BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Given the signing and the big deal about today’s open training I’m surprised I’ve heard nothing about it.
Did anyone get along?
Anyway there’s this
I'll go against a grain here but Sincs kick ins have done my head in nearly equally. He is a much slower player at that point than he is getting the ball as the 2nd or 3rd in the chain.Kick ins were so boring without Doogs!
Oh boy that was an incredibly tough watchWhich one of you fellas went around filming all the boys in the cafe today resulting in the most awkward vid ive ever seen
I believe the Box is staying with Stocker. Another excellent role model.Another wash, a DFA, that was picked up by our club and not only has significantly contributed on field but has been fantastic for the kids coming through. A thorough clubman and I hope he stays at the club in some capacity after his playing days.
Shoutout to his partner as well who has opened her house to teenage kids, would be like herding cats.
I agree on Carroll. The times I've been to training he always seems to look good. Moves well, good evasion, good skills. I wouldn't mind him getting another year but there's going to be a real squeeze for spots and someone has to miss out.I was there, basic session but really positive vibe, players all in good spirits and honestly, it felt a little weird considering we aren't in the finals. Real sense of hope and celebration amongst supporters, the Nas thing is massive I don't think I'veseen a re-signing quite luke it.
Windy was a standout from an effort point of view, he was really upbeat, if he doesn't stay its not through lack of interest in the club or teammates.
- Unfortunately McLennan is on borrowed time, definitely not up to the standard.
- Heath has improved a huge amount even from the start to the end of this season. It's just his fluidity and being able to hit up teammates when switching it (for example) is much improved.
- Dodson, he is an absolute beauty. Jones calling him a peanut a few times was rich considering, well, Jones... I dont think he gets another contract.
- I still really rate Said, he is all class on the training track. His VFL performances have been underwhelming but I'm still super hopeful.
- I fear he wont, but I really hope Carroll gets another year and a full preseason. That feeling in the guts is that he is going to be the hard luck story - I hope I'm wrong. He has that step, left boot and turn of speed that can do some real damage.
- Arie, his weapon is too valuable to give up on. Personally, worth trying to make work if not for an investment point of view with Tassie. He didn't have his best session.
- Keels, so happy he got an extra year. Just needs to build his size and not be pushed around. His running is fine (actually above average for his size) but too often looks cooked due to the physical nature of his role.
- Webster, I get the feeling he wont be putting his hand up to retire. Kicking was Nas like elite levels today. Might not get a contract, but didn't train like someone counting down the days until retirement.
- Boyd/Byrnes, not there but you'd imagine Boyd's gone and Byrnes unlucky but could be gone - sort of like Paton last year, limited footballer not taking us to promised lands.
- Again, didn't see any injured players signing autographs at the end, so no Max King again. Its just a small thing but for engagement I wish the injured guys still had a presence.
- Not training related but I wanted to mention Finchers game on the weekend. I feel like its been overlooked somewhat. He looked every part a first rounder, especially in this cooked draft. I hope I'm wrong and he goes after pick 36, but his tackling, kicking, decision making etc was as good as I've seen for an U18 kid at Sandy.
Much appreciated JackalI was there, basic session but really positive vibe, players all in good spirits and honestly, it felt a little weird considering we aren't in the finals. Real sense of hope and celebration amongst supporters, the Nas thing is massive I don't think I'veseen a re-signing quite luke it.
Windy was a standout from an effort point of view, he was really upbeat, if he doesn't stay its not through lack of interest in the club or teammates.
- Unfortunately McLennan is on borrowed time, definitely not up to the standard.
- Heath has improved a huge amount even from the start to the end of this season. It's just his fluidity and being able to hit up teammates when switching it (for example) is much improved.
- Dodson, he is an absolute beauty. Jones calling him a peanut a few times was rich considering, well, Jones... I dont think he gets another contract.
- I still really rate Said, he is all class on the training track. His VFL performances have been underwhelming but I'm still super hopeful.
- I fear he wont, but I really hope Carroll gets another year and a full preseason. That feeling in the guts is that he is going to be the hard luck story - I hope I'm wrong. He has that step, left boot and turn of speed that can do some real damage.
- Arie, his weapon is too valuable to give up on. Personally, worth trying to make work if not for an investment point of view with Tassie. He didn't have his best session.
- Keels, so happy he got an extra year. Just needs to build his size and not be pushed around. His running is fine (actually above average for his size) but too often looks cooked due to the physical nature of his role.
- Webster, I get the feeling he wont be putting his hand up to retire. Kicking was Nas like elite levels today. Might not get a contract, but didn't train like someone counting down the days until retirement.
- Boyd/Byrnes, not there but you'd imagine Boyd's gone and Byrnes unlucky but could be gone - sort of like Paton last year, limited footballer not taking us to promised lands.
