Not sure why? A 191cm utility Khamis might be a little Bowerish but a 185cm medium defender Jiath doesn't scream Bower to meDon’t know whether you could play both in the backline in the same team. Could be a bit of a double Paul Bower scenario

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Not sure why? A 191cm utility Khamis might be a little Bowerish but a 185cm medium defender Jiath doesn't scream Bower to meDon’t know whether you could play both in the backline in the same team. Could be a bit of a double Paul Bower scenario
Is it worth sniffing around Lever.
![]()
Melbourne's Jake Lever getting trade interest from rival AFL clubs | Sporting News Australia
Premiership defender on radar despite being contracted until 2028.www.sportingnews.com
What about IF Charlie goes and it is a big IF.
Flanders to Melb with a GC r2
We get Fritch and Trac.
GC get Charlie
Maybe shuffle some pics ?
Heard it on a podcast and think it makes reasonable sense regarding value.
Didn’t matter with campo because he’s f/s, we could match regardless.Everyone said that about Ben Campo
What ?Butters is worth more than any player on our list.
Walter + Butters for Curnow... More chance of me taking home Sydney Sweeney from the bar I'm heading to in Uzbekistan tonight
That's wrong, can match anywhere in the draft. Changed a couple of years agoDidn’t matter with campo because he’s f/s, we could match regardless.
Can’t remember the rules with academy kids in Vic but I thought there were only protected after #40?
Someone correct me if that’s wrong.
One can dream thoughButters is worth more than any player on our list.
Walter + Butters for Curnow... More chance of me taking home Sydney Sweeney from the bar I'm heading to in Uzbekistan tonight

I was right behind the goals....
Not for me. Don't get the appeal of Trac especially given his salary. Has lost some speed/burst and his footskills were well off this season.What about IF Charlie goes and it is a big IF.
Flanders to Melb with a GC r2
We get Fritch and Trac.
GC get Charlie
Maybe shuffle some pics ?
Heard it on a podcast and think it makes reasonable sense regarding value.
Thanks Deluxe, I remember CJs brother getting picked up at like #38 by Pies in 2023 and Hawks couldn’t match so glad to hear that’s changedThat's wrong, can match anywhere in the draft. Changed a couple of years ago
NerdI see Flanders wants to explore his options.
I’m not going to look at the stats but I have raised Podhajski as someone who’s numbers at VFL level show he’s a cut above the level and wonder if he could make the jump to a half forward at AFL level, if I recall correctly he was a midfielder in the past finding a lot of the ball, but has since moved to half forward where he kicks goals for fun.
I think he's referring to the fact that he can be prone to panicking under pressure when he has the footy and become a bit of a headless chook.Not sure why? A 191cm utility Khamis might be a little Bowerish but a 185cm medium defender Jiath doesn't scream Bower to me
Enough Fermented yak’s milk and anything’s possibleButters is worth more than any player on our list.
Yeah, don't reckon he comes to us.
Even though Jiath is a small/medium defender he still has that same type of “over enthusiasm” at times I suppose it just depends how we play himNot sure why? A 191cm utility Khamis might be a little Bowerish but a 185cm medium defender Jiath doesn't scream Bower to me
Who says no?
Gold Coast receive: Curnow, Jack compo
Hawthorn receive: Merrett
Essendon receive: Flanders, TDK compo
Carlton receive: Jiath
As if he hasn't done himself enough mischief in the past with his 'non-football' related injuries, he picks one of the most dangerous countries in the world to go 'chill'.Big Harry just on 10 news. Didn't say too much;
- very keen to stay a blue "not going anywhere".
- Charlie with his feet up in Mexico. It's a circus at this time of the year but looking forward to playing with him next year.
- Confident for next season with the way we finished this year and how some of the young kids came through. "Sometimes you just need a bit of a launch pad".
Big Harry just on 10 news. Didn't say too much;
- very keen to stay a blue "not going anywhere".
- Charlie with his feet up in Mexico. It's a circus at this time of the year but looking forward to playing with him next year.
- Confident for next season with the way we finished this year and how some of the young kids came through. "Sometimes you just need a bit of a launch pad".
If you could have managed to match them up with some denim baggies or faberge jeans it may have stretched it a little bit longer…Thought I was the coolest kid at school for about 5 mins.

Some feedback about CJ from Sam Mitchell.CJ to the Blues - Sam McClure today on the tradies podcast.
alow me to pipe dream in peace, pleaseI think we need to stop with the Butters talk that’s a pipe dream and also Hinkley.