Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXIX

I was one of the 234000 that was actually there that day.
Not only was I one of the 234000 that was there, but was right behind the interchange bench. It was the spot we occupied at the ground for years, on the wing behind the dugout right below the old broadcasting tower.

The guy banging on the interchange booth in that photo was a complete psycho. Him and his mate were there every week sucking on tinnies and causing trouble either inside the ground of out in the carpark after the game. On more than one occassion I saw him getting escorted by the cops.

That day was like a pressure cooker though....it's a miracle it didn't spill over onto the ground.

Having said all that, I think we should now erect a Darren Milburn statue outside of Princes Park 😂

Not only was I one of the 234000 that was there, but was right behind the interchange bench. It was the spot we occupied at the ground for years, on the wing behind the dugout right below the old broadcasting tower.

The guy banging on the interchange booth in that photo was a complete psycho. Him and his mate were there every week sucking on tinnies and causing trouble either inside the ground of out in the carpark after the game. On more than one occassion I saw him getting escorted by the cops.

That day was like a pressure cooker though....it's a miracle it didn't spill over onto the ground.

Having said all that, I think we should now erect a Darren Milburn statue outside of Princes Park 😂
I was really there as well. Just next to the social club drinking beers in front of the brown brick dunnies. It was wild.

It's really disappointing to see all this Shit Kilda talk on our board, especially when it is centred on a shit bloke with a serious lack of integrity that had a fondness for paper bags.
Paper bags are usually negatively associated with wino's - but I've got a hell of a lot more respect for someone who's down on their' luck than I have for that POS.
He made the choice to risk bringing this club down.
He made the choice to sell the club out.
He made the choice to sit in his car after his son's 100th game.

He's not a ****ing God. He's a shit campaigner that has done a hell of a lot of damage to this club.
Moreso than any other player in the club's history.

His name should be banned on our boards just the same as *.

Worst part for me is that one of my sons shares a birthday with the flog.
Oh well, my other son shares a birthday with Eddie, so nvm.

It's really disappointing to see all this Shit Kilda talk on our board, especially when it is centred on a shit bloke with a serious lack of integrity that had a fondness for paper bags.
Paper bags are usually negatively associated with wino's - but I've got a hell of a lot more respect for someone who's down on their' luck than I have for that POS.
He made the choice to risk bringing this club down.
He made the choice to sell the club out.
He made the choice to sit in his car after his son's 100th game.

He's not a ****ing God. He's a shit campaigner that has done a hell of a lot of damage to this club.
Moreso than any other player in the club's history.

His name should be banned on our boards just the same as *.

Worst part for me is that one of my sons shares a birthday with the flog.
Oh well, my other son shares a birthday with Eddie, so nvm.
Insignificampaigner team. Could trade in the AA team and still bottle it

Said it during the season and I'll say it again...

Can't understand why so many want to focus on Motlop... was he setting the world on fire, of course not... but he's what? 21? Plays mainly as a small forward and is among the least of our list problems...

Biggest problem playing list wise was the overpaid club constantly underperforming. Of course, they're among the fan favourites, so any excuse will do for them... reality is, they are approaching 30 and delivered squat.

Now we're seeing it play out... some want to leave, one for the godfather offer and another because he's sooking it up and trying to jump from the sinking ship...

We have another criminally overpaid underperformer who cracked the shits for not getting selected in the last couple games... he's on the outer as well, I hope we trade him.

Daddy's boy with his bullshit chat gpt "I'll always be a Carlton man" message, off ya go.

I was so hoping for a cleanout and we're getting it. Everything is going swimmingly as far as I'm concerned... we just need to get a great deal for Curnow now...

Motlop allegedly also has a 1+1 year contract in front of him. Is alleged to be looking for longer term security elsewhere before re-signing
I said he would be offered a 1+1 contract with some very strict KPIs. I think that the club is putting guys who have had a bit of an injury history on 1+1s and see how they go in the next 12 months. I also saw on the AFL site that Port aren't looking to hard at him now.

We only just did in the last 4 games of the year.
And that’s giving him more midfield minutes
When he gets on the burst, he's got some pace. And he's hard to stop as well.

Hmm...he absolutely loves the club, wants to stay but the new offer is less money than he is currently on, so I'm told. Will be interesting to see if we up the offer.

I'd personally keep him, sign him on a 2 year deal and get him to focus on being lighter and improving his speed.
This is how we get ourselves into a mess, or used to.
A new CEO may be residing!

We’ve deemed his value.
Offered 1yr accordingly and if it was revised/devalued, it’s on proof of performance vs potential that bumped his pay last time around.

This is how we get ourselves into a mess, or used to.
A new CEO may be residing!

We’ve deemed his value.
Offered 1yr accordingly and if it was revised/devalued, it’s on proof of performance vs potential that bumped his pay last time around.

Agree - this was an area we really needed to fix after handing out some ridiculous contracts, especially years, to players. Yes, we’ll lose some fringe players to better offers out there but would much rather that then ruin the salary keep or keep a list clogger.