List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion - part 2

Looking at our uncontracted players, I have categorized them according to likely outcomes this off season:

Highest priority sign: Nas, Windy

Probable re-sign: Byrnes, Stocker, Howard, Keeler, Heath, Schoenmaker

Possible delist: Carroll, McLennan, O'Connell

Probable delist: Webster, Cordy, Boyd, Jones

Man imagine if they troll us by sending out a tweet like this ✍️ and it's Ryan Byrnes getting a new contract lol.

It just goes off to mediation. Because he hasn't won heaps of awards and not in a finals team they'll sit his value at something like 1 top 10 pick and a future first of any kind. Probably has to be made up of players instead mostly and they aren't giving up stars. It will be a promising kid or 2 and a future pick. Our best chance at getting value would be moving that pick to GC for picks this year to get them out of paying true value for their academy kids.

Un-contracted players who nominate don't put you in the box seat.
What happens if it goes to mediation though? They can't force us to take unders. I still think they need to stump up a lot, he'll be the best player to be traded in years and it will be incredibly stressful for Nas. He needs to accept that it's not just a given he gets there

Look mate I’m not going to get into what was said. It’s not my info so not my place to go into depth of it.

I just wanted to say it’s not a miserable update and for people to think he is gone.

It’s closer to - there isn’t really an update

I meant more Tony said they are keeping it tight lipped, so I doubt people would be blabbing it at a Sandringham function. But good work on that as many on here would have started hyperventilating seeing the cryptic post.

Looking at our uncontracted players, I have categorized them according to likely outcomes this off season:

Highest priority sign: Nas, Windy

Probable re-sign: Byrnes, Stocker, Howard, Keeler, Heath, Schoenmaker

Possible delist: Carroll, McLennan, O'Connell

Probable delist: Webster, Cordy, Boyd, Jones
I reckon swap O'Connell with Byrnes.

I'm having so much fun on this thread it makes me wonder if a few passengers on the titanic were having a ball at the very end!
“Did you hear the captain? He sounded confident the ships fine, and I spoke to his dog walker, he said it’s all good as well”.

I’m finally a borderline ITK. Was out for Breakfast in Heathmont this morning and Max Hall was at the table next to me. Overheard them talking and NAS came up - It sounded like he thinks he is signing on.
Is this actually true, or are you another bullsh*tter?
Because I don’t know who to believe anymore.

Sorry, don’t mean to be rude, but there’s been too much rubbish posted here.

Believe what you want, I don’t care. Just sharing something I heard that has left me smiling all day
Happy to believe you then.
Been too many false dawns and botts on here
Thanks.

Apparently everyone is SA knows Nas is going to Port, and nobody at Saints or his manager know, if that’s true, massively poor form from the kid, and I doubt it’ll be a happy farewell if that’s the case
Why would he go to that rabble?
They don't have 3 early 1st round picks either

Suspicious Futurama GIF