- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Then Gibbs staysHow about Adelaide's first and a first Adelaide gets for McGovern, Lever or Cameron?

Upto the Port Adelaide match (which he didn't play) I had him delisted.Mike Sheahan on radio this morning said Thomas believes he won't be playing next year. Was confident in his comments
Don't follow. Two firsts rather than a first and Poholke ...Then Gibbs stays
Adelaide aren't giving up 2x1st round picks for GibbsDon't follow. Two firsts rather than a first and Poholke ...
Thomas will be good for the young players.Has footy smarts.Reckon he can teach them well ala Sam Mitchell.Upto the Port Adelaide match (which he didn't play) I had him delisted.
He turned it around after coming back through the VFL, but has suspect disposal.
I think there are a few before Thomas: Armfield, Buckley, Gorringe, Jaksch, Sumner.
And a few with Thomas that could get a 1 year reprieve: Graham, Simpson, Rowe, Boekhorst, White ...
How good would that be? Have our core of champs locked away for 7-8 years. No one can swoop in an get em.A big NO to a 9 yr deal to Kelly from me.
How will this affect our ability to retain Charlie, SPS, Doc, Cripps, Weiters ???
They would all be quite within there rights to ask for similar deals.
If Kelly wants to come to us he should be happy with a 5 yr max deal, which will mean he's 27/28? And can then negotiate another 4 yr deals, at prob more coin.
If he'll only come for 9 yr deal , then he isn't coming for the right reasons....IMO
Development coach/playing role would suit him.T
Thomas will be good for the young players.Has footy smarts.Reckon he can teach them well ala Sam Mitchell.
Are you sure about that?
So when you hear on BigFooty and in the media for 'player x has signed for $800k over 5 years' for example...that can include all these types of clauses and they just state the MAXIMUM the player can earn and not necessary what they ACTUALLY earn?
So when you say Juddy was on $1 million...he could have actually only been earning $700k because he and we as a team didn't hit certain incentives? I'm not sure that is true.
Who has left Sydney other titchell?Give Kelly a megabucks 9-year salary and you'll lose players of the calibre of Cripps, Docherty, Weitering and SPS by the half way point.
PainfulJack Silvagni has been in some pain for some time.
Picks are say 15 and 16.Adelaide aren't giving up 2x1st round picks for Gibbs
Mumford, Lamb, Nankervis...Who has left Sydney other titchell?
Posters having a go at Jsos. Played under extreme duress without sulking.Painful
I reckon its better for the club. If he is on say 850 for 9 years, by the end of it we are getting him for unders. Similar to Gibbs being a bargain for the next 2 years.Wouldn't have thought most players would want a 9-year contract. As much as it provides security, it also severely limits you. Five years is plenty of time. Heaps. Plus it means you get to reassess what's happening in line with new collective bargaining agreements, adjust to changes in the AFL climate and more freedom of movement in the future if required. There's a reason super long contracts like that are the exception and not the norm. I doubt any of our other young gun players will be put off by us getting a player on that sort of contract, nor will they start requesting the same.
Yeah, until 2 of those champs are running at the same ball, take each other out and destroy our team, cap & future in one foul swoop! Don't forget, God doesn't like Carlton & will **** us just for a laugh...How good would that be? Have our core of champs locked away for 7-8 years. No one can swoop in an get em.
On SM-N920I using BigFooty.com mobile app
good point right therePosters having a go at Jsos. Played under extreme duress without sulking.
This kid will be instrumental in our success.
His work ethic alone makes him very important to the culture we are building.
Adelaide are vehemently opposed to giving two 1st rounders. Maybe we could get ~15 and 16 if we throw in a 2018 2nd in, but probably still unlikely.Picks are say 15 and 16.
Why would we take Poholke?
This is fine now when they are kids.We'd be giving them what they would earn over their career anyway. Just pay more of it now while we're at the bottom and then less when we're good, so we can top up with free agents to get us over the line.
Wasn't having a go at JSOSPosters having a go at Jsos. Played under extreme duress without sulking.
Didn't mean you. Was alluding to posters wanting him dropped or saying he was not up to it a few weeks prior.Wasn't having a go at JSOS
Cunners will sign.......somewhere.Someone pleass tell me cunners has signed another contract before I die
Mumford, Lamb, Nankervis...
So other than Mummy, no one in their best 22? I could live with that.Mumford, Lamb, Nankervis...
He always looked like he was grimacing. Now we know why.Posters having a go at Jsos. Played under extreme duress without sulking.