Strategy Changes: Round 4 Fremantle vs. Western Bulldogs

Banfield WILL play.
Still the hate/dislike for Banners... why?
Given a role... plays that role... every week.

I would prefer he not be in the side but he played well on the weekend and isn't getting dropped off the back of that game. Don't hate the idea of him getting a job on Bailey Dale to nullify his impact off half back.

Given 100 games...Played 100 games. Thank you for your service.
No, not GIVEN at all. He has served the club very well. And he will continue to do so.
He is given a role to do every week, and he does that role. If he wasn't, then he wouldn't be getting a game.
But, I guess, as the saying goes, Haters will always hate.

No, not GIVEN at all. He has served the club very well. And he will continue to do so.
He is given a role to do every week, and he does that role. If he wasn't, then he wouldn't be getting a game.
But, I guess, as the saying goes, Haters will always hate.
Why is that always the go to for the Banfield defenders?

He isn't as good as the other 23 players in the team, but if we don't select him, we must hate him.

Nobody hates Bailey, really good guy, great representative of the club and I'm sure he'll have a role after his playing career.

But he is no longer required in a reasonably healthy side, especially with the possible ins we have this week.

So just cool your jets, nobody is getting the pitch forks and torches out and chasing Bailey out of town. Like I said, we thank him for his service and if we have a few more injuries down the track we'll recall him.

But this just selecting him because he's a good bloke and you like his smile, it's for the birds.

He isn't as good as the other 23 players in the team, but if we don't select him, we must hate him.

Nobody hates Bailey, really good guy, great representative of the club and I'm sure he'll have a role after his playing career.

But he is no longer required in a reasonably healthy side, especially with the possible ins we have this week.

So just cool your jets, nobody is getting the pitch forks and torches out and chasing Bailey out of town. Like I said, we thank him for his service and if we have a few more injuries down the track we'll recall him.

But this just selecting him because he's a good bloke and you like his smile, it's for the birds.
I'd have him ahead of Sharp the way Sharp is going BUT he's still not best 23 and we are getting reinforcements over the next fortnight

Look at your post prior "Given 100 games...Played 100 games. Thank you for your service." 😂

That comment is you never want him in the side again even when there is injuries, which will occur

The elephant in the room is Nat Fyfe. Would be a pretty big story if he is fit and can't make it back into the team.

Realistically, they have the chance to bring in Young, JOM, Fyfe and Darcy this weekend. Would completely change our experience and midfield dynamic.

I would prefer he not be in the side but he played well on the weekend and isn't getting dropped off the back of that game. Don't hate the idea of him getting a job on Bailey Dale to nullify his impact off half back.

100%, if he's picked this week it should be to never leave the side of Dale.

He's trying to distract us! Hopefully the players stay focused. Let this peanut hurt himself on his own accord
OMG I thought it was a joke but he has actually done it!

He is definitely a different unit but admit he is playing good footy at the moment.

Looking forward to a Treacy Lobb match up on Sunday.

It’s things like this that is destroying Erasmus. He’s going fine right now and it is absolutely the wrong time to drop him.
Peel time serves zero benefit for Neil now so it’s either play him in Freo or string up his carcass.
It's not about Erasmus it's about Fremantle. If Erasmus isn't good enough to not earn it the real way he's not good enough, it is what it is.

That may be so to a certain extent, but at the moment, he is a certainty to play.
I do not believe that Young will play.
If any one is an out, I am guessing it is RAz. I rated his game very highly on the weekend and I know he needs game time. But, is he more value than Banners with what we have?

Look at your post prior "Given 100 games...Played 100 games. Thank you for your service." 😂

That comment is you never want him in the side again even when there is injuries, which will occur
LOL

I knew that would spark the old Footskill up.

Just give me a second to go over my original post......... Noooo, no, nope don't see anywhere I said I didn't want him in the side ever again.

Hang on, I'll just type it again and proof read it this time, "Given 100 games...Played 100 games. Thank you for your service." Hmmmmm, nup, still can't see where I said I didn't want him in the team again.

Sorry mate, maybe I missed it. Can you highlight it for me or bold it or something?

:laughv1:

That may be so to a certain extent, but at the moment, he is a certainty to play.
I do not believe that Young will play.
If any one is an out, I am guessing it is RAz. I rated his game very highly on the weekend and I know he needs game time. But, is he more value than Banners with what we have?
That's a fair call mate, but I reckon Raz stays in. JOM comes back in as well, Banners may go to sub if Fyfe still isn't ready.

I have 60% confidence Young gets selected, but Darce comes back through the WAFL.

The elephant in the room is Nat Fyfe. Would be a pretty big story if he is fit and can't make it back into the team.

Realistically, they have the chance to bring in Young, JOM, Fyfe and Darcy this weekend. Would completely change our experience and midfield dynamic.
There is no way all 4 of them play this week.
I’d say JOM - 100% he’s playing
Young - 80% likely, 20% chance he plays WAFL, but you don’t leave a Ferrari in the garage if it’s raring to go.
Fyfe - 50/50 and a good chance he is the sub.
Darcy - 0% chance he plays, he’s playing at Peel and rightly so. Needs to be given time.

Sorry but there is plenty of evidence on the board that people do hate Bailey and consider him to be privileged in the side because of family money and being a JLo favourite etc
I think he's a solid footballer and done a great job but he is clearly not in the best team when all are fit.
Great depth. he's versatile and gives his all. So he deserves respect from all - especially from FFC supporters.

There is no way all 4 of them play this week.
I’d say JOM - 100% he’s playing
Young - 80% likely, 20% chance he plays WAFL, but you don’t leave a Ferrari in the garage if it’s raring to go.
Fyfe - 50/50 and a good chance he is the sub.
Darcy - 0% chance he plays, he’s playing at Peel and rightly so. Needs to be given time.
Yep, fairly much in agreement on that one mate.

You're a bit more confident on Youngy than I am, but as soon as I saw the amount of guys possibly available for this weekend, I knew there was no way we were getting them all back at once.

That's just too many wholesale changes, and our MC just don't roll like that.

Sorry but there is plenty of evidence on the board that people do hate Bailey and consider him to be privileged in the side because of family money and being a JLo favourite etc
I think he's a solid footballer and done a great job but he is clearly not in the best team when all are fit.
Great depth. he's versatile and gives his all. So he deserves respect from all - especially from FFC supporters.
Hey no arguments from here mate, he perfectly servicable depth, which was what I was suggesting.

Who hates him? Name and shame them.

I've only ever seen people get upset at his abilities, not his personal life.

Strategy Changes: Round 4 Fremantle vs. Western Bulldogs