The race is run, the winner declared!

For further discussion of the election:

For discussion of the incoming president:

For discussion of the losing candidate:

Enjoy, all!

Last edited by a moderator:
where there any wars on his watch ?
The war in Yemen for starters. One of the first things Trump did as president last time was sign a huge arms contract with the Saudis. Arms the Saudis then used to bomb the crap out of Yemen. In 2018 US Congress voted to stop supplying arms against Yemen due to huge civilian losses. Trump personally veto'd this and signed an executive order to keep arm supplies to the Saudis.

These are normal people who I otherwise have no issue with but knowing their political views and stances, I just look at these people differently these days. It’s not as simple as just cutting people off.

They probably look at you the same.

If you want to associate with people who have the same views and opinions on everything then you are going to spending most of your time on your own.

The same corporate America that overwhelmingly donated to the Kamala Harris campaign, and regularly invest outrageous amounts of funding into the DNC campaign every election cycle?

Pffahhahaha yeah you really know what you're talking about champ.
Play both sides and always will win.

It's going to be business as usual in the USA, nothing will get fixed and nothing will largely change.

So another one is run and done, and Trump - love him or loathe him - wins this one quite convincingly.

And I do hope that the leftist echo-chambers (like BigFooty and Reddit, for example) realise that real life is quite different. You cannot force your views on others - you have to convince those on the fence that they are worth holding. The refusal to accept (or worse, demonise) quite reasonable alternative viewpoints is staggering at times.

For the record, although I voted Yes on the Voice and would never vote Republican as an ardent leftist, I predicted No and Trump (Mk II) respectively. People just want jobs, and to afford food on the table and fuel in their car, and hopefully a politician that understands them. Trump offered that, not Harris. In the end, people by and large actually don't care that much about trans rights or Trump gaffes or mass deportations despite what some on here and Reddit might think.

Progressive politics does not work unless people want the progress.

Peace out.

You can cry like a bitch as much as you like, it's clear as day for anyone with a modicum of intelligence who actually pays attention.

She was asked about how she voted on Proposition 36, and answered with "We're close to an election, I'm not going to answer that.".

Hahahaha, a real beacon of transparency. And I'll bet you don't even know what Proposition 36 is, being the nutter you are.
Wow, a boring run-of-the-mill politician dodged a question for their own benefit. Better vote for a vapid celebrity to become president.

That was a very classy concession speech from Kamala. Radiated truth, respect, decency and duty. Gave her supporters exactly the message they needed to hear going forward. A good sport, wholesome and not a sook. Never give up the fight, not going back, maintain hope, a setback to overcome through hard diligent faithful work and shining example.

"only when it is dark enough can you see the stars" - if things go worst-case bad for America, that snippet of vision quote is going to really sting in hindsight.
Very classy. Though I think she should have declared that the results were a fraud and that the election results were rigged and given Trump a taste of his own medicine.

Are the republicans actually going to control the house? From my count they need 216 for majority but will only end up on 218?

So another one is run and done, and Trump - love him or loathe him - wins this one quite convincingly.

And I do hope that the leftist echo-chambers (like BigFooty and Reddit, for example) realise that real life is quite different. You cannot force your views on others - you have to convince those on the fence that they are worth holding. The refusal to accept (or worse, demonise) quite reasonable alternative viewpoints is staggering at times.

For the record, although I voted Yes on the Voice and would never vote Republican as an ardent leftist, I predicted No and Trump (Mk II) respectively. People just want jobs, and to afford food on the table and fuel in their car, and hopefully a politician that understands them. Trump offered that, not Harris. In the end, people by and large actually don't care that much about trans rights or Trump gaffes or mass deportations despite what some on here and Reddit might think.

Peace out.
Embrace pragmatism and real poltiik and ditch consultants who operate on vibes.

One of them can answer the basic questions.
The other refuses to answer them, all the while sheep like you are conditioned to rationalize the comical lack of transparency.

You're living in a bubble. You don't get it, and never will ;)
He can't speak coherently when asked questions let alone answer them. He's just your bulls*tting friend who rambles until you tune out.

"Donald what will you do to lower daily expenditures for the middle class?"

"I was the best president for the middle class in the history of this nation. Big league. The economy was the best the world had ever seen. The democrats they destroyed it and-
- the tarrifs.
Believe me, the middle class, they all tell me. I talk to them all the time and they all - it was tremendous. And now the democrats. They want - they want - the men competing in womens sports."

