The Falcon Strike
Hall of Famer
West Coast fans are going to need a space program partnership with NASA if you wanted to get the lid back on your expectations!
The holy prophet did say
"We're here to win a premiership"
Simmo 5:09

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
West Coast fans are going to need a space program partnership with NASA if you wanted to get the lid back on your expectations!
Yeah, well...West Coast fans are going to need a space program partnership with NASA if you wanted to get the lid back on your expectations!
Yeah I really don't get what the Norf posters are on about. I reckon we were more confident leading up to the Hawthorn game (pre-Priddis rumour, of course).
There's obviously a few people half-joking saying how Sheppard will dominate Brown etc, which would probably look funny to an outsider, but still... I think the mood on here is pretty subdued all things considered.
Yeah i think he'll do fine.I reckon he'll do ok on him, if they match up on each other. No way will he dominate him though. Rarely are our defenders caught in 1 on 1 situations, that's what makes our small defensive unit work so well, always a player there to help, and even out the mismatch in size. They few times Shep has been stuck by himself, he's won more than he's lost I reckon. Few of those efforts on Roughy last game were massive, as were some of his efforts on Reiwoldt earlier in the year.
Yeah someone quoted earlier, that we were $4.20 for our 2011 prelim against the cats. I think North are more of a chance against us, than we were against the cats back then. We were a young side, with majority of our players playing in their 2nd or 3rd final, compared to a side who'd won 2 of the last 4 flags.
This time around it's still us being the much more inexperienced side, compared to the mature side, but at home. I'd expect us to be favourites, but not to the extent that we are.
Seriously, if we win by less than 10 goals against these flogs I'll set fire to my underwear (whilst still wearing said underwear) live on TV at the ground after the completion of the game. Bookmark it.
some of the eagles players had their first taste of finals footy against hawthorn and passed with flying colours. so I am pretty sure that they can rise to the challenge again.
Would be absolutely worth losing just to see this.

Yeah umm...West Coast fans are going to need a space program partnership with NASA if you wanted to get the lid back on your expectations!
Geez, I'd take Brown/Shep match up any day of the week. Brown would have 15cm and 20+kgs on Shep. Brown is much bigger than Roughy and Riewoldt and normally marks the ball at its highest point.I reckon he'll do ok on him, if they match up on each other. No way will he dominate him though. Rarely are our defenders caught in 1 on 1 situations, that's what makes our small defensive unit work so well, always a player there to help, and even out the mismatch in size. They few times Shep has been stuck by himself, he's won more than he's lost I reckon. Few of those efforts on Roughy last game were massive, as were some of his efforts on Reiwoldt earlier in the year.
Geez, I'd take Brown/Shep match up any day of the week. Brown would have 15cm and 20+kgs on Shep. Brown is much bigger than Roughy and Riewoldt and normally marks the ball at its highest point.
I'm sure Shep will go to Waite, much more suited match up.
Every time Selwood got the ball in his last game, he instinctively ducked his head into a tackle, or just kicked it blindly forward.Ryan Daniels @FootyRhino 2m2 minutes ago
Hearing McGinnity & Scott Selwood will make way for Masten & Priddis at @WestCoastEagles - not a good sign for Scooter's future at WC.
That diagonal turn into the incoming tackler. Every time. I feel like Selwood's issues are mostly all mental. He's so entrained to try and force a stoppage/draw a free kick whenever he's in a contested situation - he's quick enough and strong enough not to though.Every time Selwood got the ball in his last game, he instinctively ducked his head into a tackle, or just kicked it blindly forward.
And I also heard that the aircraft re-fuellers are also going on strike on GF weekJeez those Vics are a Bitter mob of campaigners. A beer strike during GF week.
Both teams are basically full strength.
Tarrant may be sore but so is Gov.Personel wise yes, fitness, maybe not.