Roast IF it isn't biased or ncompetent..... THEN it must be inciteful media coverage part II

Thing is, BT is playing the village idiot but it comes naturally to Browne. There is definitely something wrong with him.

Someone said his parents are big behind-the-scenes players in the media. Are they also first cousins, by any chance?

I really fail to see how a QLD GF is meant to grow the game... Brisbane won 3 flags in a row and the game is still essentially dead up there, they couldn't even sell out the 2 finals last year.

Someone said his parents are big behind-the-scenes players in the media. Are they also first cousins, by any chance?
As is increasingly the unfortunate norm in Australia these days he definitely has nepotism to thank for his current role. If he had to rely on his journalistic nous and personality he wouldn’t be anywhere near where he is now.

Tom is the son of Jeff Browne, the former Managing Director of the Nine Network.

Rhonda Wyllie, one of Australia’s richest women, is now Tommy’s step mum. News article said that Richard Goyder (AFL Chairman), Eddie McGuire, Ross Oakley and West Coast’s Russell Gibbs were all guests at their nuptials.

It’s not what you know...

As is increasingly the unfortunate norm in Australia these days he definitely has nepotism to thank for his current role. If he had to rely on his journalistic nous and personality he wouldn’t be anywhere near where he is now.

Tom is the son of Jeff Browne, the former Managing Director of the Nine Network.

Rhonda Wyllie, one of Australia’s richest women, is now Tommy’s step mum. News article said that Richard Goyder (AFL Chairman), Eddie McGuire, Ross Oakley and West Coast’s Russell Gibbs were all guests at their nuptials.

live footage from the Browne household

Was Margetts there too?

#alltheluck

I don't get why people are suggesting reasons it's not a free. It's clearly in Maynard's head 24/7, if he realises its not a free it probably gives him some closure.

Brayden, if you're reading this, it was 100% a free, you were absolutely robbed, and I hope you relive it every time you close your eyes for the rest of your life.

The block was worse on barrass for Stephenson’s goal in first quarter.

Don’t remember barrass waving his arms frantically trying to land a jumbo jet so suck it up Maynard.

They seem to run this once or twice a year.
Still love reading about how salty Maynard is.

My Story: Brayden Maynard reflects on Dom Sheed’s Grand Final goal and the free kick that wasn’t paid.

To this day I still get asked about it.
I might be on the street or out with some mates when the question will come from a stranger.

“Mate, can you tell me, was it a hold?”

My answer is always the same: “Absolutely it was”.

I’m referring to my involvement in Dom Sheed’s matchwinning goal in the dying stages of the 2018 Grand Final.

I still feel I would have been a good chance to spoil the mark had it not been for the block from Willie Rioli.

You can see in the footage I was quite angry at the umpire for not calling it.

On the replay I saw he put his whistle to his mouth to blow it, but then he doesn’t.

It’s hard to escape the incident.

Either it will pop up on a TV ad or I’ll be scrolling through social media when vision of the goal will come up.

There’ll always be something to remind me of it, but I just use it as motivation now.

I’ve never watched a replay of the game, just snippets of the block and goal.

It’s something I have to live with and I’m fine with that.

The other incident I vividly remember from the day was being crunched by Liam Ryan during the second term.

We’d been getting into each other for a bit leading up to that, but I didn’t know it was Liam who had got me.

Someone told me as I was going off, which led to me yelling some words in his direction that I probably can’t put into print.

I let him know about it.

It winded the hell out of me, but the loss hurt a hell of a lot more.

I’ve moved on, although I still see 2018 as one of the craziest years of my life.

There was plenty of adversity with injuries and the passing of Travis Varcoe’s sister in particular, but it made us tighter as a group.

It was a sad day but one I’ll never forget as it was the first grand final I’ve played in, which I’m grateful for.

any mention of his errant handball, the center bounce after the Sheed goal ?

any mention of his shocking kick-in at the end of the game ?
(apparently if he got hold of his torp, DeGoey was in the goal square)

sook

any mention of his errant handball, the center bounce after the Sheed goal ?

any mention of his shocking kick-in at the end of the game ?
(apparently if he got hold of his torp, DeGoey was in the goal square)

sook
Any mention he wasn't actually looking at the ball and his only intention was to block Rioli, who had eyes for the footy, and got sucked into going to the wrong place?

Should've been a free to Willie for front on contact.

I really fail to see how a QLD GF is meant to grow the game... Brisbane won 3 flags in a row and the game is still essentially dead up there, they couldn't even sell out the 2 finals last year.
By not having the GF in Qld would create more interest in the game . Give them something to be indignant about .The more I complain about my daughters drop kick boyfriend and not want him at my house apparently that makes her like him more , according to my wife who knows everything .

Don't know about the footy, but I'd back your wife's opinion on the BF.

The block was worse on barrass for Stephenson’s goal in first quarter.

Don’t remember barrass waving his arms frantically trying to land a jumbo jet so suck it up Maynard.
.....did you not read my post?

None of those were frees, Maynard shouldve got a free, g'day Brayden if you're reading this at 3am.

.....did you not read my post?

None of those were frees, Maynard shouldve got a free, g'day Brayden if you're reading this at 3am.

I am sorry but I do not see frees often get called up when there are similar situations to Maynard.

In any case, in that grand final, umpires put their whistle away. If that was a free it would be against how they umpired that entire game. So based on umpiring standards in that game, no, that wasn’t a free.

PS Not everything is always specifically against what post is quoted. A post can diverge. I get what you were trying to get at.

This seems like the sort of story that normally comes out just as we’re heading into finals.

Any chance they scheduled the tweet months ago and forgot to change it?

This just mean's that they're holding onto something really juicy.

Eve of finals: "Herald Sun Exclusive: Eagles Rocked By Scandal - Jack Darling Once Did A Weed!!!"

This seems like the sort of story that normally comes out just as we’re heading into finals.

Any chance they scheduled the tweet months ago and forgot to change it?

To be fair, this is about the WAFC much more than us specifically, and I think there's validity to the argument the fans should have a say.

The fans returned the wings, the club gave us the new song.