Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 9

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh
Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2026?

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

I heard it was Tassie...is that where the cliff is?
LOLOLOLOL....

First we're being told GOATcos is heading to Tassie in 2027, despite being contracted until 2029, well because Curnow left Carlton whilst he was contracted to them.

Now we're being told McRae is going to Tassie as well, because he's a sought after coach....

The things these Bloosers need to daydream about to help cope with their own team's infinite mediocrity.

Oh boy.

Carltons infinite mediocrity v Pies being a powerhouse yet both have 16 flags, go figure.
'Infinite' in terms of many current supporters' lifetimes, with no end in sight...

Poor Bloosers.

But you can tell the kids and grandkids your team was once very strong in the 1970's and 1980's, and that Carlton actually finished ahead of Collingwood twice in the 2020's....

'Infinite' in terms of many current supporters' lifetimes, with no end in sight...

Poor Bloosers.

But you can tell the kids and grandkids your team was once very strong in the 1970's and 1980's, and that Carlton actually finished ahead of Collingwood twice in the 2020's....
Still 16 flags each, google the records mate.

LOLOLOLOL....

First we're being told GOATcos is heading to Tassie in 2027, despite being contracted until 2029, well because Curnow left Carlton whilst he was contracted to them.

Now we're being told McRae is going to Tassie as well, because he's a sought after coach....

The things these Bloosers need to daydream about to help cope with their own team's infinite mediocrity.

Oh boy.
LOLOLOlOL…please don’t froth too hard champ!!
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but contracts don’t mean diddly if the player wants out…been proven for years.
I can’t help it if there’s rumours of Naicos going to Tassie…take that one up with the media!
And your coach said he’d follow him there…so take that up with him…it’s not because he’s sought after as much as you’d like that to be the case!

Im not daydreaming…it’s all there in black and white…champ!!

Sheesh…when the fudgemeister gets on his high horse it is truly a sight to behold…and laugh at LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!!🤪

LOLOLOlOL…please don’t froth too hard champ!!
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but contracts don’t mean diddly if the player wants out…been proven for years.
I can’t help it if there’s rumours of Naicos going to Tassie…take that one up with the media!
And your coach said he’d follow him there…so take that up with him…it’s not because he’s sought after as much as you’d like that to be the case!

Im not daydreaming…it’s all there in black and white…champ!!
There will come a day when sporting identities will refrain from saying tongue in cheek comments because the general population has been dumbed down to the point that they take the comment literally and completely out of context.

Your post is Exhibit A that we are getting closer and closer to that day...

This whole thread is repeating the same thing over and over, the good thing is Collingwood is better over and over and over
Tis brilliant innit! šŸ˜

Come the off-season the Carlton fans are talking about the country zome success period from 50 years ago, hyping up avg players like Acres and talking cliffs and Collingwood being too old.

But then once the season starts Collingwood beat them again.

So it is then back to VFL flags in the 1970s again.

Rinse and repeat.

Tis brilliant innit! šŸ˜

Come the off-season the Carlton fans are talking about the country zome success period from 50 years ago, hyping up avg players like Acres and talking cliffs and Collingwood being too old.

But then once the season starts Collingwood beat them again.

So it is then back to VFL flags in the 1970s again.

Rinse and repeat.
Frig me.

They've even gone to the next level this off season and started to reference VFA flags in the 1800's...

As The Eagles once sang.... 'Desperado.....'

There will come a day when sporting identities will refrain from saying tongue in cheek comments because the general population has been dumbed down to the point that they take the comment literally and completely out of context.

Your post is Exhibit A that we are getting closer and closer to that day...
John Candy Reaction GIF

THe last few decades has been a real nod to history by Carlton.

• The Butchers: In the late 1860s, before fully adopting navy blue, the team wore orange/yellow caps and were informally known as "the Butchers".

THe last few decades has been a real nod to history by Carlton.

• The Butchers: In the late 1860s, before fully adopting navy blue, the team wore orange/yellow caps and were informally known as "the Butchers".
I would have thought that was an apt name for Collingwood after 1958, but we got the wobbles instead.

Now we just have a wobbly wheel, Carloton lost all wheels back at the turn of the century.