EDFL Premier Division

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

Just turned on ch7 and see Northern Blues playing at Preston however wearing Carlton tops. Usually wear red & white at the Preston ground. Looks like the red & white of Preston are goneeeee. No more Preston in the next year or 2 and only surviving via the Ammos where a team is called Northern Blues and wears red & white. The Old VFL clubs will be gone bar Willy & Port. Very sad..

Maybe 15 years ago when Collingwood tried to talk to them, Preston shouldn't have been so damn pig headed.

Well, with 5 rounds to go that's pretty well finalised the composition of the final 4, and also the relegation battle. Bit different to last season.

Abers well and truly the standout favourites to finally win their 2nd flag. Greenvale, obviously the 2nd favourites, but Keilor are building, and their recent performances have been extremely impressive.

Certainly wouldn't discount Keilor's chances of reaching the GF. Despite Paccos's impressive win today, I can't see them going beyond the 1st semi.

Glad the Northern Saints V Airport West was video'd today.. that would have to be the worst display of umpiring I have ever witnessed.
Totally Over umpired and both clubs supporters were bewildered ...
Also, can anyone shed some light on as to why umpires that were allocated for a particular game got swapped/re-allocated with another game??
Seems quite bazaar and questionable to me

Missed the Dimmies Turbs but was in bar for most of it and no you couldn't make it today but I'm sure you where a bit nervous in the last as we flew home. Not sure bout your ruck stock as Sikka dominate most game on top in ruck of your man so Sikka best on in a loss. Good get, mores still make finals and as Keilor going well now with Mick the senior geniuo just so clever Ol Mick clever and smart and they are dangerous. Tom Hill out for year at Greenvale is true?

I noted the little PFC symbol on the back of the neck area on the Carlton jumper. Not unlike FFC on Western Bulldogs and (I think) SMFC on back of Sydneys.

Looking over the results from yesterday and see Abers named Tipungwuti in the reserves yesterday. Gee whiz surely Abers have learnt there lesson over previous years, especially 2013. Really disappointed for the player who will miss out, if he qualifies.

Are you for real? Hardingham???

Tippa played anyway! What happened to your last post - deleted it clearly and what a quality post that was!

Looking forward to the bloke in the BigFooty jumper ripping it off to reveal his superman kit and take on 22 blokes on all on his own!!

How was the club ball by the way?

Missed the Dimmies Turbs but was in bar for most of it and no you couldn't make it today but I'm sure you where a bit nervous in the last as we flew home. Not sure bout your ruck stock as Sikka dominate most game on top in ruck of your man so Sikka best on in a loss. Good get, mores still make finals and as Keilor going well now with Mick the senior geniuo just so clever Ol Mick clever and smart and they are dangerous. Tom Hill out for year at Greenvale is true?

Gday mate,
Sounded like a good game and I'm glad Pacco got the win. Appears both teams started the game with new ruckman. Who is this Helliwell as I hear his a huge unit and bigger than Sikora. Started as first ruck so Sikora wouldn't be happy. He really is a 1st ruck and it's his only position. But as I have said before, he is fit & young so should be able to ruck 90% of the game especially on the smaller grounds of some clubs. My sources tell me Sikora was pretty quite so is Strathmore naming him in the best to pump him up, so they can try and off load him after the season??
I suppose the result was to be expected and it's been a long time since Pacco have beaten Strathmore, let alone twice in one season. I'm hearing the long time supporters were pretty happy..
For Strathmore they will regroup as a very proud & successful club. Finals will be different without them, but it's good for footy overall to see a different club, being Pacco, playing finals.

Seen a picture of McIntosh doing an interview at your luncheon. Surely that rumour is close to the truth. Good get if he can stay free of injury. Will no doubt be on good coin so he will play in the ruck. So where does this leave your other ruckman as they "true" ruckman so won't play second fiddle, nor would the club want 2-3 "high" profile rucks.

Any other news mate from the game..

Gday mate,
Sounded like a good game and I'm glad Pacco got the win. Appears both teams started the game with new ruckman. Who is this Helliwell as I hear his a huge unit and bigger than Sikora. Started as first ruck so Sikora wouldn't be happy. He really is a 1st ruck and it's his only position. But as I have said before, he is fit & young so should be able to ruck 90% of the game especially on the smaller grounds of some clubs. My sources tell me Sikora was pretty quite so is Strathmore naming him in the best to pump him up, so they can try and off load him after the season??
I suppose the result was to be expected and it's been a long time since Pacco have beaten Strathmore, let alone twice in one season. I'm hearing the long time supporters were pretty happy..
For Strathmore they will regroup as a very proud & successful club. Finals will be different without them, but it's good for footy overall to see a different club, being Pacco, playing finals.

