List Mgmt. 2014 Free Agency, draft and trades news and discussion **Not the trade hypotheticals thread"

Feel for Lowden having to size up a contract at Essendon. Guaranteed games when the cheats get banned and all, but what a mess to walk into just to try and make it at AFL level.

And imagine that narcissist, self injecting, botox loving flog as your coach? Poor kid.

I hope he can get a deal somewhere else..

Feel for Lowden having to size up a contract at Essendon. Guaranteed games when the cheats get banned and all, but what a mess to walk into just to try and make it at AFL level.

And imagine that narcissist, self injecting, botox loving flog as your coach? Poor kid.

Think about the Tan mate......he'll have an all season glow.

Maybe the Shoey dosn't fit.
raise-glass.gif

I'm hoping Essendon picks Giles. Will probably mean Adelaide will go after both Lowden and Cheney, might be able to get a good deal for both of them.

Lowden - Essendon
Grimley- ?
Schoenmakers - Adelaide?
Cheney - Adelaide?
Hallahan - Gold Coast?

Which of these will happen, and what will the value of the trades be?
Individually, a bunch of 3rd or 4th rounders. Perhaps if there is time, we can do one at a time and incrementally upgrade the pick by, say, 6-8 spots per trade, to get us back in the game.

Trengove...we should swoop with a late pick. Could be a Joel Smith/Burgoyne situation
Reinjured his navicular. Isn't that what forced Croad to retire? May never play decent footy again.

Naviculars can be very bad. Has redone it. Or maybe the Dees are just trying to keep the wolves from the door with him.

Hadn't run since last May, re-injured it going through a medical.

A big no thanks Jeff from me.

Richmond have knocked him back after doing a medical, although Dees were after pick 12. I'd have him as rookie if he was to be delisted.
failed his medical... that's bad... doesn't happen often so definitely a no go.

What are his strength anyway? I know he supposedly had good endurance, but I've never been impressed by any of his game.

Think we might be losing Hallahan. No info just a hunch based on Paul Connors using the word "but" a lot in his Trade Radio interview.

The key thing to Clarko's 'soldiers' is versatility. Suban has this. No superstar but the ideal sort of role player the coach looks for. Can play as a defensive forward who kicks a goal or 2 a game, similar to Poo, but can also go back and defend the medium smalls and smalls if need be. Also can push up around the wing and provide a target that Puopolo doesn't really do.

Sounds a lot like Whitecross to me.

People are entitled to their opinions - but after 4 straight prelims, 3 grand finals and 2 premierships - if Wright et al think Suban is worth going after then I'm willing to back them.
You and Echols would have the most boring Free Agency/Trade/Draft discussion thread.

"Let's back Wrighty, no point in offering any opinions or discussion on the players"
"Yep"
/thread

You and Echols would have the most boring Free Agency/Trade/Draft discussion thread.

"Let's back Wrighty, no point in offering any opinions or discussion on the players"
"Yep"
/thread

thank-god they didn't say the same when Pelican was our recruiter/list manager, oh wait a minute............:p