- Again, didn't see any injured players signing autographs at the end, so no Max King again. Its just a small thing but for engagement I wish the injured guys still had a presence.
- Not training related but I wanted to mention Finchers game on the weekend. I feel like its been overlooked somewhat. He looked every part a first rounder, especially in this cooked draft. I hope I'm wrong and he goes after pick 36, but his tackling, kicking, decision making etc was as good as I've seen for an U18 kid at Sandy.

I have absolutely no doubt Box is going to be an A grade mid.I believe the Box is staying with Stocker. Another excellent role model.
Just on Stocker, I watched him a couple of weeks back working with a young defender not on our list. Im guessing he was a Sandy player. He stayed back after the main drills working with him one on one, not for hours but long enough to notice and for a senior player to give the time of day to an unknown is pretty big for me.I believe the Box is staying with Stocker. Another excellent role model.
If I could be at all critical of him, I dont think he arrived with the fitness expected of someone who had been in the system for 3 years already. He arrived at Carlton with wraps on his fitness, but when he arrived with us he looked to struggle to keep up with our intense preseason running.I agree on Carroll. The times I've been to training he always seems to look good. Moves well, good evasion, good skills. I wouldn't mind him getting another year but there's going to be a real squeeze for spots and someone has to miss out.
Campigli 189cm, whatever you wanna call thatWe might already have the KP back man in Keeler , with a full pre season in defense if TDK comes & Marshall stays with Dodson he becomes surplus as a ruck/Forward move him to defense, then go and get a pure VFL ruck to help Dodson at our reserve side.
Amazing how some have got Voss in their side for next year ahead of Stocker.
Johna Campigli as a small/medium forward rookied
2? Wait until the sponsors wake up to him. He'll pay 2 in taxWas a little bored this arvo so I googled how much tax do you have to pay on 2 million dollars.
The answer $860 000
Tax man is going to love Nas.
Well may laugh or be bemused.Jackson Voss instead of Stocker
St Kilda Uncensored Facebook group.Link?
It will be less once you take out the agents fees…2? Wait until the sponsors wake up to him. He'll pay 2 in tax
Not some, just me I thinkWe might already have the KP back man in Keeler , with a full pre season in defense if TDK comes & Marshall stays with Dodson he becomes surplus as a ruck/Forward move him to defense, then go and get a pure VFL ruck to help Dodson at our reserve side.
Amazing how some have got Voss in their side for next year ahead of Stocker.
Johna Campigli as a small/medium forward rookied
I'll give you the first two out of the generosity of my heart but you cannot possibly believe that Dan Butler is better than Liam Ryan
Haven't seen Butler take a hanger.I didn't say Butler is better. Just said that Ryan is not better. They are the same age, same size, kick the same amount of goals and get the same amount of touches. Ryan slightly ahead in marks, Butler slightly ahead in pressure and tackles.
Ryan has more flashy highlights but his production is basically the same.
I'm just going to say is not about those guys being better than our players, it's about how do they make THE TEAM better.
I get the TDK doubt, that cash is alot (and imo inflated massively by the media). But TDK make us a better team, we are short, incredibly short, TDK and hopefully Marshall are incredibly mobile for big guys, I can easily see them being mobile CHF's, what we lack alot is a big guys helping with the bail out kick down the line, we rely on Ro and Wood more often than not. I don't see the risk.
Ross has repeatedly said Hammer is a FWD, regarless we need more tall defenders, ross utilised Dawson sucessfully in 2 teams that both made GF's. I'll back him again to do what he needs with Aleer, because if we can free up Wilkie, that makes the team better.
and Butler, as stavro#4 knows, I don't rate, purely on that he doesn't kick enough goals, pressure is pointless if you can't make your direct opponent accountable. I wish him well, but he doesn't do his primary role well enough.
not sure how Ryan goes crumbing, it's an obvious deficiency for our smalls, it's certainly a need.
Haven't seen Butler take a hanger.
Ryan regularly took them in his early years
Mark of the Year too, 2018?
We haven't seen Caminiti play as a forward after his development in defence. Maybe his IQ/craft wouldve improved after playing on the competition's best forwards. We shouldn't conclude anything until we see him in the F50 for at least a few gamesI don't buy this "Hammer is a FWD" line of thinking. He's big and athletic but his footy IQ is low and he's a poor kick for goal. Simplifying the game by playing him in defence has made him look so much better, and he's benefit from a full pre season of actually training in defence.
If King gets fit, we recruit TDK and keep Marshall then there absolutely no room for Caminiti forward (alongside Sharman, Owens and even Wood).
Note that stav responded to your comment about Ryan with a highlights package from 2022. Next season is 2026
No, not what l impliedSo we're recruiting a 29 year old small forward because he used to take hangers back in 2018?