Grand Final non-football thread (inc tickets)

Big Kev'd to be going to the GF, Can anyone shed any light on when the captains run is on?? Flying in from Tas at midday so will miss the parade but keen to settle the nerves with some ales Friday arvo night and keen to know what is on and worth going to ?

More importantly do we know what colour kit and shorts we are wearing ?

Apologies if this has already been raised.

I look like I will have a spare ticket (waiting on friends replies 1st) level 1 Ponsford end behind the goals Row S. Sitting with 2 lions tragics. Will only go to someone with good history on Lions BF. Message me if interested

If you can put up with a bloke (my mate) who loves a beer and giving it to opposition supporters and missed the ballot cos he’s a P1 and went in it with his Mrs who is P2 I have just the person for you.

Big Kev'd to be going to the GF, Can anyone shed any light on when the captains run is on?? Flying in from Tas at midday so will miss the parade but keen to settle the nerves with some ales Friday arvo night and keen to know what is on and worth going to ?

If it's like last year, we'll train not long after the parade finishes (up one end of the ground).

It was an absolute buzz last year!

We are flying down early Thursday morning with a Sydney stopover for 50 minutes, gives us plenty of time to get to open training at the G Friday along with a good spot for the parade rather than the stress and expense of trying to get tickets on an early flight Friday.

Will be going to Brunswick Street Oval Sunday morning to greet the boys win or lose, fly home Monday.

Lots of fine dining to be done around all the footy stuff as well.

I'll keep you in mind; haven't been able to come up with anything on the corporate front as yet, but currently trying to find another two that want to sit behind the goals near the cheersquad for anywhere on level 2 and pretty much most of level 4 which I'll consider.

Ticketek and to a lesser extent the AFL need to implement an escrow type situation where people can trade tickets in a safe manner. I mean what are great seats are to one person are trash for another - so why not implement a system where everyone can mostly get what they want.
Unfortunately nothing in this regard will happen any time soon. Ticketek have enough of a challenge making sure their ticketing system doesn’t fall over during the finals. They would only make an investment in such a system if it makes financial sense (the charge $6 per head just to enter the ballot!). They would need thousands of people willing to pay a significant fee to make it worth their while.

AFL don’t care either - they’ve sold the ticket and if you don’t want it they would have sold it to someone else in a heartbeat. The AFL are not known for doing things to keep fans happy.

It would probably need to be a small entrepreneur who has the knowhow to make it happen - and even then there would be massive questions on the legalities considering AFL & Ticketek rules and anti-scalping measures.

There's nothing from the club about anything yet, is there?

No captains run, no afterparty?

No events aside from the roar deal (which I missed out on).

A biiiiit dissapointing.
The club sent an email with a link to a grand final brunch at Crown.

(Oops, sold out)

My Ticketec account is showing I got p2 tickets allocated, level 4 however no money taken from my account. What's going on? Anyone able to enlighten me please?
Mine was sitting in my bank account pending so you may not have seen it taken out yet.

Needing a sanity check on this. Taking an 8 month old to the Grand Final. Crazy right?
I am impressed with you great parenting skills. Never too early to start with indoctrination, don't forget the full lions gear and lions face painting. Parents of course. :D

M34 Row S

Looks great to me.

Maybe McIvor is way back further in those "double letters" from AA- ??.
McIvor never mentioned which row they are in

In 2023 we were the very last row of section??. I counted, it was around 50 rows back. Not good at all being top price.

Last year we were in a similar spot as you are below. Can't remember if it was "M" could have been the other end.
We were in the sunny end whichever one that is.
About 12 plus rows back and in-between the goal and point post
Across the aisle from the cheer squad. The atmosphere was great and not much voice left after 3/4 time.

Talking about the cheer squad anyone know which end they will be at.

1758520281774.png

Email are being processed. Thursday you can view or share but only through their app

The tickets for the 2025 AFL Grand Final will be available exclusively through the Ticketek App. You must use the Ticketek App to access your tickets. You will be able to view your ticket allocation via your Ticketek Account, ticket barcodes will become available to view or share via the Ticketek app at 10am, Thursday 25 September.

Q29 row N - in front of the scoreboard. Level 4 directly above the ground level seats where I was last year. Is it completely roofless there or does the screen have shading above it?
Same stand and row that I drew this year. My ticket last year was close, Q32 had shade all day.

Photos I got from a Sydney mate on the opposite side at 1330 shows that bay in complete shade, with only a little sun spot coming through a break in the roofing. Think we should be right for the entire day, going by those pictures.

M9, Row E for me. Anyone sat around there before? Thoughts on it?
Level 1 is getting a bad wrap. But I dont know, Im pretty happy with it..

Putting it out there because I’ve seen some keen given how expensive the trip is this year - currently have 2 tickets (level 4 front, Q34 row N) but looking to get a touch closer and swap to two, level 1/2/2A with paying at least any price difference and more depending on location. Could be helpful to anyone buying on Tixel or a higher priced package who wants to offset. Reply or DM me and we can meet up in Melbourne to swap.

Echo the sentiments of McIvor and a few here - as a P1, can't believe the bad luck. Has to be a better system.

Any tips on getting the most out of standing room. Asking for my boys, gave my ticket to the youngest...had already agreed to do that before we even knew we had tickets

M9, Row E for me. Anyone sat around there before? Thoughts on it?
Level 1 is getting a bad wrap. But I dont know, Im pretty happy with it..
Level 1 is fine. Like any ground the view is flatter so its harder to see across the far side compared to higher up. But I reckon the atmosphere is better.

Row E would be great seats

(Id happily swap for any ground level tickets)

Grand Final non-football thread (inc tickets)