Who has the worst...

Bit rough on brissie having the worse coach. Give him a full squad and then judge him. If no improvement then yes i will agree.

This is a coach who has won 25% of his games and pinned one his players up against a wall by the throat when losing his temper, right?

Defenders - Sydney.
Midfielders (Ruck-man inc) - Adelaide.
Forwards - Carlton
Coach - Brisbane/Gold Coast
Young talent (Under 23) - Carlton/North

Who are Essendon's under 23 talent?

Dogs would be close to the worst ruck brigade

I haven't paid attention but it doesn't seem to matter given their exciting brand of footy!

Defenders - Sydney.
Forwards - Carlton
GO.gif

Who are Essendon's under 23 talent?

You can define the level of talent as that's the threads purpose but here's some names, You decide how good they are.
Daniher, Z.Merrett, Laverde, Fantasia, Langford, Parish, Francis, Gleeson, Mckenna and J.Merrett

Defenders - Sydney.
Forwards - Carlton

Poor bugger, not one actual response! I'll have a crack for you.
Defenders - Brisbane
Midfielders -Essendon
Forwards - Carlton
Coach - who'd know. Richmond maybe?
Young talent (u23) - again who'd know, probably the hawks. No super high draft picks recently, not much exposed form for obvious reasons.

You can define the level of talent as that's the threads purpose but here's some names, You decide how good they are.
Daniher, Z.Merrett, Laverde, Fantasia, Langford, Parish, Francis, Gleeson, Mckenna and J.Merrett
Either Cripps or Docherty alone is better than that whole list

Defenders: Brisbane Lions
Midfielders: Saint Kilda
Ruck: Sydney Swans
Forward: Carlton Blues
Youth (U23): Hawthorn/North
Coach: Nathan Buckley

(Edit Sydney have worst ruckman)

A lot of unknowns there so if you compare that list to Brown, Turner, Garner, Wood, Dumont, McDonald, Anderson and then our recent draftees who are yet to play a senior game like Durdin, Neilson, Clark, Hibberd and McKay then I think we stack up pretty well and nowhere near as bad as you think. In fact I think our batch is better but I will leave that for others to discuss.

Outside of Jacobs and Sloane and to a lesser extent B. Crouch who they got? Scotty T is just about done and losing Danger puts so much pressure on the others to take up the slack.

Van Berlo
M. Crouch
Grigg
Smith (Still a HBF)
Mckay
Seedsman
Douglas
CEY

Honestly how good is that list? They have a fantastic forward line and a good defense but in the middle without Danger they lack class and match winners. But this thread is for people to voice opinions so that's mine.

Smash me to bits Crow fans. :)

Outside of Jacobs and Sloane and to a lesser extent B. Crouch who they got? Scotty T is just about done and losing Danger puts so much pressure on the others to take up the slack.

Van Berlo
M. Crouch
Grigg
Smith (Still a HBF)
Mckay
Seedsman
Douglas
CEY

Honestly how good is that list? They have a fantastic forward line and a good defense but in the middle without Danger they lack class and match winners. But this thread is for people to voice opinions so that's mine.

Oh don't worry. I'm inclined to agree. The gif was at all the crows flogs who claim they're going to still have a good midfield because Beastmode Crouch will replace Dangerfield. ****en lol.

A lot of unknowns there so if you compare that list to Brown, Turner, Garner, Wood, Dumont, McDonald, Anderson and then our recent draftees who are yet to play a senior game like Durdin, Neilson, Clark, Hibberd and McKay then I think we stack up pretty well and nowhere near as bad as you think. In fact I think our batch is better but I will leave that for others to discuss.

Yeah fair enough a lot of unknowns in all under 23 lists, Still for the sake of the thread I had to pick someone and it is what it is. I'm in no way saying I am right, Who could possibly know how good an 18-20 year old will be. :)

Van Berlo
M. Crouch
Grigg
Smith (Still a HBF)
Mckay
Seedsman
Douglas
CEY

I like a good Crow bashing but for a start that midfield is better than your teams midfield.

Ruck: Brisbane Lions

Reckon you're on the mark here, except for defence and ruck.

Stefan Martin is arguably the best ruck in the comp, and Brisbane have what seems like the makings of a good defence, with Harris Andrews, Hipwood, Merrett, etc.

Swans defenders are way, way worse.

Richmond probably close to worse rucks in the league, Maric battling at 30 and absolutely nothing behind him.

Ruck: Brisbane Lions

Wot? Ruck's the only category we don't qualify, really.