Toast Morabito tracking thread

well yaks a muppet i may well be,since you feel the need to digress to name calling who am i to argue?
i only come on here to read and discuss footy,maybe throw a few ideas out there?
heaven forbid if they are a little left field ,a geniuses such as yourself feel some need to assert your authority over us mere mortals and correct us for our silly ideas?
turns out this time i wasnt that far of the pace,fancy that?
instead of admitting to yourself that you may be wrong and just shutting your mouth (ie keyboard) you had to come back and have the last word
well buddy keep digging yourself into a hole
sorry for jinxing snoz too

well yaks a muppet i may well be,since you feel the need to digress to name calling who am i to argue?
i only come on here to read and discuss footy,maybe throw a few ideas out there?
heaven forbid if they are a little left field ,a geniuses such as yourself feel some need to assert your authority over us mere mortals and correct us for our silly ideas?
turns out this time i wasnt that far of the pace,fancy that?
instead of admitting to yourself that you may be wrong and just shutting your mouth (ie keyboard) you had to come back and have the last word
well buddy keep digging yourself into a hole
sorry for jinxing snoz too

You chucked a sook because I politely asked you to think before you post. Even though what you said was so stupid.

He wasn't dropped you tool, he's injured. I guarantee that he would've played if he was 100% fit. You need to grow thicker skin.

Although his kicking isn't the best he is performing better than some players in the 22.

Pearce is a proven terrible performer in big games. Worst on ground in last years Grand Final and every game against good opposition this year. Against the crap teams he goes well but that just cements his place in the team and puts us a man down when finals start.

Mora should be getting these games against the lesser teams so he can find some form and then actually contribute to winning a Grand Final

Come to think of it the best game Morabito ever played was that big final against Hawthorn, which basically makes him the anti-Pearce

Get him in the team!!

Pearce is a proven terrible performer in big games. Worst on ground in last years Grand Final and every game against good opposition this year. Against the crap teams he goes well but that just cements his place in the team and puts us a man down when finals start.

Pearce was BOG for us against Hawthorn earlier this year.

I would drop Danyle Pearce in a heartbeat and send him back to the WAFL to learn that a football is not a wet bar of soap.
D.Pearce is having a much better year than he had last year. He is one of the leading players in the AFl at inside fifties and his value to the team has improved significantly since the Lyon bake. The 'think before posting' mantra definitely applies to the comment above.

Mora should be getting these games against the lesser teams so he can find some form and then actually contribute to winning a Grand Final
Rubbish. He was terrific against Geelong, Collingwood and Sydney. What the hell are you talking about?

West Coast players are proven terrible performers in big games. Flat track bullies but horrible against decent opposition this year. Against the crap teams they go well but that just cements their place on the ladder and as a team should be put down when finals start.

Mora will get a game soon enough.

I thought you were having some problems expressing yourself, so I thought I would help!

D.Pearce is having a much better year than he had last year. He is one of the leading players in the AFl at inside fifties and his value to the team has improved significantly since the Lyon bake. The 'think before posting' mantra definitely applies to the comment above.
Pull your head in mate. Leave that sort of crap talk to the rookies. You can shove your stats too, because they relate directly to the role Danyle plays. If somebody else was playing that role, they would have performed better provided they could pick up the ball.

time the club bought him gloves? maybe he has smaller hands than usual? not everyone is like fyfe ;)

If we can find another burst speed, agile distributor then he should take Danyle's place.

Since our squad is full of lumbering giants who tackle well I think he stays.

Sylvia could really improve the side there, even in the wet he had clean hands and sound use. I hope he kicks a few early.

time the club bought him gloves? maybe he has smaller hands than usual? not everyone is like fyfe ;)
They should try something, because we're going to need one touch players in the big games to come.

For a bit of a change you cant take what you dish out. The 'pull your head in mate' applies to most of your absurd, ill informed postings. If you are watching footy this year and not noticing that D.Pearce is having a vastly improved year compared to last year then I would recommend you start watching footy without a blindfold on. Yeah, he occasionally fumbles, but he is having a very consistent year and deserves more respect than you are showing.

People citing that round 3 game against Hawthorn - It was over halfway into the first quarter so the majority of it was a no pressure environment

Anyway I think I had this argument in another thread already, I just hope they start playing Morabito with enough time to acclimatise before finals

If we can find another burst speed, agile distributor then he should take Danyle's place.

Since our squad is full of lumbering giants who tackle well I think he stays.

Sylvia could really improve the side there, even in the wet he had clean hands and sound use. I hope he kicks a few early.
I was impressed with how clean Sylvia was with the ball in the wet. The pressure is on him now to keep his spot and our depth is building as injuries heal. That's why the club should be pouncing on any weaknesses so players know if they don't perform to 100%, they're out.

For a bit of a change you cant take what you dish out. The 'pull your head in mate' applies to most of your absurd, ill informed postings. If you are watching footy this year and not noticing that D.Pearce is having a vastly improved year compared to last year then I would recommend you start watching footy without a blindfold on. Yeah, he occasionally fumbles, but he is having a very consistent year and deserves more respect than you are showing.
I don't have to "take" anything any upstart with a keyboard thinks they need to "dish out".

If you want to start something, you have no idea what you're getting yourself into.

Childish and unneccesary.
How so? I really don't think he knows what he's getting himself into if he wants to take me on in a debate.

Telling another poster to think before they post is unnecessary.

Toast Morabito tracking thread