Scruff top
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Apparently it was only "Clumsy".....which other thread please NB09

Scruff, lets just hope your bloke is never allowed to umpire ressies again.Apparently it was only "Clumsy".....which other thread please NB09
Apparently it was only "Clumsy".....which other thread please NB09
It's all over bitter man. Now do what Canada did.Clumsy, lol, most deliberate off the ball hit I have seen in a long time. It was mentioned in the Premier thread that something had happened
Mr Bedford I'm sorry but I don't understand your comment re our Ressies coach .... I am clearly missing somethingScruff, lets just hope your bloke is never allowed to coach ressies again.
No worries, we all make mistakes. He will never be back. Now go back to the tapes.
Pissed off with himself Chas, as I've stated it's not him. Never been sent off , juniors or seniors. Let's hope that other idiot doesn't comment again.What was your take on the spoilt brat move of kicking the ball away as he was jogging off after being given his marching orders by the umpire Bedders?
Seems like he thought he did no wrong?
EditedMr Bedford I'm sorry but I don't understand your comment re our Ressies coach .... I am clearly missing something
Fair enough. These things happen in footy, it's a full contact 360deg sport, and sometimes you make the wrong move when you think the opposition is going to do one thing and they then do another.Pissed off with himself Chas, as I've stated it's not him. Never been sent off , juniors or seniors. Let's hope that other idiot doesn't comment again.
Some of the front ons are unavoidable, it's footy, at full speed both players going at it, sometimes there's no were to go.Fair enough. These things happen in footy, it's a full contact 360deg sport, and sometimes you make the wrong move when you think the opposition is going to do one thing and they then do another.
Like everyone, he'll do his time and move on.
I did notice looking at the tribunal results from last week (they have now been removed) the list was almost 20 players long!! Add a couple of melee's etc, and it goes to show at least the fire in the belly is still well and truly alive at the local levels!
Edited
They have and he's not allowed to do our ressies as it's not on and then your team manager umpires the game and sends Mark Fine away, who was supposed to do the game. Then he proceeds to send off our best player and reports him for a push, 4 point game. By the way it was thrown out at the tribunal. O'Shannessy banned this bloke from doing your 2's and now he's back. I will say the fields player who was PUSHED away was honest and fair, full credit to him.Maybe Ormond if they haven't should put up an umpire then to assist with the numbers...
Thankless job and your always getting wacked...
Why was Finey sent away, Bedders? He's been umpiring the twos for a long time.They have and he's not allowed to do our ressies as it's not on and then your team manager umpires the game and sends Mark Fine away, who was supposed to do the game. Then he proceeds to send off our best player and reports him for a push, 4 point game. By the way it was thrown out at the tribunal. O'Shannessy banned this bloke from doing your 2's and now he's back. I will say the fields player who was PUSHED away was honest and fair, full credit to him.
Off an on he has as he used to have a mate there. He does other clubs as well. The Caulfield bloke sent him away for reasons we don't know, but it had a bearing on the result.Why was Finey sent away, Bedders? He's been umpiring the twos for a long time.
So you watched the entire reserves then ....They have and he's not allowed to do our ressies as it's not on and then your team manager umpires the game and sends Mark Fine away, who was supposed to do the game. Then he proceeds to send off our best player and reports him for a push, 4 point game. By the way it was thrown out at the tribunal. O'Shannessy banned this bloke from doing your 2's and now he's back. I will say the fields player who was PUSHED away was honest and fair, full credit to him.
He has never been the club umpire, maybe averages 3 a year and sometimes does the thirds.I've never seen Mark Fine umpire but I'm told from several sources that Ormond never lost a game when he was the club umpire.
As a matter of fact I did, as I always do champ. A few on here would vouch for that.So you watched the entire reserves then ....
As a matter of fact I did, as I always do champ. A few on here would vouch for that.
I think it was you who wrote you have a few injuries at present. Many back for the big match this week? Should I pick you?As I said previously I didn't see it .....
I think it was you who wrote you have a few injuries at present. Many back for the big match this week? Should I pick you?
I'm guessing Mr Bedford - think that is a first hereWell....I thinks it's more about who they have than who we have....if they have there VFL players there a different side....we will still have two big outs but they have missed a few already ...and still no word on whether the number 4 can play.....our CHF played his first game for a few weeks last week and was solid and will get better and better....last game away against Kew was tight....maybe Mr Bedford would give a better view and less biased as he saw us last week from close up....how's that for setting on the fence ....cheers Go Fields
- would rate you highly having handed out a hiding to the Monders.Very Gutsy callI'm guessing Mr Bedford - think that is a first here- would rate you highly having handed out a hiding to the Monders.
You guys have been very consistent this year, but it's hard to get a line through the form of the other mob.
I'm tipping a Nodder v Caulfield GF. How's that for going out on a limb!!!!
Pirates, Caulfield are good thoughI'm guessing Mr Bedford - think that is a first here- would rate you highly having handed out a hiding to the Monders.
You guys have been very consistent this year, but it's hard to get a line through the form of the other mob.
I'm tipping a Nodder v Caulfield GF. How's that for going out on a limb!!!!
I've never seen Mark Fine umpire but I'm told from several sources that Ormond never lost a game when he was the club umpire.