Toump Ass
The Big Deal
- Jun 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Port Adelaide Power
Mate he never even started.Apparently was desperate to keep going.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Mate he never even started.Apparently was desperate to keep going.
Ah potentially. I straight away thought he broke it after the Dangerfield collision but I don’t know if that’s when it happened. I definitely remember him being in more pain after the tackle but whether the break happened there, it became worse or something else we’ll probably not find out.Just to refresh my memory and I THINK the memory of others in this thread:
Wasn’t that incident where the injury in its full ‘glory’ for want of a better term, actually happened? He injured it in that accidental clash with Dangerfield but was essentially functional to what I could see albeit a bit compromised. Then he made that tackle and fell heavily on the already injured arm and immediately got up holding it like he’d either busted it, or his shoulder/collarbone
Dangerfield said he heard the bone snap when he bumped him, that's when it was broken.Ah potentially. I straight away thought he broke it after the Dangerfield collision but I don’t know if that’s when it happened. I definitely remember him being in more pain after the tackle but whether the break happened there, it became worse or something else we’ll probably not find out.
Same thing happened in the prelim last year with Holmes. Complete paralysis in making the sub decisionIt’s a broken arm, not internal injuries. Not like his life was in danger.
Having said that, I don’t know what the hell was going on with Geelong - they seemed all at sea and unable to make decisions. They were a mess.
Everybody watching the game was saying his arm is broken… the impact and the way he was carrying it. They just sit on it with him off the ground for ages. Just be decisive, make the bloody sub and get on with it. He wasn’t impacting the game anyway.
Once it was broken he was always going to be in intense pain when he was tackled or hit in the arm in a marking contest.I’d be questioning Scott if I were the Geelong board or the AFLPA. Playing a KPF with a broken arm is ridiculous.
Cameron wasn’t impacting the game with two arms let alone one and a possible concussion. Sad to watch because you could see he was battling.
No current season stats available
Didn't worry Chubbs PetersonYou're wrong. Leave the thread if you're just going to take pot shots.
Another impact injury on that arm could cause nerve damage, ligament and muscle damage and perforation of the skin.
Stewart karma then.Didn’t read any of the previous replies but the bigger worry here for me is that he wasn’t immediately subbed for concussion. Cats do have history here, SDK received one of the biggest hits you will ever see to the back of the head last year from Lefau and they didn’t even assess him.
We need to celebrate the players that make the right calls for the team . In the 2023 grand final Nathan Murphy had received what we now know was a final career ending concussion . Yet he passed the concussion test and was cleared to return to the field , Murphy ruled himself out knowing he wasn't right . Cameron could have ruled himself out .Fair enough to have a broader discussion about how far individuals are willing to push themselves for a footy game but Cameron wasn’t alone
Plenty of footy folklore has been made off the backs of players suffering through injury to help achieve success
I recall not long ago Chris Scott saying that the wellbeing of his players was number 1 priority and he wouldn't hesitate to bring player offif need be. Pretty poor look yesterday.
Same thing happened in the prelim last year with Holmes. Complete paralysis in making the sub decision
No HIA for possible concussion was worse IMO.
Maybe Cameron’s concussion impacted his judgement about being able to play? We’ll never know since he want even tested.
It’s time we bring in independent AFL doctors to over rule coaches and team staff. There’s been countless HIA ignored by several teams and players being put on when it’s detrimental to players health (Cameron, Petracca notable examples).
Time to take the decisions out of the clubs hands and have someone independent able to over rule the team who are putting winning over player welfare.
It’s a broken arm, not internal injuries. Not like his life was in danger.
Having said that, I don’t know what the hell was going on with Geelong - they seemed all at sea and unable to make decisions. They were a mess.
Everybody watching the game was saying his arm is broken… the impact and the way he was carrying it. They just sit on it with him off the ground for ages. Just be decisive, make the bloody sub and get on with it. He wasn’t impacting the game anyway.
Laughably stupid that they pretty much played a man down after that incident.
Cameron was stuffed, in a world of pain, and totally ineffective. Same as GAJ in 2020.
Their big egos hurt the team.
Rance trained hard to make the 2019 GF after his ACL repair, then decided to withdraw his name from consideration for the benefit of the team.
Reckon Cameron would look himself in the mirror this week and realise his big head got in the way of common sense and he owes his teammates.
Laughably stupid that they pretty much played a man down after that incident.
Cameron was stuffed, in a world of pain, and totally ineffective. Same as GAJ in 2020.
Their big egos hurt the team.
Rance trained hard to make the 2019 GF after his ACL repair, then decided to withdraw his name from consideration for the benefit of the team.
Reckon Cameron would look himself in the mirror this week and realise his big head got in the way of common sense and he owes his teammates.