Song Contest Part XIV, Host: Ulahoopski, Theme: Songs Starting With a Vowel, Votes Due: Wednesday 9pm AEST

Who have MM9 their 2?
Me I guess?

5. Longshot
4. Running In Cirlces
3. Killing Us Softly With Handball
2. Run
1. Kick Drum Heart

Billy: I Don't Want To Spoil The Party

Falling just short of a shot at the premiership

Position

Total votes

Song

Submitted by

5 votes

4 votes

3 votes

2 votes

1 vote

Billys

3rd

25 VOTES

Nick Drake - Things behind the sun

Elton Johns Wig

Perfect

Votes:

5: Sticky Fingers - "Kick On" SM I wonder if we exchanged fives?!
4: Carice van Houten - "Siren Or The Sea" MWPP congrats!!!!
3: Mission of Burma - "Academy Fight Song" NinjaSwan
2: Elbow - "Grounds For Divorce" roo2macca
1: POP ETC - "Running In Circles" can't remember who nommed this !!

BM: MC5 - "Kick Out The Jams" Ulahoopski it wasn't even that bad, sorry mate

High mentions: Ella Fitzgerald, MM9, You Am I
"Not that bad"?? The title track of One of the most original, highly acclaimed and hugely influential albums of all time? Anyone who Billied it clearly has no soul let alone any idea about the purpose or power of music. Jam your billies up your MCs.

Nice melt :P

Also for those who are repeatedly trolling me (you all know who you are), here’s a tip :D
-I’ll accept songs with awesome , sexy , great , amazing etc
-I’ll continue to reject any drug , punch or otherwise negative references
I’m not normally this one eyed but for this round , I am :p

Also for those who are repeatedly trolling me (you all know who you are), here’s a tip :D
I don't like this song or band but I almost couldn't resist:

Wait, you're on a footy forum and expect opposition supporters to nom a song associating your club with "awesome", "sexy", "great".....?
Are you flying high?

Wait, you're on a footy forum and expect opposition supporters to nom a song associating your club with "awesome", "sexy", "great".....?
Are you flying high?
Yes, yes she is lol.

Whaddya reckon Back One Out , nice melt?

My next theme will be "Songs about Loonerty" and they have to be complimentary, and you have to compliment me when you nom it.