Typical trump "answer" to a basic question.

How dare they get hoodwinked by a lying crook cult leader.
Anyway I was just giving the demographic stats mate.
Early exit Polls show the economy as the major issue , interestingly Harris approval rating quite strong compared to the buffoon. 10-15 million less voting may have hurt the Dems as well. Small gains by Trump with Latinos and Black Men have been very significant.
Seems like it's a protest type vote against the Administration post Covid ( which has seen Leadership change also in other Countries). Clearly inflation has hurt , real wages have gone backwards.
Not dissimilar to 2016 when the mid west protested against their plight.

Yanks have hitched their wagon to the Trump train , interesting journey ahead...........

They are not trying to ban abortion - they couldn't do it even if they tried.
That decision lies with the states and if the majority in a state want an abortion ban then isn't that democracy at work?

You say 'healthcare for LGBT individuals' with an inference that gay people will no longer have access to a doctor. That is nonsense. Its very specific in that they want to wind back gender reassignment surgery for prisoners and have an age limit for gender reassignment. That is basically it. Probably impacts less than 100 people at a guess.
They are definitely trying to ban abortion. The current checks and balances in place prevent them from just outright banning it. Doesn’t mean it’s not something they aren’t working towards.

No I was very deliberate in my wording. We’ve already seen Reagan let HIV go through the gay community. There are also pushes around preventing knowledge of safe sex simply deeming it a sin. They will do everything in their power to punish those they deem “undesirable”.

The republican plan is to start small and work its way towards the end goal. They’ve learnt to do it little bit by little bit. Slowly boil the country and by the time the country wakes up to it a heap of damage will be done. Damage has already been done and they’ve gone back for Trump again.

Fact check?

There's more but I'm having an extremely hard to getting links to copy and paste without my phone refreshing

Last edited by a moderator:
In all honesty very few things ive made my mind up on in life and im hard to sway on. Basically would say the 3 things of

• Net Zero is a scam
  • Taxation system needs a massive overhaul and is 100% broken to the core
  • Children cant make large scale decisions on their future without parental consent

are ones im not waivering from. Number 2 is where tariffs fit in.
wow - the meaning of life on a footy forum. Thanks Cletus.

No idea, but he seems to have a street level sense of who is weak and who isn't. Probably comes from years in real estate I'm guessing.

The same thing was said 8 years ago, he was either a complete moron or an evil genius. Can't be both. At least not at the same time.
moron and evil are synonyms

They are definitely trying to ban abortion. The current checks and balances in place prevent them from just outright banning it. Doesn’t mean it’s not something they aren’t working towards.

No I was very deliberate in my wording. We’ve already seen Reagan let HIV go through the gay community. There are also pushes around preventing knowledge of safe sex simply deeming it a sin. They will do everything in their power to punish those they deem “undesirable”.

The republican plan is to start small and work its way towards the end goal. They’ve learnt to do it little bit by little bit. Slowly boil the country and by the time the country wakes up to it a heap of damage will be done. Damage has already been done and they’ve gone back for Trump again.
If you actually believe this then there isn't much more I can say.

This is directly from the source you provided as evidence

The question of how often undocumented immigrants commit crimes is not easy to answer. Most previous research on crime commission by immigrant populations has been unable to differentiate undocumented immigrants from documented immigrants. As a result, most studies treat all immigrants as a uniform group, regardless of whether they are in the country legally.

The estimates in this study come from Texas criminal records that include the immigration status of everyone arrested in the state from 2012 to 2018. These data enabled researchers to separate arrests for crimes committed by undocumented immigrants from those committed by documented immigrants and native-born U.S. citizens. (For more detail on the study’s data sources and methodology, see the sidebar “What Makes the Texas Data Unique?”)

The researchers tracked these three groups’ arrest rates across seven years (2012-2018) and examined specific types of crime, including homicides and other violent crimes.[2] They used these arrest rates as proxies for the rates of crime commission for the three groups. It should be noted that arrest is a commonly used, but imperfect measure of crime that in part reflects law enforcement activity rather than actual offending rates.

It's not very convincing...

I don’t think ignoring stats and going off the vibes as basis to deport 11 million people is really the way to go.

Peace out.
heck ma there's some righteous bullshit in here today.