Seen a picture of McIntosh doing an interview at your luncheon. Surely that rumour is close to the truth. Good get if he can stay free of injury. Will no doubt be on good coin so he will play in the ruck. So where does this leave your other ruckman as they "true" ruckman so won't play second fiddle, nor would the club want 2-3 "high" profile rucks.

Any other news mate from the game..
speaking about next year how many home growns did abers and paco have playing yesterday.will be interesting times ahead with points system coming in next year.

Tippa played anyway! What happened to your last post - deleted it clearly and what a quality post that was!

Looking forward to the bloke in the BigFooty jumper ripping it off to reveal his superman kit and take on 22 blokes on all on his own!!

Haha duck,
I think turbo is just trying to sweep that post under the carpet.

Ok it's a good day for sitting on the couch doing big footy.

Puff, my point is, there is a big difference in this.
-Abers are currently undefeated.
-Abers have reserves & 18s headed for finals, so have good depth.
-Hardingham is actively involved at the club when his playing and sometimes not playing.

Ok my post last night was after some beers and agree i shouldn't have wrote it, but it was a bit of banter, as I couldn't even get through a pre game warm up. Besides my last game cost me money, as someone lost my false tooth and I think I had 1 kick. Lol
The reason for my anger was someone told me who they thought was PuffPuff, and it's different to what you had mentioned. That's pretty ordinary and could lead to issues as I'm sure people wouldn't be happy to hear your telling them your someone else.

Now taking on 22 players is something to make me laugh, as your side is not known for this. Maybe in the old days yes, but now it's more each for there own down there.

All the best..

Last edited by a moderator:

-Hardingham is actively involved at the club when his playing and sometimes not playing.

Ok my post last night was after some beers and agree i shouldn't have wrote it, but it was a bit of banter, as I couldn't even get through a pre game warm up. Besides my last game cost me money, as someone lost my false tooth and I think I had 1 kick. Lol
The reason for my anger was someone told me who they thought was PuffPuff, and it's different to what you had mentioned. That's pretty ordinary and could lead to issues as I'm sure people wouldn't be happy to hear your telling them your someone else.

Now taking on 22 players is something to make me laugh, as your side is not known for this. Maybe in the old days yes, but now it's more each for there own down there.

All the best..

Undefeated or otherwise, they have the same right to field whoever they like as Pacco or any other club.
That Abers has strong reserves/u18s has little relevance when discussing VFL players coming back, is it nice that someone may have to miss out?
No but footy isn't about being nice and as Abers ppl have had to cop from countless nuffies, it all counts for nothing (apparently) if you dont taste the ultimate success.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

All the best..

I had a decent chat to a couple in the know at Pacco recently and found out some great information about Pacco all of which differ from the crap you keep posting. They were also happy to share with me they'd wish you'd get off BigFooty as it makes "their" club look a bit silly.

Most of your post here doesn't make a great amount of sense but all the best with your views.

In regards to me believe who you think or am or who someone told you I was, I've never hidden who I am but I couldn't care less who you are - teeth in or out!!

speaking about next year how many home growns did abers and paco have playing yesterday.will be interesting times ahead with points system coming in next year.

Heaps - we had five senior teams playing yesterday so you do the maths and they all recorded wins for the first time this year.

Although it's taken a while it was a great result for the footy club.

In regards to the points system - our footy club welcomes it and aren't concerned about it. Are you suggesting we are?

I'm hearing Browne from Keilor is playing injured. Shoulder is no good and his spending time on the bench during games. Keilor travelling well but any injury to Browne will be telling.

Ryan Bathie is one of the best players in the competition. Can play at either end and very talented. Fair player with so much time when he gets it.

Insider- any further news on Tom Hill?

It's pretty easy to hide behind an alias and give cheap shots!
If you knew puff you would work out pretty quick he's not full of shit and talks facts, the work he puts into the Abers footy club is unbelievable and has the respect of the whole club, anyone that knows him personally speaks very highly of him. A bit of harmless banter on here is good but taking continous personal digs at someone is uncalled for!
Give it a rest!!

Agreed.

Get back to talking footy or thread bans will start.

I'm hearing Browne from Keilor is playing injured. Shoulder is no good and his spending time on the bench during games. Keilor travelling well but any injury to Browne will be telling.

Ryan Bathie is one of the best players in the competition. Can play at either end and very talented. Fair player with so much time when he gets it.

Insider- any further news on Tom Hill?
If brownie is carrying an injury And spending time on the bench then it obviously isn't hurting keilor, last two games have arguably been best two for the year, winning both by 10 goals against 2 of the "big teams" on paper for the year. Mighty Mick triumphs again, super coach