2020 Non-Crows AFL Discussion

Good. Looks like the end of his police career.

I can understand why VicPol would be furious too - last week they successfully pleaded for the media not to publish photos taken by a suspect following a major crash, now they have one of their own effectively doing the same thing. There's no way the cop that did this will be getting away with it.

Good indicator of which teams shoukd be culled/merged...

Yep, those three bottom expansion franchises look very dodgy - Gold Coast, Greater Western Sydney and Port Power.

They give out free memberships if you buy the local paper or go along to listen to their Chairman spruik some financial crap.

I think they develop a habit to cocaine when they’ve got lots of cash rolling in and despite what older people think, it’s extremely socially acceptable. When the cash stops you can’t keep rolling through a gorilla per night but you need the stimulus. Enter ice. I doubt any of these previously high earning individuals started taking ice without a prior addiction or strong habit to cocaine.
So you're saying Ice is quite a bit cheaper? Hence they take something that's readily available and then become addicted.

Yep, those three bottom expansion franchises look very dodgy - Gold Coast, Greater Western Sydney and Port Power.

They give out free memberships if you buy the local paper or go along to listen to their Chairman spruik some financial crap.
Nah. You need two teams in each capital city. You have to play the long game with Qld, as participation is going through the roof.

North and St Kilda should feel concerned.

So you're saying Ice is quite a bit cheaper? Hence they take something that's readily available and then become addicted.

Proper cocaine needs to come from Sth America so that inflates its price substantially - and generally I'd be cynical of someone saying they had it to sell here but i also conceed that highly paid footballers probably have better contacts

Ice is made it suburban kitchens

Nah. You need two teams in each capital city. You have to play the long game with Qld, as participation is going through the roof.

Why would those clubs feel concerned? The AFL just had to take out a $500 million loan due to losses with no indication of folding/re-locating clubs

If that's not enough to get rid of the bottom feeder Victorian clubs, nothing will get rid of them. The AFL would literally rather keeping losing tens of millions of dollars a year on top of the $500 million they've lost this year, than get rid of their Victorian majority

They should, but I don’t see the AFL pulling the trigger. If anything, covid gives them breathing space as the AFL will save everyone for the foreseeable future. Hope I’m wrong, would love to see a relocation to Tassie. The Tassie Saints of Van Diemens land.

Don't know why I feel compelled to state the obvious, but geez Ricky Nixon is a prime flog.

"If only you knew what I do. I won't tell you, but seriously, I know stuff."

Don't know why I feel compelled to state the obvious, but geez Ricky Nixon is a prime flog.

"If only you knew what I do. I won't tell you, but seriously, I know stuff."

That’s pretty much exactly what Caro said when doing Vlad’s dirty work and explaining why Rendell had to go. What was on public record wasn’t doing it, so she had to allude to other unmentionables, of course all we needed to do was trust her.

Why would those clubs feel concerned? The AFL just had to take out a $500 million loan due to losses with no indication of folding/re-locating clubs

If that's not enough to get rid of the bottom feeder Victorian clubs, nothing will get rid of them. The AFL would literally rather keeping losing tens of millions of dollars a year on top of the $500 million they've lost this year, than get rid of their Victorian majority
Except it's not a loan. It's a line of credit, secured against Marvel Stadium. Its a draw down facility. If games recommence and TV rights money starts to flow again in the next couple of months the damage will essentially be limited to the gate that goes to the home teams.

I'm no expert in drugs as haven't taken any illegal, but coke is way more expensive than ice... which unfortunately is way more available & imo the biggest drug issue, particularly in SA as we are apparently the ice capital of the world.

Ice is relatively cheap, but incredibly addictive & destructive. So much so, the experts say if you can't give it up before the age of 30 the likelihood is your life will be destroyed. I don't think the same can be said for Cocaine... though still issues to deal with.

Proper cocaine needs to come from Sth America so that inflates its price substantially - and generally I'd be cynical of someone saying they had it to sell here but i also conceed that highly paid footballers probably have better contacts

Ice is made it suburban kitchens

Yep, that's why it's so hard to get coke that's not cut with something.

Yep, your Victorian powerhouses like Richmond and Collingwood will oppose any attempts to move a Victorian team. The small slice of the market they lose to those clubs is nothing compared to losing the majority of clubs wanting Victoria first.

I'm no expert in drugs as haven't taken any illegal, but coke is way more expensive than ice... which unfortunately is way more available & imo the biggest drug issue, particularly in SA as we are apparently the ice capital of the world.

Ice is relatively cheap, but incredibly addictive & destructive. So much so, the experts say if you can't give it up before the age of 30 the likelihood is your life will be destroyed. I don't think the same can be said for Cocaine... though still issues to deal with.

The thing about Cocaine is you can be a relatively high functioning addict. In fact many addicts would argue it is benificial overall.

There are a lot of functioning Coke users in very senior positions within some large Australian businesses, including Telcos, Banks and Law Firms just from individuals I know personally; I assume it'd be true for most other businesses too.

The thing about Cocaine is you can be a relatively high functioning addict. In fact many addicts would argue it is benificial overall.

There are a lot of functioning Coke users in very senior positions within some large Australian businesses, including Telcos, Banks and Law Firms just from individuals I know personally; I assume it'd be true for most other businesses too.
Yes, that's what I'm told... whereas Ice completely ****s you up.