Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) - PART X

• Thread starter Thread starter koshari

You're not. Many people leave bequests to a whole range of organisations. Charities, sporting clubs, alma maters etc etc. You are just putting your hand up and saying think about us as an option. Billions of dollars involved in any given year I would think. In some charities bequest managers are very highly paid positions.
Charities.

The most detestable organisations going.

If you want to help people, help them directly.

No worries. Understand what you are saying but just pointing out this is a massive business and we should also be involved, but in a better way. Bequest assistance should be flagged on our website.

For sure. You’ve got to be in it to win it. It was more the way Collingwood went about it that I don’t like

As someone on the main board said, what’s next, visiting cancer patients on the ward?

Charities.

The most detestable organisations going.

If you want to help people, help them directly.
Don't start me. Been in and around the industry for many years. I am very hard hearted. Maybe that's all I need to say.

The last people to see the money you give, are the people who need it.

Farcical shit.

LOL! and in typical new age woke fashion, the club has issued an unreserved apology to anyone that was offended. Can't be getting anyone offside, even if it's the vast minority.

🤦‍♂️
I dunno, I can see where the apology's come from.

I'm not offended but think it's ****ing hilarious the richest club in the land has sent personal letters to aging fans in the manner of an ostracised child. You'd feel really valued as a 70-something y-o cancer survivor receiving that message. Whoever ticked that off does not have a future in PR

In my Marketing life I have been involved in bequest campaigns. As I said it is all about the subtlety of the request. If I was doing this for a footy club then I would have sent letter thanking them for their ongoing support and suggesting there are more ways if they wish to offer even more support to their beloved footy club. Maybe an extra membership, support a major raffle or other fundraising effort, player sponsorships, direct donation, maybe consider a bequest in their will. Never had a complaint from the campaigns I have been involved in but we also did a robust risk management assessment first. The Pies had zero tact.
Fighting to not post Bill Hicks on marketing.

LOL! and in typical new age woke fashion, the club has issued an unreserved apology to anyone that was offended. Can't be getting anyone offside, even if it's the vast minority.

🤦‍♂️

Calm down, you'll survive.

Errrrr.... North have been into this for years. Trust me on that.
As much as I detest Collingwood, EVERY club has their hands in the retiree tills.

This is a total non story unless it is tested and proven as illegal.

99% of their supporter base would get the letter and sign over a chunk, no offence taken.

Calm down, you'll survive.
Thanks mate. I wasn't sure if I could go on, but taking such sage advice from yourself, a stranger on the internet who genuinely understands and cares about my situation, will give me the strength to continue.

The physical development of the Eagles first 1st to 3rd year players is exceptional
They also had an amazing amount of physical development around the time they won their first premiership.

There must be something in the water over in Perth. Or maybe it's a constant diet of Chicken Treat nuggets.

Even the Eagles have looked better than us today, gave a Freo a run for their money. Would not be surprised if they beat us in round 2.

Would be a keen on a Dunstall-like review of the joint, but he's not going to arrive at a conclusion that would result in Clarko getting the boot.

Even the Eagles have looked better than us today, gave a Freo a run for their money. Would not be surprised if they beat us in round 2.

Would be a keen on a Dunstall-like review of the joint, but he's not going to arrive at a conclusion that would result in Clarko getting the boot.
We only had a thorough review conducted a few years ago. Perhaps that might have a few answe..........

Oh.

Port tell Jaidyn Stephenson he's shit and won't be getting a list spot.