Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 5 - Port v Hawks Sun April 13th 7:20pm AEST (AO)

Who will win and by how much?

• Port by a goal or less

Votes: 3 4.0%
  • Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 1 1.3%
  • Port by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 8.0%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 25 33.3%
  • Port by a lot

Votes: 3 4.0%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 37 49.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

I liked when Rioli held his space against Jiath, and copped flailing arms to the head for a... play on call.

I like it when Watson pinned Moraes arms and smacked his head into the ground to get a dange... no wait that was holding the ball.
Lol that's been holding the ball for as long as I can remember. He was close to the ground and literally they both went down in the tackle. Where was the dangerous tackle part where was the sling? Enjoy the win mate and don't cherry pick stuff that wasnt there.

I think he's carrying something,
Has barely had a ripple of emotion all year. He's actually at his best for us when he's been a bit cheeky and engaged in the contest. Hasn't done any of that so far.
You might be right but it seems more likely to me that the reason for his lack of emotion is because he hasn't had the chance to be the centre of attention just yet

Mitchell dropping the bottom lip whilst puffing out his chest as he leaves the press conference sums up his Hawthorn perfectly.
a bunch of sooks who pretend they're badass.
Sorry I must have missed the part where he was making excuses for us losing. There's a head****ed thread on our board and this post is perfect for that.

You might be right but it seems more likely to me that the reason for his lack of emotion is because he hasn't had the chance to be the centre of attention just yet
Well no not everything is what you think it is with Ginnivan and that just sounds like sour grapes for some reason. At the end of the day he's still young with a bit to learn.

Far out the Hawks are mentally fragile. Definitely a product of Sammy Mitchell. Can’t hack it when things aren’t going their way and start sooking it up
Geezus christ there is so much wrong with this post. Should have just left it at mentally fragile which ATM is true. The rest is just gibberish and I think you know that but your stirring the pot and getting a kick out of it. When you team is complete trash like yours you have to get a kick out of something else I guess.

I mean they obviously can give it but can’t take it. Look at CJ’s reaction to Rioli, look at how many fights/late hits they started when they were getting smashed.

Well no not everything is what you think it is with Ginnivan and that just sounds like sour grapes for some reason. At the end of the day he's still young with a bit to learn.
Definitely not sour grapes mate, no one has wanted him to do well more than I have over the journey. I just think the 'he's still young' card has probably reached its expiry date when you consider the headlines he's created over his journey and the fact that he's been involved in two well run organisations

Yeah nah armchair ride. Beaten by 5 goals by a team we put away relatively comfortably last week.
Think Hawks have overrated themselves somewhat. Not so smug tonight 🙂
That's because there's no emotional investment in a Saints v Power match. If they brought that intensity over to last night we win comfortably. Chalk and cheese Port compared to last week they hate us.

I mean they obviously can give it but can’t take it. Look at CJ’s reaction to Rioli, look at how many fights/late hits they started when they were getting smashed.
Rioli showed the ball to him as he was running into goal. Just ignore that you rekon and move on? Name a player that wouldnt have got pissed off by that. It was disrespectful and classless.

Imagine if port brought this resolve to finals

We were getting things like front on contact which are always paid, Wines was playing rugby at times, ruck frees which are a lottery. We only got 21 free kicks which isn't unusual.

I have no problem saying we got a good run but it wasn't because the frees we were getting, just that they missed them the other way
" A good run:?
Kissed on the proverbial, would be a more accurate statement.

Definitely not sour grapes mate, no one has wanted him to do well more than I have over the journey. I just think the 'he's still young' card has probably reached its expiry date when you consider the headlines he's created over his journey and the fact that he's been involved in two well run organisations
Media driven headlines this year mate there looking for a headline out of him ATM. There waiting on baited breath the moment he logs onto Tiktok. It's getting a bit silly now.

The "2 hawks colliding" wasn't the free. The shoving of one hawthorn player into the other was the free.

The one against rioli. A nice big shove to the face was the free
And the other 12 in a row?
You must admit, even as a Hawks fan, it was pretty rich when moore fell in someone's back, he was outraged at the mere suggestion he gave away free kick.
A bit entitled tonight, you guys are better than that.
A very good side, but at risk of being very unlikeable, which is fine if you back it up, I guess.
Just got a bit ahead of yourselves tonight I reckon. You will be around the mark when the whips are cracking at the end of the year imo, but they just need to make sure they don't drink too much of their own bathwater

Rioli showed the ball to him as he was running into goal. Just ignore that you rekon and move on? Name a player that wouldnt have got pissed off by that. It was disrespectful and classless.
Let me go and check the thread against the Giants and see if you were saying that about Watson.

Like everyone has said, can give it, back can't take it.

Happens often and on extremely rare occasions does it result in an act that gives the other team a free goal. Assume you reckon most of the hawk small forwards are disrespectful and classless as well?

I agree with most of this mate, as port fan, i dont like the look, but you need to aslo add, that he drew the exact result from CJ , that he was trying to, Willie is a lot of things, but he has footy smarts, he knew exactly what was coming, and what the resulting umpiring decision would be.
Like I said, I don't love it, but it worked out exactly how he planned it.
I think it would be minimalistic, to think he was only being a smart arse.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 5 - Port v Hawks Sun April 13th 7:20pm AEST (AO)