Bluemour Melting Pot XXX - Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot! 🔥 🔥 🔥

I will say it again. There's absolutely no way Teague stays after his and Pickering's comments on the club captain.

And I'd also be looking to offload the players who are causing issues behind the scenes if this is a finding from the review. This includes Cripps.

This has to be our line in the sand moment.

Absolutely agree, I’m just still gobsmacked they’re allowing him to do exit interviews considering there’s a very high chance he won’t be there next year… screams bizarre to me!

It has appeared all year that Cripps is a terrible captain. Our culture is fu**ed and that's being driven by a weak as piss leadership group.

The role of the leadership group is to put up, shut up and support the coach regardless. Their role is to drive standards and impose the coach's message.

This has been the problem at Carlton for two decades and it's why we keep churning through coaches because as soon as your leaders don't back your coach and don't do a good job pushing his message the coach is f*used.

Hope wehavent balled up signing Cripps because IMO he is a part of the problem.

We royally fuc*ed up not making Ed or Simmo captain. Cripps too young and not ready at the time. Now it's a dogs breakfast.

What if Cripps is trying to drive standards but is being undermined?

Fair comments.

But they just signed Cripps. So that won't happen.

Agreed it is hard to see Teague staying after his and Pickering's comments. So why is he still there? Seems rather pointless.

I feel for him a bit. I mean this is a slow death.

Unless of course the review has revealed things about Cripps that they were unaware of at the time.

I doubt it, but I’m open to all possibilities and actions that are in the best interest of the Club.

Ash24 said:
I want to spend a minute talking about young Stocker.

He quite frequently puts on his Instagram story advice for those struggling with mental health. Last month he was comforting JSOS after the Collingwood game for Serge. Yesterday he was by TDK's side after he was knocked out. Just today he made another post saying how grateful he was for the opportunity to play for us.

This kid is something so special, a natural leader and a great person. I hope he gets a rising star nom this week.

Just to further add onto my point...

Ever thought he might not respect Murphy and not want to be involved in that circus?

Maybe he is disgusted how the club got Murphy to 300 rather than play the best team and it was his only option of rebellion.
If this was the case he should definitely not be our Captain and perhaps should of been encouraged to move on instead of resigning him.

Could not be true, surely !!

There is definitely something there between Teague and Cripps, maybe a little tense between the two of them.
Feel like at times during the season Cripps does way too much, resulting in a negative outcome on the field.. This didn't happen under Bolton.

At the least there is a breakdown in communication between the two, here's just an example:

What if Cripps is trying to drive standards but is being undermined?

If the leadership group are backing the coach and driving standards then I doubt we would be performing the way we do. It's the way many individuals play that just seems so obvious that the leadership at Carlton is broken. We look like a team that has no strong direction from it's playing leaders. These rumours of leaders not backing the coach looks like how we have played all year and the last 20 years to be honest.

When things get hard and demanding we fall apart, that's what leaderless teams do. No one pushing the fundamentals of the game plan, the aspects of footy players don't want to do, the hard and brave stuff. We have a long list of players who clearly baulk when it comes do doing these things. That comes down to how our team is led.

There is definitely something there between Teague and Cripps, maybe a little tense between the two of them.
Feel like at times during the season Cripps does way too much, resulting in a negative outcome on the field.. This didn't happen under Bolton.

At the least there is a breakdown in communication between the two, here's just an example:

I reckon the captaincy burden has decreased his performance output. It sometimes happens with great players when they become captain.

It reiterates that notion that the best player shouldn't always be captain, the best leader should.

I’m hearing Teague gone, just been told. Lloyd and Liddle both gone. They responded terribly to the review findings. I’m shocked. New CEO lined up already. Don’t know who.
Wow. I trust who I heard it from.
Clear as mud as always.
Was Liddle even part of the review. Wasnt it only a review of the football department?

I’m hearing Teague gone, just been told. Lloyd and Liddle both gone. They responded terribly to the review findings. I’m shocked. New CEO lined up already. Don’t know who.
Clear as mud as always.
Reckon Teague had enough with being the dead man walking. I'm assuming resigning would impact his payout, so he gets old mate Pickers to blast the captain and make his position untenable. Well played.

Clear as mud as always.
This is very positive news if true.

Liddle would have been the one standing in the way of Lyon coaching us, as he’d feel threatened having one of SOS’s mates running the show.

Clear as mud as always.

Interesting - I thought Liddle was to remain until February.

The reactions explain the cancellation of the all of club meeting.

Heard on the grapevine that someone chucked a roast chook at Tom and got his nice suit all greasy, so he had to call his dad to come pick him up.

Was also heard complaining to his old man that the other journos wouldn't let him join in their game of downball.

I wouldn't either. Downball with a greasy ball can go south in a hurry.