Review R21: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly vs. Hawthorn

GREAT:

A newfound resilience. Wouldn’t have won that last year.

GOOD:

Tex in the clutch, Jnr, Filthy, Curtin and the Skip. Rankine last quarter especially.

BAD:

Locking ourselves in the changerooms in the first quarter. The rollercoaster of emotions throughout the night

UGLY:

HTB and protected area. Fix it AFL

Good
The scoreline
Dawson, what a captain
Worrell
Rankin, that goal!
Milera
DC
Tex

Bad
QTR 1
Stevic
Cook
Days injury

Ugly
Half the people on this board. Grow up. Half of ya spend more time dribbling diarrhoea on the forum than watching the game.
The sooking and blaming is embarrassing. Some of you should really be going for port.

Good:
Curtin - just wow.
Dawson, Rankine, Tex - all big time players that can deliver in finals.
ROB - another good game, the big fella is in form.
Need to persevere with Bond and Taylor.

Bad:
Smith - wasted opportunity giving him games this season. Nicks stuff up.
Peatling - one of the worst games from a mid you'll ever see.

Ugly:
Umpiring, we got some they got some. Another terrible performance from the maggots.

That 2nd quarter by Jordan Dawson PHWOAR.

Reckon he should be a serious candidate for AA captain tbh.

That was true authentic leadership if I ever saw it.

Also it needs to be said, you had a significant portion of your backline missing tonight and felt your boys and Nicks did a terrific job adjusting after quarter time.

I don't care if I am a Victorian, really hope you guys go on and win the flag (* "Brisbane, Collingwood and Geelong)

Almost got a top 2 spot sewn in with decent players to return from injury. You guys are in a very healthy spot. Dare to dream!

Tex with ice in his veins. Daws in with a massive shout for AA Captain, Worrell immense in his 50th. DC has to be a shoe-on for the rising star. Soligo continues his great form post-bye. Milera with one of his best games of the year. And of course, Ranks is a star!

Jesus ****ing christ, the umpiring.

If you found out one of them was Scillys dad, you wouldn't have been surprised

Good:

Comeback from a five goal deficit
Milera has really stepped up after he called Sydney a rabble, I want to see him criticise another team and see if he goes to Ablett like levels
Filthy
Rob kicking like a midfielder...almos but you get my drift
Sog
Curtin
Dawson doing Dawson things
Tex, mate, you should be watching the game by now, not winning it
Worrel

Bad:

Hawthorn are a dead set bunch of w***ers, no surprise that Gunston went there

Ugly

Umpires all night, you know what, Day has had concussion issues, don't pay him a free kick for throwing his head into the turf, that is absolute ****ing bullshit
Umpires
Impey and Amon thinking they are decent players
Scilly was complaining every time it wasn't a free kick for Hawthorn, for those watching, he complained like 5 times
Cook, high intensity game, goes missing, if he wasn't injured or concussed, move him on
Keays, probably better in the bad but he needs to dial it back a bit and know his limitations, cracking tackle but

Best win for many many years

DC. He is a midfielder. And will be the best in the comp.
Milera early was very good
Tex. Damn
Izak in that last quarter
Big game by the captain. Absolutely put the team in his back in the second quarter. AA captain.
Worrel. Damn
Keane. Damn.
Berry kept at it.
TT is a BEAST.

Beautiful Crows.
animation flying GIF by hoppip

Bond was really good on Moore

Taylor also had some crucial disposals in the last that were magnificent decisions

Thought Bond was great defensively, but looked nervous with the ball in hand.

He'll be better for the run.

Gees I was tense all game, nice sense of relief to see we can knuckle down and claw a game back.
Good: strangling momentum and getting it back our way, multiple times.
Bad: first and third quarters.
Ugly: Watson should be embarrassed with himself. Absolutely taking the piss with those ducks.

Review R21: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly vs. Hawthorn