Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXVIII

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

Last edited by a moderator:
Holy s**t!!
Now Streaming Star Trek GIF by Paramount+

So too would have the veterans in the team who (allegedly) have been more than happy to point out how important he was at the back end of 2023 to those who decided to axe him (among other players).

Allegedly, the older players really haven't been able to build a bridge and "get over" the likes of Jack and Marchy being delisted without anyone coming back.
This is probably an unpopular opinion but I just don't understand what the players were expecting. These aren't major moves. Martin/Marchbank/Cuningham had zero impact in 2024 because they had years ruined by injury for the umpteenth time in their careers. No other club is going to trade anything of worth for them and they weren't on massive salaries - so what did the players actually expect to get in return?

Absolutely no dig at the latest Bluemour.. and I appreciate the info.

I will just say I find the Cripps rumour hard to believe personally. He's such a driven individual who is absolutely desperate for success. That's why I find it hard to see him be OK with going to WC. He would then have virtually zero chance at a flag before he retires. Could understand him wanting to finish his career in Perth if it was Freo but him being open to both clubs seems a bit strange.

you can make lip reading say whatever you want 😃

Stay here and lose every week, or go to St Kilda and earn $1.7m per year ... I'm saying

I wouldn’t mind if he goes we need such a re fresh of the list.Cripps has been massive but I think the modern game has gone past him.If we could get more picks or players with the other two leaving would start that re build quicker along with the new coach.

Seems to me like you know a lot more than you share.

Is there anything positive you could share with us during this trying time? Even if it's something small.

As I've said before I'm not an ITK. I have A LOT of older Carlton (and a few current) players on facebook and a lot of media people. Sometimes it's current players who will add perspective to something, sometimes it's a former player who will spill the tea that they've gotten from a connection (third hand information). Footy people love to talk. When I share something it's because I've generally gotten permission to do so (I'll never post anything here without asking first).

Here's something that I can share. I'm working on having one of our former players - who was involved in Carlton post-playing - message Aph. I don't know when he's going to do it but he said he would. He's considering starting an account here too (but first things first).

If you want something that I consider positive I'll share this belief:

Nick Austin understood just how far off a premiership we were years ago. The club has intentionally hedged its bets ever since. He's reset the list "on the fly" to put us into a better position than what we were in in 2015. We have a lot more younger talent (who can be genuine AFL players) on the list than we did in that period.

We're not going to be down the tail end of the ladder for the next half-decade.

We may be down for another couple of seasons but the list will be rebuilt by the time Tassie comes into the league.

Can’t see it happening.

If we lose JSOS and TDk the nuffies will go mad. If we lose Cripps FACEBOOK might crash.

GW , welcome to our nightmare!

If he manages to get us out of this mess with any level of success we should build him a statue and put it smack bang in the centre of Royal Parade.

This makes sense. Add what happened to Kennedy. Culture killer.

It's really NOT the same list that once promised each other that they would go all in together to win a premiership.

As I've said before I'm not an ITK. I have A LOT of older Carlton (and a few current) players on facebook and a lot of media people. Sometimes it's current players who will add perspective to something, sometimes it's a former player who will spill the tea that they've gotten from a connection (third hand information). Footy people love to talk. When I share something it's because I've generally gotten permission to do so (I'll never post anything here without asking first).

Here's something that I can share. I'm working on having one of our former players - who was involved in Carlton post-playing - message Aph. I don't know when he's going to do it but he said he would. He's considering starting an account here too (but first things first).

Nick Austin understood just how far off a premiership we were years ago. The club has intentionally hedged its bets ever since. He's reset the list "on the fly" to put us into a better position than what we were in in 2015. We have a lot more younger talent (who can be genuine AFL players) on the list than we did in that period.

We may be down for another couple of seasons but the list will be rebuilt by the time Tassie comes into the league.
Nick Austin is a delusional campaigner if he 'understood how far off a premiership we were years ago'

You add some injury luck to that 2022-2024 side and we would have been every chance for the flag.

If he could have actually found us a quality small forward we may just have won it in 2023.

If the decision to reset the list came at the end of last year I'd understand, but if he thinks we were no hope years ago he's a clueless fool.

They guy can't stay on the park.
And doesnt he also want out?
So we gonna lose TDK, SOS, Cripps, Walsh and Charlie?
Thats some clean out and some serious collateral coming in.
Ive said this before, I learnt long ago that players come and go and that loyalty as we knew it is dead.
I couldnt care less who leaves, I want players at my club who want to be there and I want to win games. Bring in players that fulfil those two criteria and Ill be happy.
Whoever leaves will be dead to me the instant the door hits their backside.

Always appreciate your thoughts mate, but I really think you need to look up the definition of the word positive

The Office I Am Dead Inside GIF

Thanks for sharing.

This is correct. I think our ITK's can reveal this isn't really fresh news but it's kinda like saying the "this should never be said" part out loud.

This news is as old as the ITK (I think it was Smurph) who posted that we'd be looking at a new captain next year.

So too would have the veterans in the team who (allegedly) have been more than happy to point out how important he was at the back end of 2023 to those who decided to axe him (among other players).

Allegedly, the older players really haven't been able to build a bridge and "get over" the likes of Jack and Marchy being delisted without anyone coming back.
Think it’s about about time we start saying the “never be said out loud parts”, because this club’s problems only get fixed once they are acknowledged. Publicly if that’s what it takes to enact meaningful change. Hence why I’m sharing this info.

Frankly - as much as I love the joint - I want it picked apart, put under as much pressure as possible and forensically examined - in the public sphere if need be.

We can’t afford to continue limping on and shelling a senior coach and a couple of assistants every 2.5 years like that’s going to fix decades of systemic issues.

People getting pissed about this rumour - whether they think it’s true or not or whether they like it or not - should be more concerned at the ease of which industry is aware of our players wanting out. Because this wouldn’t be happening at a well functioning club.