I actually would hope the club would say no to Cameron for Jones, personally.And if GWS throw Jeremy Cameron at us for Nathan Jones then he wouldn't prove untradeable after all but coming up with impossible hypotheticals doesn't prove anything. Watts will be at Melbourne next year because Roos wants him here.
What do Collingwood throw in as a sweetener to take HL off their hands? Beams? We can let him live in Queensland and fly down for games.![]()
I forgot the sig was there.The avatar AND the sig....
Also it's two days later...

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...umba-wants-to-be-a-demon-20140929-10nkrg.html
Hmmm. Not sure how to feel about this. I suggest we all get behind him.
LOL on Trade Radio
They are suggesting Picks 2,3 and Toumpas for Dangerfield
If we made that trade I would hand my membership back
What about for Danger and a first round (do they have 10?)
I'd be tempted by that...
EDIT Sorry, as in 2,3 Toump for Danger and Pick 10
I'm curious about this part of the article:
"Melbourne and Collingwood are believed to both accept that Lumumba is worth a second round draft pick but Melbourne's second round selection is presently pick 21, after Essendon and GWS compensation picks. Compensation picks for a free agent such as James Frawley could also push this pick back slightly. The Demons believe a later second round pick, such as they used last year to recruit Bernie Vince, is closer to his value."
We traded pick 23 for Vince.... but I guess he makes a fair point, we couldn't possibly entertain trading pick 21/22 for Harry because although we apparently value him the same as Vince, we have to draw a line somewhere, which is at pick 23 apparently....
What about for Danger and a first round (do they have 10?)
I'd be tempted by that...
EDIT Sorry, as in 2,3 Toump for Danger and Pick 10
Im probably the only one but I'm not all for dropping our pants to get Danger, I just couldn't see the benefit in trading 2,3 and Toumpas.
2 and 3 would probably be McCartin and Brayshaw plus Toumpas who is young and hasn't yet had a good run at it.
If it was pick 2 and our second rounder I would get it signed off in a heartbeat.
I hope Adelaide turn us down and he then leaves next year for a comp pick after their first.
I'm curious about this part of the article:
"Melbourne and Collingwood are believed to both accept that Lumumba is worth a second round draft pick but Melbourne's second round selection is presently pick 21, after Essendon and GWS compensation picks. Compensation picks for a free agent such as James Frawley could also push this pick back slightly. The Demons believe a later second round pick, such as they used last year to recruit Bernie Vince, is closer to his value."
We traded pick 23 for Vince.... but I guess he makes a fair point, we couldn't possibly entertain trading pick 21/22 for Harry because although we apparently value him the same as Vince, we have to draw a line somewhere, which is at pick 23 apparently....
I reckon we've already got deals in place for Lumumba and Frost.
Dunn Frost McDonald
Lumumba Garland Grimes
The thing about Dangerfield for Adelaide is that it would kill them if he announced he was leaving after all the turmoil there in the last few weeks.
If he leaves, it will be for a massive deal which, once done, may actually satisfy the Crows fans.
Massive like Dangerfield, 10 and 30 for 2, 3 and 23 ... pending Frawley.
Made the above up, but then we could ontrade 30 for Lumumba?
If they could get that over the line, they can turn on the spin about free agency and keeping Sloane/Tex.
If they can't get a deal that satisfies him and them, then they always wanted to keep Dangerfield and put up a strong show for their fans.
Totally slipped my mind!What about your man Jetta?
The media are reporting Harry O has chosen us (over North) because we've offered him significantly more $$$ on a 3 yr contract with the option of a 4th.
I'll be pretty pissed if they get our 2nd round pick for this outspoken clown.
In a way I'm hoping we have to use our 2nd rnd pick on Stretch - FS!
If we end up giving up #23/24 for this flog I won't be happy. It overs by about 10 selections IMO & we'll be getting screwed by Collingwood again.
They reported also that Melbourne thought our 2nd rounder was too much, so I don't think they're prepared to use that for him.
2nd for him and Giles would be my preference.Yep I understand that but as it currently stands that's what we have & realistically what players do we have that would realistically be traded that will fetch that mid 2nd rnd pick? Clark if we are extremely lucky?
As it is, how are we going to get Frost? What are we going to trade to get him?
2nd for him and Giles would be my preference.
Or even 4 and Frost for 2.
But what do we have, mate?The f***? That makes no sense from our point of view, we can get Frost for not much.
I wouldn't even do that if they threw in their first rounder. These muppets don't understand the situation.LOL on Trade Radio
They are suggesting Picks 2,3 and Toumpas for Dangerfield
If we made that trade I would hand my membership back
I wouldn't even do that if they threw in their first rounder. These muppets don't understand the situation.