• Robert Harvey

Votes: 12 10.1%
  • Mark Thompson

Votes: 14 11.8%

No issues with cooking the odd pick. It happens. Didn't mention Paddy.

More along the lines of 7 years of drafting KPP and half back flankers, and introverted shy individuals, and not being able to flick the switch with the shy ones, but go ahead..
So Macrae and McLean (using the players used) were always this dominant midfielders? Macrae is probably one of the most introverted players in the league.
It’s called development.

Shit.
We are stuck with a past it slow mid and a useless coach.

Great contract management.

Sack Bains.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
surely we can just sack him anyway? also it's crazy to think he was signed up for so long knowing his injury problems

guess he can act as a development leader at sandy for the rest of it

At the moment there is nothing to sell unless we are able to hook a premiership coach.

The only one that'd come to us right now is Bomber Thompson.

It's kinda sad that we are so irrelevant that nobody in the media even seems to care that we are 1-7-1.
harrow90...I suspect that's because a fair chunk of the media just didn't rate our list preseason and gave their reasons accordingly.

I thought several(T.Wallet) were overly harsh...but ..no....spot on at this point.

I think the degree of collapse has surprised a few tho.

Let's be real. Plugger. The Richmond game could be day the roof caves in.
MUFKilda.....there were also plenty of end of world predictions on here during the week about last nights game too.

Re the Tiges game....let's just hope we have a crack again and not get belted.

MUFKilda.....there were also plenty of end of world predictions on here during the week about last nights game too.

Re the Tiges game....let's just hope we have a crack again and not get belted.
Refer to my posts on SS, St. Watto. Picked this shyte from a mile away. Gives me no satisfaction, btw.

in a way I feel a win against richmond could just prolong the inevitable, add to this air of delusion that seems to have settled around the club lately. However, if you think about
From memory....Billings and Gresh had great games in that round 23 fixture....5 goals for Gresh.

Purple on the Sunday footy show said there are clauses in Richo’s contract to sack him early. We can only hope because every week he remains the more damage he is doing to our club.
The fact that he knows this means that people at the club are talking about it.

Well a bottom 3 spot seems almost a certainty. Top 3 pick this year is more valuable than a circuit breaker that takes us up to 13th or something like that.

If he is going, I’d be lining up his replacement now so it’s basically a quick transition with a plan to implement it towards the end of the year. Maybe with 4-6 games left.

Hopefully gives us better form the last few games so the support have something to be hopeful about for next year and don’t jump off in droves, without compromising a top 3 pick.

New coach, top pick and a marquee player (of sorts) is a must and would be necessary to stop the membership plummet happening.

harrow90...I suspect that's because a fair chunk of the media just didn't rate our list preseason and gave their reasons accordingly.

I thought several(T.Wallet) were overly harsh...but ..no....spot on at this point.

I think the degree of collapse has surprised a few tho.

Pretty much everybody had us fighting for 8th again this year, some had us potentially pushing above that because a lot of our issues last year were goalkicking.

We are now 1-7-1 and there are next to no teams I could confidently tip us against.

Well a bottom 3 spot seems almost a certainty. Top 3 pick this year is more valuable than a circuit breaker that takes us up to 13th or something like that.

If he is going, I’d be lining up his replacement now so it’s basically a quick transition with a plan to implement it towards the end of the year. Maybe with 4-6 games left.

Hopefully gives us better form the last few games so the support have something to be hopeful about for next year and don’t jump off in droves, without compromising a top 3 pick.

New coach, top pick and a marquee player (of sorts) is a must and would be necessary to stop the membership plummet happening.
Can't see a coach from another club coming over with 6 weeks to go.

Leave it until the end of the year to.minimise the pr fallout.

nah that can't be right. coach is great. its just the list. players arent good.

I'd say it's all of the above, shit bland coach, shit recruiter who's lumped us with a terrible list the injuries have taken away our dignity on top that. Also have a board who are as flexible as Richo's game plan and are only there for pay cheques etc. We are so deep in the shit right now it's almost funny. It's like we were so busy riding high on the hope train, we didn't see the wheel nuts coming loose and the brakes fall off.

Watching Jack Macrae develop from a dweeby outside link up player that would flinch at contact, into a ******* animal and soon to be best player in the comp, is brutal.

Watching McLean come on as Goddard and McKenzie are spudding it up in the ressies....

What. A. Mess.

Richo is an average coach, and we need a mastermind to snap us out of our drenched in disaster club, but holly smokes, Trout is a ******* clown.

The list balance and personality traits within it is diabolical.

Richo & Trout haven't delivered on the drafting and development of one single midfield stud. Not even close. Not one kid that is ultra competitive and wants to be the face of the club.

We have a bunch of bambis that are poorly drilled and have absolutely shat their pants at the responsiblity/opportunity to take over the Roo era.

New coach / new recruitment team / draft a cocky prick of a pure midfielder

What shits me is Carlton get Cripps and Curnow, we get some guy who reminds me of another 13 guys on our list every year.

2013 you just need to look at us compared to Adelaide. We have pick 3 18 and 19....they enter it at 23. We take Billings, Acres and Dunstan. All of them are okay players and we are still looking for them all to reach their potential, Adelaide get Matt Crouch who is already a star mid. Riley Knight who looks as promising as Dunny and Acres, Kyle Hartigan and Rory Laird off the rookie list. Laird is a super star player, Hartigan is a very solid tall defender and looks as good as our talls.

The year before they were banned from the draft and got Rory Atins at 81. 2014 they got Lever, Wigg, Mc Govern....we got Paddy, Hugh and Danny Mac.

What shits me is Carlton get Cripps and Curnow, we get some guy who reminds me of another 13 guys on our list every year.

2013 you just need to look at us compared to Adelaide. We have pick 3 18 and 19....they enter it at 23. We take Billings, Acres and Dunstan. All of them are okay players and we are still looking for them all to reach their potential, Adelaide get Matt Crouch who is already a star mid. Riley Knight who looks as promising as Dunny and Acres, Kyle Hartigan and Rory Laird off the rookie list. Laird is a super star player, Hartigan is a very solid tall defender and looks as good as our talls.

The year before they were banned from the draft and got Rory Atins at 81. 2014 they got Lever, Wigg, Mc Govern....we got Paddy, Hugh and Danny Mac.
.. jezus..

Scary isn’t it. I refuse to believe our talent ID is off, the guys we pick are generally rated highly as juniors however don’t come on in the AFL. Development & coaching is the issue!
seems that way. what can be done? I feel pretty powerless as a supporter. It would be nice to get to the bottom of it

Scary isn’t it. I refuse to believe our talent ID is off, the guys we pick are generally rated highly as juniors however don’t come on in the AFL. Development & coaching is the issue!

There are heaps of players around ours that are busts too. We just never ever get good ones. The only thing about playing along side senior players is that you can come in and be the 18th best player on the list and don't have to be at the big dick. Development is a small part of it or Carlton would be awesome. melbourne were awful at recruiting for years, Collingwood too. Then they start getting drafting right and they move up. We just suck really really badly at recruiting anything but safe middling types that are sold but unspectacular.

This point cannot go unnoticed. Seems coaching and development has been an issue at the saints since Roy Cazaly last farted!

Pretty sure they aren't paid positions. Only doing it for the love of the club.

Even worse, they are just homeless people sheltering from the cold.