- Banned
We DO have the currency! !
Who do you suggest we trade for - to use that currency?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
We DO have the currency! !
I don't see anyone that fits really the bill but Wines maybe.Who do you suggest we trade for - to use that currency?
Dunstan is in the seconds and apparently Ross has so many bad issues but all of a sudden they are worth a fair bit when we want them out. It’s like we think other clubs don’t see the faults we do from the tv.I don't see anyone that fits really the bill but Wines maybe.
My preferred option would be to trade out Seb and Dunny and snag Williams (RFA) and Wines.
Wines might be a bit of a risk, but l think his price would be fairly low now compared to where it was.
Why is it that every time I google "AFL Ambassador payments Ben King" all I get is links to BigFooty?Pretty sure they’ll just use more of their AFL-gifted “ambassador” money to keep him.
I never said they were worth anything.Dunstan is in the seconds and apparently Ross has so many bad issues but all of a sudden they are worth a fair bit when we want them out. It’s like we think other clubs don’t see the faults we do from the tv.
Then it won’t get the player or players you suggested.I never said they were worth anything.
I'd trade Dunstan for a pack of chips, and Ross for a used moist towelette..
I never said they were worth anything.
Why bother trading them then?I never said they were worth anything.
I think the days of that are over. We need to just go crazy here and make it public.
I could be wrong but I thought I read the other day that the list reductions aren’t going to be as big as first thought. Maybe more like 2-3 less than the current lists?Changes to AFL rules next year will throw up some opportunities with major reduction in salary cap and lists mooted to be trimmed to 35, down from 44 / 45 .
How do clubs balance developing players and established veterans still playing good footy? Logic would suggest there will be be some talented young players cut and some experienced players cut, particularly at depth clubs like the Giants. Also wonder how a Collingwood can keep players like Grundy, Moore and Degoey happy, along with the Treleor / Adams types that are on big coin.
Major rule changes require a major change in strategy and can be a watershed moment for clubs like us. Also, if we need to cut 9 players, plus another, say, 5 to allow room for recruits who would they be? Which Kids and which oldies go?
Interesting times ahead.
Last information I had was April 18 this year. Current list sizes are technically 38 - 40, with the rookies topping up to 44 /45 and not included in the playing cap, just soft cap which is also set to reduce by a few million. So in terms of the main list, a drop to 35 is only 3 - 5 , but i dont think the policy is set in stone nor the situation of rookies. Either way, with salary cap reduction and lists trimmed by up to 5, list strategy will require a rethink.I could be wrong but I thought I read the other day that the list reductions aren’t going to be as big as first thought. Maybe more like 2-3 less than the current lists?
I never even suggested it would.Then it won’t get the player or players you suggested.
You initially replied to a post about the currency we have. Now you are saying the names of dunstan and Ross aren’t currency. You are confusing yourself. Now our currency is draft picks. Strange. I’d love to know the point of getting rid of either if they aren’t worth anything. May as well just delist a player who has come top 2 in the last 4 best and fairest. We have such a deep list especially in the midfield so why not.I never even suggested it would.
As you'd be aware, FAs and RFAs don't require trade currency.
We also have two 1st round picks available, one 2nd, one 3rd and three 4ths. Plenty...
Currency is players, or picks.You initially replied to a post about the currency we have. Now you are saying the names of dunstan and Ross aren’t currency. You are confusing yourself. Now our currency is draft picks. Strange. I’d love to know the point of getting rid of either if they aren’t worth anything. May as well just delist a player who has come top 2 in the last 4 best and fairest. We have such a deep list especially in the midfield so why not.
Left field idea. We take over Rory Sloan's contract for a few more years and get them to pay 50%. He's signed for 5 so must have 3 or 4 left. Pay him the bulk up front and then owe nothing in the last 2 and delist him if he break down. Gets us another gun for the transition period while we develop some youth.
Should we just offer rowell a million a season?
I never said they were worth anything.
Once again we have traded away our second and third round picks, so we are not going to be able to much at the draft unless we can get some better picks by trading away players. I hope we are more responsible at the trade table this year.
All the moaning over trading Juicy and after 3 games no one even remembers him. The same will happen if Ross goes.I agree if Ross is the bench mark for our midfield at the club, its time Gallagher moved him on because he has consistently shown not one ounce of onfield leadership or contribution when it matters.
All the moaning over trading Juicy and after 3 games no one even remembers him. The same will happen if Ross goes.
One thing last year proved is that the club isn't over valuing GOPs like we do in here.
We have taken a ruthless approach and will continue to do so, and if Seb doesn't show the necessaries of a capitan in waiting then he'll be on the table along with several others.
If he gets dropped at any stage this seasion l reckon he's gawn..
to sabotage other clubs of courseWhy bother trading them then?
Be interested to hear if the club are interested in Anderson considering his father links at board levelYep.
There in lies the issue. I see the glass as half full.My beef was trading him for chicken feed.
Now we had King, backed up by Membrey, Battl6e, Marsh, and the 2 ruck strategy.
Our midfield without Ross has...............?????