SFNL Div 1 2025

Well said mate.

Going with a group of mates, having a beer or 5 and supporting the club while watching a good game of footy. People caring enough about their club/mates to go and travel to opposition grounds.. that's what local footy is about. At least it used to be.

Agree. Our resident 'expert' suggested a 45 minute trip from McKinnon. Google maps at 1.28pm on a Saturday said 32 minutes from McKinnon Reserve to Kalora Park. Surely a genuine supporter would not be put off by half an hours travel to watch their team play in a final.

Watched them the previous week and I was mightily impressed. The talent they have lost over the last 12 months most other clubs would struggle to cover , but they continue to evolve, 1 out next troop in. Incredibly impressed by the system and structure implemented and the soldatos appointment on the surface looks a shrewd selection.
This aged very well

Agree. Our resident 'expert' suggested a 45 minute trip from McKinnon. Google maps at 1.28pm on a Saturday said 32 minutes from McKinnon Reserve to Kalora Park. Surely a genuine supporter would not be put off by half an hours travel to watch their team play in a final.
Resident d head lol

A genuine supporter. Lol I just explained to you how many teams there are and games being played in the area. It's not the 1950s anymore. And it is a 45-minute trip when you include the congestion around Narre Warren from everyone trying to get out of it.

Dingley put a 100 on Crannie. Young Scanlon Lynch is really adding purpose to a forward line already infused by heaps of talent.

Mitch Gent (what a name) was also outstanding.

Dingley have talent to burn.

A genuine supporter. Lol I just explained to you how many teams there are and games being played in the area. It's not the 1950s anymore. And it is a 45-minute trip when you include the congestion around Narre Warren from everyone trying to get out of it.
Clearly you have never been there. Surprising as it seems you get to 25 games across the 5 suburban leagues every Saturday. You don’t have to go into Narre Warren to get to Kalora Park. It’s in Narre North. Much of the surrounding area is still semi- rural. And I would trust Google maps accuracy over your ill-informed opinions.

Mmmmaaaaaatttttteeee! Travelled from Berwick to Mordialloc yesterday at 1pm. It took 30 mins to arrive there. Mardi good facilities, ground patchy.
P.S.
Berwick is further out than Narre, Mordi’s ground doesn’t hold a candle to Narre’s.

People from disadvantaged underprivileged areas like Narre Warren and Cranbourne where they have one team, they don't understand.

In the Bentleigh/McKinnon region there are about 8 teams in 5 different levels of competitions. We have a thing you don't understand, we have variety. Because we live in a more affluent and quality area, when it comes to which team that we go to watch on any given week, We have options. So if people have to travel 40-45 minutes to one game or 5 minutes to another, at finals time, guess which one they are going to watch?
You obviously never been to Narres ground if you think Narre north is disadvantaged and underprivileged you must be a multi millionaire property around most parts of there is expensive and on big blocks and sides like Narre and cranny do more travel during the season than most sides and there supporters turn up to away games regularly I live in South Melbourne and regularly travel out that way to watch the clubs i played at out that way takes me 40 minutes roughly straight down the Monash as for one team and variety there are plenty with in 10 minutes of each other Doveton Hampton park e/hills Doveton eagles Hallam Narre Berwick beacy Rowville lyndale St John’s masala’ Narre south and many more junior clubs and don’t know what you are whinging about travelling 30 minutes to a game for you seem to be at a lot of games every week so travel shouldn’t bother you and your affluent lifestyle

Narre Warren has one of the highest motor vehicle theft and violent crime rates for a suburb in Australia. I wouldn't be parking my car in the street there.

But we are not talking about Narre Warren. We are talking about Narre North.

From Real Estate.com “The median sale price in Narre Warren North is $1,625,000”

Hardly disadvantaged. You need to get off the main roads.

Unfortunately, the narrative you are selling me I don't believe. Narre Warren is Narre Warren. Doesn't matter if it is North, South, East or West. Narre Warren North, hey. Love the way people distinguish. Anywhere within walking distance of Fountaingate is a problem for outsiders with the sky rocketing crime rates and police who don't even follow up on crimes. Thats ok if you drive a 1990 Honda or Datsun but some of us have decent cars that we want to protect and not park in such areas where the motor vehicle theft rate is off the charts.

But we are not talking about Narre Warren. We are talking about Narre North.

From Real Estate.com “The median sale price in Narre Warren North is $1,625,000”

Hardly disadvantaged. You need to get off the main roads.
Or stand in the middle of one

East Brighton is an interesting one , will Keath , Reid etc be there under a new coach
Interesting tid bit, I heard during the year that Ben Reid is paid by the East Brighton Junior Vampires & not the senior club. Regularly attends junior training on Thursdays & takes the session. Whether that means he's a lock for next season, dunno

He was only playing half the games due to Footscray commitments

Hasn’t attended one junior training and not playing football anywhere next year.
Hamstrings are cooked.

Ben Reid played the first 5 games for EBV this season when they were flying. He kicked 14 goals. Unfortunately, he re-injured himself.