You've mentioned a few times that the club messed this up. Tell us, how should this have played out?Trust in this email they apologised for c@cking it up.

Let it go, let it go......can't hold it back anymore.Greg Swann said this at the time;
You're really clutching at straws and twisting words Big Lion.
As for Leuey, he's a restricted free agent who wants to play elsewhere, what's hard to get. We can match his contract, but we can't make him take it, nor force a trade. He would rather go to the PSD than stay. So you think we should take him in the PSD and try to force him to continue playing reserves football here than allow him to enjoy senior footy at a club of his choice?
You're being ridiculous.
Don't get defensive Mate, it wasn't aimed at you, I am as bad as anyone.
Meltdown and it's not even round one team selection night yet.
Voss was disliked across the club , in particular the young players whom he refused to play, and haa carried on his great form. done a great job with ports midfield this year... He is a good bloke, great player, average coach!!
Works both ways doesn't it? Surely Leuenberger would have wanted the club to be adequately compensated considering we expended pick 4 on him and had we matched and not got him to Essendon, then I'd have thought he would appreciate the clubs position.
Or worse, he is from GeelongWTF DOES JARRAD JANSEN HAVE TO DO TO GET A GAME!!! DID HE RUN OVER LEPPA'S DOG OR SOMETHING!
How would you know, your not a AFL player?I'm not sure any player quite thinks like this.
How would you know, your not a AFL player?
WTF DOES JARRAD JANSEN HAVE TO DO TO GET A GAME!!! DID HE RUN OVER LEPPA'S DOG OR SOMETHING!
Matching is just step 1, what is your strategy from there?
Yet to see someone clearly explain how we engineer a better result?
WTF DOES JARRAD JANSEN HAVE TO DO TO GET A GAME!!! DID HE RUN OVER LEPPA'S DOG OR SOMETHING!
By making him feel wanted for a start. We struggle to manage people, if you take the rose coloured glasses off you may just see it too. Essendon offer him $375,000, we can't beat that? His settled in Brissie, his been loyal to the club, would rather him stay than take pick 39. Good back up. We thought we'd get a better pick, we didn't. It was a c@ck up, not that long ago many on here were talking up the possibility of pick 3, they forgot the 9.You've mentioned a few times that the club messed this up. Tell us, how should this have played out?
I take this considered reply as a sign that you have totally flipped.Let it go, let it go......can't hold it back anymore.
By making him feel wanted for a start. We struggle to manage people, if you take the rose coloured glasses off you may just see it too. Essendon offer him $375,000, we can't beat that? His settled in Brissie, his been loyal to the club, would rather him stay than take pick 39. Good back up. We thought we'd get a better pick, we didn't. It was a c@ck up, not that long ago many on here were talking up the possibility of pick 3, they forgot the 9.
I can tell you there were plenty unhappyYeah they said this about polec...turned out to be false. If you watch his press conference after he was sack it doesn't look like he was hated by the clubs players at the time
I can tell you there were plenty unhappy
We tail Rob Kerr for a while and get compromising pics of him. Everybody has a fetish.Posted this 15 minutes ago... anyone?
Good back up.
You know he's a RFA, right?By making him feel wanted for a start. We struggle to manage people, if you take the rose coloured glasses off you may just see it too. Essendon offer him $375,000, we can't beat that? His settled in Brissie, his been loyal to the club, would rather him stay than take pick 39. Good back up. We thought we'd get a better pick, we didn't. It was a c@ck up, not that long ago many on here were talking up the possibility of pick 3, they forgot the 9.
Nah not really mate but you came late to the party it's been done. Look over my posts my take on it is pretty clear.I take this considered reply as a sign that you have totally flipped.
But hey, anytime you want to respond sensibly about how the situation should have been dealt with, just sing out.