List Mgmt. Trade: Allen Christensen traded to Brisbane in exchange for National Draft selection no. 21

• Thread starter Thread starter Cattas_21

We will only get bent over in a trade if we CHOOSE to get bent over.

If we resort to our accommodating trading nature, we will get reamed. If we play hard ball like the top clubs (and best traders) do, we will get something decent.

Decent = nothing less than Gold Coast's 15 + a decent player. I'd be pushing for pick 8 or a gun. Christensen's value to us is HUGE. Our best young talent that has a good 8 years of footy left.

If Bundy has a slight preference for Brisbane, and Brisbane only offer a pick in the 20s, than tough t***ies for Bundy. It is what is best for the club, not the outgoing player who has shat on the club by handling it so poorly.

Something tells me that we are going to resort to our ass reaming ways by letting him for for peanuts. You have to ask yourself, what would Hawthorn or Collingwood do in this situation? You don't have to be as big a dick as the pies are, but I'd certainly prefer than than rolling over belly up.

Just saw this:

Greg Davis
@GregDavis06
Confirmation of Joel Patfull trade to GWS for pick 21 not far away. Will be used to get Christensen to Gabba @cmail_sport #lionsroaring

Retweeted by superfooty

who is this flog?

Christensen for 21??

GET F*****

SURELY THE GEELONG FOOTBALL CLUB IS NOT GOING TO ROLE OVER AND DIE IN THIS TRADE

Also I heard the exact same rumour about the GF situation from a mate, even before it was posted on Bigfooty so I'd say the story has some truth.

Ok guys spoke to my people at Lara who are close to his family, he apparently IS contracted for next year and the issue he is leaving for (which he suggests is 100% going to happen, that we cannot keep him) is a relationship issue. The rumour of a baby is false according to him, although he didn't say if the story of cheating is correct or not.
Regardless he is going for relationship reasons and we have little to no change of keeping him.

Whatever Bundy's preference out of GC or Brisbane has Zero relevance to a trade.

We trade him to the club who gives the best offer. Simple.

If we accept 21 for Bundy than there needs to be a serious review of how the club run their trades.

There is another week of player movement remaining!

Did some crazy deep googling too. Even looked at his management's website. Nothing on his contract status ever.

you seem to rate Shoenclangers am I right?

last year

Shoenmakers imposing?

55ms9.gif

Yeah boobs and I were talking about it during the week.
I said I liked the way he was coming along before the knee injury.
And that I watched the VFL GF, and on that performance I wouldn't touch him with a barge pole.

Ok guys spoke to my people at Lara who are close to his family, he apparently IS contracted for next year and the issue he is leaving for (which he suggests is 100% going to happen, that we cannot keep him) is a relationship issue. The rumour of a baby is false according to him, although he didn't say if the story of cheating is correct or not.
Regardless he is going for relationship reasons and we have little to no change of keeping him.

What if we take him to Kittens and pick up the bill?

Would you run from a baseless rumour? There's got to be some truth to it

He is contracted. But -REQUESTING- a trade. REQUESTING.
Cheers. It was just strange that the Cats' website made pointed reference to Lonergan being "contracted" but not Christensen.

I don't get you flogs.... we are on page 72...... can't you read...

HE IS CONTRACTED FOR NEXT YEAR 2015.

THIS. IS. A. FACT.

Then if we don't get top 10 for him, it's no deal for mine. He can like it and lump it.