Autopsy AFL 2025 Semi Final - Lions v Suns Sat Sept 13th 7:35pm AEST (Gabba)

Who will win and by how much?

• Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 5 5.1%
  • Suns by a goal or less

Votes: 11 11.1%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 24 24.2%
  • Suns by 7 - 20

Votes: 38 38.4%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 12 12.1%
  • Suns by a lot

Votes: 7 7.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 2.0%

Touk Miller said he's looking forward to the opportunity to knock the Lions out in straight sets. Playing nice gets you nowhere in this league.

GCS win one final and look what you’ve become. People say I’m the most modest poster on this website, maybe you should follow my lead. Be humble.

Oh mate. I'm sure you've seen my posts on the Lions board before. I've always gone in with good faith/no intention to troll and shared my belief that two strong Queensland teams is the best outcome for the game in our state. Unfortunately, a lot of unnecessary pot shots from Brisbane supporters aimed at me/my club were sent my way and I turned the other cheek to ignore a lot of them. I reckon you might want to start with your fellow Lions supporters if you want to preach about being humble. Particularly when it comes to games against the Suns. There's been an enormous amount of disrespect thrown our way from Lions supporters over the years.

And to be fair, I was actually quoting Touk Miller. He was the one that talked about relishing the opportunity to take the Lions out in straight sets. This isn't an overnight reaction to our first finals win, either. It wouldn't have mattered if this was 8 years ago and we were playing off for the wooden spoon, Touk would've said something very similar about wanting to beat the Lions.
How do you think the Lions won 2024? Obviously by being nice.
Joe Daniher? He was essentially the reason you won the flag last year. He was actually a good bloke. I'll give you that.

I don't think you can blame Touk Miller for having a chip on his shoulder given the history, particularly with Zorko. I don't think it's a stretch to say Touk has been waiting for this moment for most of his career. He's always had a deep dislike for Zorko and the Lions and it certainly looks like he's licking his lips at the prospect of revenge after so many losses/incidents over the last decade. There's no niceties there and that's just how it is.

Intriguing and hopefully a great game with some interesting matchups.

Lions were bloody disappointing against Cats. They didn’t match pressure, intensity. They got a lot of injuries, banged up players, issues forward. Can they respond as they usually do?
Lions played finals for 6 years and a lot of players had interrupted preseason. Maybe it’s catching up with them.

Suns look like shackles were released after making finals. That was the best game of finals so far against Freo. Can Suns recover from a long trip and bring it on again?

Will BigO play?
Will Fagan persist with Day and Gallop who were disappointing?
How do Lion adjust to Davies in the middle protecting Rowell?
Will Cameron wake up from his slump?
Will Graham replace Swallow or will Rogers get opportunity?

Suns by 15 in a great win.

Oh mate. I'm sure you've seen my posts on the Lions board before. I've always gone in with good faith/no intention to troll and shared my belief that two strong Queensland teams is the best outcome for the game in our state. Unfortunately, a lot of unnecessary pot shots from Brisbane supporters aimed at me/my club were sent my way and I turned the other cheek to ignore a lot of them. I reckon you might want to start with your fellow Lions supporters if you want to preach about being humble. Particularly when it comes to games against the Suns. There's been an enormous amount of disrespect thrown our way from Lions supporters over the years.

And to be fair, I was actually quoting Touk Miller. He was the one that talked about relishing the opportunity to take the Lions out in straight sets. This isn't an overnight reaction to our first finals win, either. It wouldn't have mattered if this was 8 years ago and we were playing off for the wooden spoon, Touk would've said something very similar about wanting to beat the Lions.

Joe Daniher? He was essentially the reason you won the flag last year. He was actually a good bloke. I'll give you that.

I don't think you can blame Touk Miller for having a chip on his shoulder given the history, particularly with Zorko. I don't think it's a stretch to say Touk has been waiting for this moment for most of his career. He's always had a deep dislike for Zorko and the Lions and it certainly looks like he's licking his lips at the prospect of revenge after so many losses/incidents over the last decade. There's no niceties there and that's just how it is.
Look to be honest mate I was sorta shitposting, I am however glad the Suns are in and it is only good for the growth of the game in the northern states.

Regarding to Touk, I’m all in support of banter and the tough talk, the Q clash needs this if we want to further build on the rivalry, which again is only good for QLD footy.

Also…As long as the northern state academy ‘rorts’ continue to annoy our Victorian friends…I am happy 😉

still undecided for this one.
go either way.
lions and suns only really have one more win left in them.
im leaning slighty lions for some reason
but can see suns as well
toss of a coin
but have lions in this one only by say 12 points
be a hard slog tho
also wet weathers predicted as well

Not sure who are rated ‘top’ AFL umpires but I’m just happy for no Suns hater Nicholls.

Clubs in finals should get to veto 1 or 2 umps.

Just quietly, no publicity around it, but they just put a note in a few days before the selection saying we don't want X & Y.

You're panicking again. I hate to see you like this.

How far into finals did Geelong go the year after winning the flag? I’m assuming a prelim? It must have been a prelim right?

Ease up little soldier, the big bad Cats were last weeks news. This is a Brisbane thread and so we are here to support the Lions in avoiding a third straight sets exit in 7 seasons. I'm making it my personal mission to offer moral support. It seems inconceivable that Brisbane could lose to finals newbies Gold Coast, at home. So let's try to stress less!

Hot tip for young players, in this caper less is more. No one wants to read a novel.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Semi Final - Lions v Suns Sat Sept 13th 7:35pm AEST (Gabba)