generic female pop artist #2' isn't?

They are identical. Why the difference?

She is the poster girl for all things nuevo bogan.

She has attitude, she has tats, she sings rock pop with a **** YOU style, she has heaps of tats, she dances around in stripper wear, she has LOTS of tats, she married or goes for guys into extreme sports, she has a nose ring, she HAS ****EN ATTITUDE!

She is ****en grouse mate!

Definitely sounds like someone I'd take my 8y.o daughter to see.

The reply rate you are going with me is starting to have me think that you value my thoughts, lifestyle, media and entertainment opinions and raising of children.

So again thanks VC...interested in going to the BLues V Roos Friday night game next year with me?

happydog.gif

The reply rate you are going with me is starting to have me think that you value my thoughts, lifestyle, media and entertainment opinions and raising of children.

So again thanks VC.

I thought that after I'd posted it.

Hence why i deleted it.

As for your rant about media and entertainment, i have no idea what you're on about.

I think part of her appeal is that she's sort of a comfortable compromise between rock and pop, who also gets some credibility as an artist in that she writes her own songs that relate to her own life. She's a bit edgier than your average pop artist, but not so edgy that parents get uncomfortable. The fact she presents really well in interviews etc. helps that.

Sort of a spiritual successor to people like Bonnie Tyler and Pat Benatar, I guess.

I thought that after I'd posted it.

Hence why i deleted it.

As for your rant about media and entertainment, i have no idea what you're on about.

I see you on Boardwalk Empire, a few others.

Dread seeing an alert on M&E waiting for me with a potental slap down from you on my opinion there as well.

I see you on Boardwalk Empire, a few others.

Dread seeing an alert on M&E waiting for me with a potental slap down from you on my opinion there as well.
Can i get an example (maybe in PM would be better)?

I honestly only remember quoting you once in 666 park avenue.

I think part of her appeal is that she's sort of a comfortable compromise between rock and pop, who also gets some credibility as an artist in that she writes her own songs that relate to her own life. She's a bit edgier than your average pop artist, but not so edgy that parents get uncomfortable. The fact she presents really well in interviews etc. helps that.

Sort of a spiritual successor to people like Bonnie Tyler and Pat Benatar, I guess.

You had me but you went too far.

I'm a Pink fan but not that big a fan.

She's pretty much famous for this now. Eclipsed her previous best songs.

She is the poster girl for all things nuevo bogan.

She has attitude, she has tats, she sings rock pop with a **** YOU style, she has heaps of tats, she dances around in stripper wear, she has LOTS of tats, she married or goes for guys into extreme sports, she has a nose ring, she HAS ****EN ATTITUDE!

She is ****en grouse mate!
I see.....

To be honest that's the first time I've ever heard that song. I've known of pink for a long time though.

Her first album was cool and then its kinda been commercialisation ever since.

But sheesh, $150 a ticket and $110 top deck and 20 whatever concerts around Australia....do the maths...she must be doing sthing right.

The term bogan posters use here to paint anyone who does things differently to what they do.
People that start a thread making promises then fail to deliver.

Am I the only one who gets annoyed at dumb arses?

This morning:

Driving to work. Just near the carpark at work there is a cross walk. Some dumbo is standing at the cross walk. Three cars in front stops. Dumbo just stands there. Car drives through. Two cars in front stops. Dumbo just stands there. Car drives through. Car in front stops. Dumbo just stands there. Car drives through. I stop. Dumbo just stands there looking at me with a blank look. I drive through.

I probably wasted a whole 20 seconds of my life. Had to push the breaks on 4 times too. And had to go to the inconvenience of accelerating 4 times too.

No real biggy. But you know what shits me to tears?

HOW THE F*** CAN SOME PEOPLE BE SO F****ING STUPID?