Random thoughts not worthy of a thread (Part I)

• Thread starter Thread starter Daz

whats JMAC?

SRSLY?

136421-85290306-9482-11e4-9f9e-62c4c493a0de.jpg

Dugdale2Dwyer D23D

Another homebrew question, fermentation appears to have stopped after about 4-4 1/2 of the recommended 6 days fermentation time, What will the impacts be if any of it fermenting this quickly?

SpGr is currently 0.003 with the target being within 2 points of 0.001 so ready to bottle. Should i leave it a few more hours to try get closer to 0.001 or is there no reason to?

Dugdale2Dwyer D23D

Another homebrew question, fermentation appears to have stopped after about 4-4 1/2 of the recommended 6 days fermentation time, What will the impacts be if any of it fermenting this quickly?

SpGr is currently 0.003 with the target being within 2 points of 0.001 so ready to bottle. Should i leave it a few more hours to try get closer to 0.001 or is there no reason to?
It sounds fine DP. It's probably brewed a bit faster due to the fact your brewing at a warmer time of the year.
Generally speaking, just because the airlock has stopped bubbling doesn't mean fermentation has stopped. It could be that you don't have a perfect seal.
In any case your specific gravity reading is so close I'd say you are good to go. You could leave it a day or two longer to clear a bit more but you are probably just keen to bottle it etc.
I always have a small taste of the wort before bottling to ensure it doesn't have an infection (you don't want to waste all that time for nought)
It should taste ok (a bit young, warm and flat - but no funny flavours)
Cheers!

It sounds fine DP. It's probably brewed a bit faster due to the fact your brewing at a warmer time of the year.
Generally speaking, just because the airlock has stopped bubbling doesn't mean fermentation has stopped. It could be that you don't have a perfect seal.
In any case your specific gravity reading is so close I'd say you are good to go. You could leave it a day or two longer to clear a bit more but you are probably just keen to bottle it etc.
I always have a small taste of the wort before bottling to ensure it doesn't have an infection (you don't want to waste all that time for nought)
It should taste ok (a bit young, warm and flat - but no funny flavours)
Cheers!
Brilliant, thanks for the info mate.

Just chucked the cider essence in and gave it a stir.

Tastes brilliant. Will bottle and add carbonation drops tomorrow after work.

Definitely not the best weather, currently 36 in Tassie and the fermenter is reading at least 30 deg

KFC gives me awful diarhoea but I still like it because it tastes good.

So I'd say don't worry about it.

The only time I eat Kfc is last resort hangover cure b/w 1-2 pm the day following. 3 piece feed and i am chirpy.

IschenkoUBeauty wats your hangover cure?

Jerry Hall:
1. Bryan Ferry
2. Mick Jagger
3. Rupert Murdoch

Ah well......2 outta 3 ain't bad.

Bizarre. Obviously the cash is the attraction. Could kill the lad though if he tries/is already firing bullets. No doubt blanks at his age.

IschenkoUBeauty wats your hangover cure?
I cop hang overs pretty badly. I will say that when I have effectively minimised its effects, it's because I've drank a few litres of water before going to bed, as well as having two panadols and two Beroccas, and something to eat.

The first time I tried drinking a few litres of water before bed, I thought I'd wet the bed. Didn't need to piss all night, the body just absorbed it.

Have woken up feeling brand new after that.

Bizarre. Obviously the cash is the attraction. Could kill the lad though if he tries/is already firing bullets. No doubt blanks at his age.
She would be well and truly cashed up, H.

The attraction would be rooted in power.