Non-Lions Footy Season (2018)

• Thread starter Thread starter dlanod

Stephenson seems to play his best in QLD. Would be best if he comes to us, for the sake of his career.
We had the option of taking him and chose not to. Thinking that might have been a mistake in hindsight (Although depends about his heart issue). Reckon Stephenson is gonna be a 1 club player because he is so thankful someone picked him up when many put a line through him

Clearly a very good player, but I'd still pick Rayner at #1.

He was never really in discussions for the number 1 pick. So we did not necessarily over look him at all.
He would have been too good a proposition to pass up at 15 if he had made it that far. He didn’t.

He was never really in discussions for the number 1 pick. So we did not necessarily over look him at all.
He would have been too good a proposition to pass up at 15 if he had made it that far. He didn’t.
hmmmmm listening to the latest roar deal podcast, I wouldn't be so sure on that.

He was in discussions for number 1 pick. Pretty sure the Lions put a line through him even at 15 but not 100% sure, insider posters would know more

hmmmmm listening to the latest roar deal podcast, I wouldn't be so sure on that.
I am not saying I am sure on anything.
Just that he would have been well worth any risk at 15.

Lazza, he is one of my best mates son. How close do you reckon he is?
He is a strong lad and aggressive at the ball. Got lots of it and has a nice long kick but sprayed it a bit. Commentators were glowing.

Another #1 discussed pick in action today...Cerra..apparently been doing super in West scoring coaches votes 2 weeks in a row getting max 10 one week.

Wow, SUNS having Matt Damon wearing their scarf at the game last night. We should be so lucky to have someone just as famous interested in us......and he will be interested too, as his good mate Thor is a mad Western Bulldogs fan and will be showing him the ropes of Aussie life.

Matt seems to like us Aussies and the lifestyle up there.

Wow, SUNS having Matt Damon wearing their scarf at the game last night. We should be so lucky to have someone just as famous interested in us......and he will be interested too, as his good mate Thor is a mad Western Bulldogs fan and will be showing him the ropes of Aussie life.

Matt seems to like us Aussies and the lifestyle up there.

Think our celebrity fan is better tbh.

images (3).jpeg

Another #1 discussed pick in action today...Cerra..apparently been doing super in West scoring coaches votes 2 weeks in a row getting max 10 one week.
Hed have to resign first before that would he considered a good take by freo. There are some strong whispers on him returning to vic.

Hopefully he stays . I have way too much sympathy for the 2 year go home. Although freo do their fair share of pinching WA go homes, so maybe I wouldn't feel that sorry for them.

Hed have to resign first before that would he considered a good take by freo. There are some strong whispers on him returning to vic.

Hopefully he stays . I have way too much sympathy for the 2 year go home. Although freo do their fair share of pinching WA go homes, so maybe I wouldn't feel that sorry for them.
Whats with this resign fad that has started with draftees? I can understand it if ur bordline talented.

At the Dees/Saints game. The Demons look horrible defensively and easy to score against. They won't do anything this year unless they fix that part of the ground up.

Bring back Roosy, he'd sort them out defensively

59-51 to the Saints, if they go on to win it the Demons board will melt. Weren't they premiership fancies a few weeks ago, could still miss the 8.

Saints attitude is a lot better than the Demons today. The Saints are getting to their team mates to encourage and pick them up etc. Even little things like being on the mark, the Demons have been burned a couple of times after players have pointed for someone else to do it and then jogged away leaving no one on the mark.

Embarrassing conceding 11 goals in a half to the Saints.

Melbourne fans would be worried but they’re still building. Hopefully we’re in a similar position in 2-3 years