Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 8

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh
Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2026?

• Collingwood

Votes: 120 60.6%
  • Carlton

Votes: 64 32.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 14 7.1%

I've heard people say Carlton were a powerhouse club, but I have also heard the same said about Port Adelaide.

Maybe it's a suburban league thing, because all i've seen from Carlton is spoons, Port have at least challenged a few times.

I've heard people say Carlton were a powerhouse club, but I have also heard the same said about Port Adelaide.

Maybe it's a suburban league thing, because all i've seen from Carlton is spoons, Port have at least challenged a few times.
That's more to do with you having year 6 graduation next week than anything else.

Honestly surprised Bigfooty didn't get swept up in the under 16s ban!

That's more to do with you having year 6 graduation next week than anything else.

Honestly surprised Bigfooty didn't get swept up in the under 16s ban!
And aren't I the lucky one you didn't teach me, now I have a good chance of passing, with you, not a chance in hell.

But I don't know what it has to do with Carlton winning so many spoons, are you trying to say everyone at Carlton hasn't passed year 6 yet?

Makes sense I suppose.

Carlton beat port by 10 goals without Curnow in the 2nd last game, tracking way ahead of Port.

And aren't I the lucky one you didn't teach me, now I have a good chance of passing, with you, not a chance in hell.
I wouldn't have thought so. If you had me as a teacher you might have developed a spine at some point.

At the very least I could have taught you how to throw a baseball pretty well.

I wouldn't have thought so. If you had me as a teacher you might have developed a spine at some point.

At the very least I could have taught you how to throw a baseball pretty well.
Baseball, a yank sport?
Tell me something Mr.Walsh sir, seeing as you are all over the shop, have gone from spoons to year 6 to baseball.

Could you tell me even if you did teach me to throw a baseball, wtf has it got to do with Carlton winning spoons?

You see Mr. oh i'm a great teacher, me having a spine hasn't really got much to do with it, unless you are comparing spinelessness with the Carlton Football Club, then that makes some sort of sense.

Imagine bringing an irrelevant point about being thankful that they were not your teacher, getting a reply that addresses your comment directly, and then deflecting going for the "you are all over the shop" when the irrelevant point was made by that poster originally.

This is the logical inconsistency that is displayed constantly by Pies supporters.

Baseball, a yank sport?
Tell me something Mr.Walsh sir, seeing as you are all over the shop, have gone from spoons to year 6 to baseball.

Could you tell me even if you did teach me to throw a baseball, wtf has it got to do with Carlton winning spoons?

You see Mr. oh i'm a great teacher, me having a spine hasn't really got much to do with it, unless you are comparing spinelessness with the Carlton Football Club, then that makes some sort of sense.
Jeepers... Maybe grade 6 was being generous 😳

Could you try rewriting this to make any sort of sense? Like reading gibberish as it currently stands.

Baseball, a yank sport?

F**k the spoons lets talk about all the times the Blues beat the Pies in grand finals.

Imagine bringing an irrelevant point about being thankful that they were not your teacher, getting a reply that addresses your comment directly, and then deflecting going for the "you are all over the shop" when the irrelevant point was made by that poster originally.

This is the logical inconsistency that is displayed constantly by Pies supporters.
You didn't read the bit about the year 6 graduation?
I don't think you did, or at least you didn't want to acknowledge that bit, you see that's the bit I was talking about, it had nothing to do with Carlton and Spoons.
I suppose having the user name YeoShuey and team supported Carlton, really does make sense with you.

I know it's a stereotype, but it's genuinely astonishing at how dumb the average Pie nuff is on here. No wonder they're all dole bludgers, half of them couldn't string a sentence together let alone hold a job.

Seriously, Carlton have been in Grand finals?
surely you jest.
10 in the last 60 years and won 8 of them, Pies must have won more in the last 60 years I'm sure, but wait.

I'm very sorry if you take offense to being called a dumbass, but you said I have lots to learn and you come across as a dumbass, lets change that to not so bright then hey?

I just find it funny that you tell others they have lots to learn, and seriously, it's mainly because you found 1 spelling mistake and i'm sure you got a hardon when you saw it.

Anyway mate, good on you for being such a bright spark and picking up on that mistake.
At no stage did I say I was offended. Although I do appreciate your apology for your lack of understanding.
You were the one getting your knickers in a knot because i said someone had a numbskull.
I just called you out for your hypocrisy.
Again, your lack of awareness and comprehension bites you in the backside…another own goal.
Schooling you and your cohort is pointless, but a good laugh.
Go have a nap…you’re due.

At no stage did I say I was offended. Although I do appreciate your apology for your lack of understanding.
You were the one getting your knickers in a knot because i said someone had a numbskull.
I just called you out for your hypocrisy.
Again, your lack of awareness and comprehension bites you in the backside…another own goal.
Schooling you and your cohort is pointless, but a good laugh.
Go have a nap…you’re due.
I like the way they tell us how we feel.

What he was trying to say was obvious, but he ****ed up the sentence structure and said that his comprehension was warranted. Which is fine, if you're not going to ridicule spelling.

And to still be trying to ridicule a spelling error when you've had your own error explained to you, but still can't see it ...
There’s nothing wrong with what I said. Heck, you were capable of making sense of it. You’re just mixing it up to fit a narrative.
Otherwise…spelling mistakes are a different matter.

You (and I) are just two more nuffs on a thread looking at ways to have a crack at each other. In the meantime these other frauds I’m pointing the finger at have real history (I’m talking years) of providing elite nuffness, and sometimes I can find some time to go out of my way and troll them for their years of trolling ‘us’.
I’ll be gone in a few hours and you won’t see me in here for at least a couple of months, as I know this thread will just continue to go nowhere thanks to the fudge circle jerk. I’ll come back to find the same nonsense being spruiked by the same nuffs and I’ll just find myself shaking my head again.
It’s been happening for some time now…and it will continue to happen whilst these nuffs are provided the opportunity.
Nuff said…