Josh Carr's Ruthless Port Adelaide

Hopefully the winning mentality of Josh Carr will spread to the playing group quickly.

Good luck Josh.

That win does create a much needed bit of positive energy and momentum to take into preseason.

Carr needs to have an open mind about the ceilings of Ramm, Whitlock, MacKinlay and even Liddy, among others.

He won’t have the quality of list that Hinkley would have us believe, but if he I stills MacRae like values and culture, he could get a fair bit out of this group.

Forward, midfield and defence all needs considerable work as does game plan and mindset overall.

Last night the atmosphere felt a lot like that first game at the pre-developed Adelaide Oval.

A fan base desperate for hope, and undermanned Port Adelaide and some green shoots to get excited about

I thought the same thing. Some good signs with the younger players.

The club Wikipedia page has been updated to show Josh Carr as the coach of Port Adelaide

happy will smith GIF

Last night the atmosphere felt a lot like that first game at the pre-developed Adelaide Oval.

A fan base desperate for hope, and undermanned Port Adelaide and some green shoots to get excited about
If only Richards nailed the torp after the siren then it would have felt very similar.

This mindset is actually why we’ve been arse. Over to you Carr.

Attachments

• IMG_3733.jpeg
    IMG_3733.jpeg
    405.8 KB · Views: 108
Not sure if anyone heard the sat sport show this morning but they interviewed Chad Cornes about last night’s game. They also asked how he felt being let go. He said he’s been annoyed and disappointed by it and contemplated leaving straight away but chatted with a few people and decided to stay on til the end of the season. Said he was sure he’d be back on speaking terms with Carr soon but reiterated his being disappointed by the decision given to him by Carr directly.

Almost sounds ruthless

Not sure if anyone heard the sat sport show this morning but they interviewed Chad Cornes about last night’s game. They also asked how he felt being let go. He said he’s been annoyed and disappointed by it and contemplated leaving straight away but chatted with a few people and decided to stay on til the end of the season. Said he was sure he’d be back on speaking terms with Carr soon but reiterated his being disappointed by the decision given to him by Carr directly.

Almost sounds ruthless

Code for "I spoke to the Club and tried to resign but stayed because the Club wasn't going to pay the remainder of my contract."

Almost sounds ruthless
So if it was Chornes being the new coach he'd keep all the assistants on and not sack anyone or bring new people in? Been 9 years mate, jog on.

Trying to be positive, I think the players may respond well to the approach Carr may take.

When they re-access their footy priorities and remember why they wanted to play AFL.
The thought of how short an AFL career can be and it's about getting the best out of yourself and the team first to play finals and hopefully a Grand Final, I think will be enough for Josh to galvanize this group to do well.

Just of late it seems our younger guys have come forward and want to step up as we saw last night and today with the Magpies.

Josh Carr has a bit to work with, we just need a healthy list and with his fresh approach and game style we should be okay.

**** yeah if Carr gave it directly and it was his decision, big tick.

Chad sooking like that is so reinforcing about how ****ed, mollycoddled and cozy the club is and how they cant handle adversity anymore.

Free kick for in the back because the Norwood player dived forward. we haven't been paid one of those all day.

That win does create a much needed bit of positive energy and momentum to take into preseason.

Carr needs to have an open mind about the ceilings of Ramm, Whitlock, MacKinlay and even Liddy, among others.

He won’t have the quality of list that Hinkley would have us believe, but if he I stills MacRae like values and culture, he could get a fair bit out of this group.

Forward, midfield and defence all needs considerable work as does game plan and mindset overall.
I don’t really think we have any mess A graders than Collingwood do

Well the first thing they'll be doing under Carr is getting rid of Holly Ransom running the men's leadership program.

Unless they replace her with another corporate with zero real life experience rainbow flag waiving wannabe, it'll be a huge upgrade irrespective of who gets that job.

The club call this innovation, but I call it treason. I can never accept that this person bleeds Port more than even the happiest of the happy clappers.

He likes him, but doesn't want him on the coaching staff. I'm extremely confident in saying that.

Could see him come back as a guest for a day or two as means of culture building.
Do you know if Choco would be willing to take on a part-time role then?

In a situation that we get the best of both worlds.

Josh Carr's Ruthless Port Adelaide