Toast Round 7 = Adelaide 58-59 Collingwood

Deflates the flogs trying hard to get a negative response to give themself a big headline.
I’ve never been more confident of NOT seeing the headline “Collingwood coach blasts umpires/AFL”.
Thing is he made his point, put across his criticism but he did it diplomatically.

I reckon JDG deserves credit for holding his cool here. Could have easily given away a dissent 50 the way that scumpire was acting
He's like a different person this season. He keeps his head down and just moves on to the next contest. He has been brilliant.

Well, I have to admit that was amazing.
My wife gave birth in the early hours Saturday morning… so proud and happy. Amazing. She was the GOAT.
But while she was recovering in hospital with our little fella, I took my 3yr old boy home after being at the hospital all day only to see the last 5 mins… (I did check the scores all day) and wow. Just means the world after I presented my 1 day old boy with his first little scarf this morning. Go Pies. Thank you.

My wife gave birth in the early hours Saturday morning… so proud and happy. Amazing. She was the GOAT.
But while she was recovering in hospital with our little fella, I took my 3yr old boy home after being at the hospital all day only to see the last 5 mins… (I did check the scores all day) and wow. Just means the world after I presented my 1 day old boy with his first little scarf this morning. Go Pies. Thank you.
Congrats mate

Congratulations on the newborn :)

Only had 9 disposals but seemed to have a high impact game. Crucial marks and clean disposals.

His run-down tackle to win HTB free and subsequent goal was the single best piece of individual play for the match.

This is legend

this was even worse than the other calls imho

Of course it was worse. The other stuff is annoying but it only impcts a game. This sh*t was just a total disregard for a bloke's safety.

And I've noticed it creep into other games too, despite there supposedly being a bigger concern about concussions. Umpires used to just stop play, now they seem more worried about quck play.

Not knowing that you need to pay a free kick, let alone stop play, when everyone else in the world can see there is a concussed player on the field in the hands of trainers is not the same as missing a push in the back.

Everyone is acting like he had 10 touches! 27 touches, 4th most metres gained, 5th most clearances. He was very solid I thought.

Not to mention the spoil in the 4th
Wasn't bad, but he didn't really impact the game today, for the first time this year. That's a Nick shocker

A couple of little pies for the ages. Congratulations iGNITER! The Magpie army just got stronger ;)

Careless.
High.
High impact.
How many weeks is that for Fogarty?

I think there might've been a bit of a "Cotchin" there - taking the opportunity to hurt when it presents - but hard to see him getting reported for a straight arm spoil that looked like a "football act". At worst a fine.

The umpire on the other hand was careless and probably high too.