Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
as much as it is physical issue, it has morphed into a serious mental issue. Atrocious decision making, no willingness to hunt opposition players, no desire to be disciplined and maintain defensive and offensive structures.I think age has wearied us, and the years condemned. Old tired legs.
Players who have had a poor month: Cameron, Membrey, Elliot, Crisp, WHE, and even Sidey are all 30+
Thought Q as well…3 games in 11 days is tough but a total piss poor effort tonight. Next to no winners on the ground. Bruz and shoota can hold there head high but not much else.
First week of finals? The boys will be tearing up dance floors in Bali and New York and any other fashionable end of season trip destination!What if, the heavy training sessions have a delayed effect? We could all be eating our words come first week of finals when the extra training we have been doing finally kicks into the players and we become unstoppable….
What did old Daz do this time?If anyone knows Daryl, seat 18, row 0, m34, likely an 1893l2 or legends member
Tell him we'll eventually cross paths again
as much as it is physical issue, it has morphed into a serious mental issue. Atrocious decision making, no willingness to hunt opposition players, no desire to be disciplined and maintain defensive and offensive structures.
A felt tipped pen… a f*cking black magic marker…!Is this a movie reference?
2 weeks ago I would have agreed with you, but I think the fact that they look like headless chooks out there shows that they are mentally shot.The mind might be willing but the body unable.
Ohhhhhhh, wow. Here I was thinking it was some conspiracy with Tassie or something..![]()
It is also not easy to blend back into the fold the underdone, managed and injured players.No cohesion from playing funny buggers with selection in the 2nd half of the year.
With their mobility scooters and walking sticksFirst week of finals? The boys will be tearing up dance floors in Bali and New York and any other fashionable end of season trip destination!
This is a hard one to admit but he has appeared to be feeling his age especially in the last 4 or 5 weeks. It gets highlighted more when we have Mitchell and Long next to him when it needs to be some faster types like McCreery or Crisp or Hill but the issue is deeper than this, the entire team is NOT PACK HUNTING. They are outnumbered almost all the time everywhere and we look slow when chasing tail and not supporting each other. On top of that we are moving the ball so so so slow. When we mark the ball at half back we just stop, go back, look around, um and arr a bit then point and boot it long to a pack and lose the ball. Complete shite!I also think that Pendles goes under the radar a bit in terms of his impact on games these days. Was also disappointed to hear that Jamie is looking north. He has been throwing his hands around in blame a bit recently at teammates and this has been reflected in his output of late.
I think it's been the worst season of footy I've seen in many a long year. There has hardly been a memorable game. Past seasons have had plenty- at least one or two a week.Footy hasn't been great this season since May
Blowout after blowout each week with the game slowly becoming more unwatchable each week. 2023 was the last great AFL season
They needed to go skinny dipping at curnows house 3 weeks ago. Too late.honestly I hope the players all go away together over the weekend and sort this mess out. Much like how carlton did in 2023 I think, when carlton players had a team only retreat at curnows farm . It sparked a finals run.
Think something very similar is required for this group. Fly's messaging is no longer landing with this group, this is something they need to sort out themselves. we have a 9 day break until we play adelaide, perfect time to just get away from it all and work out just what the hell is happening to them.
Houston too. Last week he was getting so frustrated at his teammates and had a blue with WHE. I get why his frustrated, but tbh it’s a bad look.I also think that Pendles goes under the radar a bit in terms of his impact on games these days. Was also disappointed to hear that Jamie is looking north. He has been throwing his hands around in blame a bit recently at teammates and this has been reflected in his output of late.