B Section B Section Amateur Football

Maybe it would be a good idea for the Sharks to ask the VAFA to get George Voyage to take over, seeing that they are running out of time to find a coach, with pre-season training less than a few weeks away. But it will only be for a year at least-nothing more.

Beauy have put their foot in it big time. They had Mr Passionate, Rabs 2000 who would have done the job but gave him the short shift for Mifsud...absolute tools.
My vote for Coach is Jason Cave.

Beauy have put their foot in it big time. They had Mr Passionate, Rabs 2000 who would have done the job but gave him the short shift for Mifsud...absolute tools.

Brian, Jason has enough on his plate with VAFA team of the quarter century.

I think VAFA journeyman Kornell Dachs would be perfect for the job.

Maybe it would be a good idea for the Sharks to ask the VAFA to get George Voyage to take over, seeing that they are running out of time to find a coach, with pre-season training less than a few weeks away. But it will only be for a year at least-nothing more.

or Wayne Sharkie, has the little loud hairy man of old fitzroy fame found himself a post?

No, Wayne is Feargals brother, moved out from LA around 10 years ago when his one hit wonder brother topped himself.
I hope they plump for Serge D'Angelo, now that would be funny!!!

No, Wayne is Feargals brother, moved out from LA around 10 years ago when his one hit wonder brother topped himself.
I hope they plump for Serge D'Angelo, now that would be funny!!!

Incorrect Brian.

"You Little Thief"
"A Good Heart"

That's 2 massive hits. ;)

...and Serge D'Angelo coaching B grade seniors would be a bit of a turn up for sure.

Don't bother going to their website for updates as it has been closed down as they have not paid their bills. Becoming very embarrassing now.

What is going on at that club? First of all, no home ground (although you can blame Telstra and Bayside Council for that), no senior coach, and now no website for Beauy people to be updated on the coaching situation. No wonder people at Beaumaris are becoming concerned...and there's 4 months left till the start of the season.

Incorrect Brian.

"You Little Thief"
"A Good Heart"

That's 2 massive hits. ;)

...and Serge D'Angelo coaching B grade seniors would be a bit of a turn up for sure.

Hey Scribe,
Wasn't Serge down to the last two for the Reds job?

I think you will find that he has in fact coached A grade seniors before.

What is going on at that club? First of all, no home ground (although you can blame Telstra and Bayside Council for that), no senior coach, and now no website for Beauy people to be updated on the coaching situation. No wonder people at Beaumaris are becoming concerned...and there's 4 months left till the start of the season.

Telstra??..nah lost that one Jase.

Beauy will assume Moorabbin as its home base with 3-4 local grounds for juniors

Teasdale informed his services are no longer required - is the club bigger than the individual??

Be ready for important announcement late next week - could there be some divisional shuffling?????

In other words, you could say that David Teasdale was 'sacked' by Beaumaris, especially after the Presntation Night debacle last year. Mind you, I'm with Beaumaris on this one. The club needed to take a stand, and it did this by telling Teasdale his career at Beaumaris is effectively over. I wouldn't be surprised if Teasdale was back playing VAFA footy for a club like St Kevins or St Bedes Mentone Tigers in the not too distant future.

Depends on how many 'mates' follow him. I'm sure it was your old man spruiking Teasa was going to coach Hampton Rovers in 2008...so much for that information. Although I hear he may even end up playing there this year.

And don't be surprised if David Teasdale takes court action against the Beaumaris Football Club for unfair dismissal. But, as I said before, I applaud Beaumaris for taking strong action in this matter. The club needed to show strong leadership in this matter and it did this in a rather effective way-telling David Teasdale 'don't come back here again.' But I reckon it's too little, too late.

Court action for unfair dismissal...oh please Jase its not a job, go and have a rest fella as your getting silly.

What will his claim be, loss of match payments???...defamation???..injury to his knee when he snapped the trophy etc .Only court he knows is the tennis court, as he has mowed a few.

BTW, so Beaumaris are playing Moorabbin. Just a hypothetical question here-what would happen if Beaumaris are going to play a 'home' game, and at the same time the SFL wants to play their Div.1 match of the day, also at Moorabbin, on the same day and at the same time as well? What would happen here? Which sporting group would have precedence over Moorabbin-the SFL or Beaumaris?

Hey Scribe,
Wasn't Serge down to the last two for the Reds job?

I think you will find that he has in fact coached A grade seniors before.

Rocky - you are correct in one aspect - he was down to the last 2.

Brian was rather scating in his assessment. I simply said it would be a 'turn up' (i.e. a surprise).

However, I don't think you were right in the second instance - when did he coach A Grade seniors?

To my knowledge, he coached OX and OS to A reserve flags in 2004 and 2006 respectively. Last season he was coaching B reserve. If he took the reins in the absence of a senior coach for a week or two, I don't think that counts.

Teasdale has been seen courting St bedes players and coaches trying to get them sucked into that "I have changed." If they let a guy like him in the club, they can consider themselves going back to B grade next year. I think thats the way teams go up and down, ofcourse talent helps, but when a twitt comes into your club and rocks the boat and drives a stake right down the middle of your club, supporters, players and coaches then how are you going to suceed? Teasa might as well go and play SFL he is a dud, footballer and as a bloke.

So, what should clubs do about David Teasedale,if he approaches them and asks to give him another chance at VAFA football? Say "no" for reasons such as club morale, what happened at the Beaumaris Presentation Night that caused Russell Barnes to quit and Beaumaris into total meltdown (and remember the Sharks are still to find a coach) or do they take him at his word, but give him virtually no guarantee of prolonging his career at the club, warning him that if he stuffs up again big time and embarass all and sundry (like he did at the Beaumaris Presentation Night) his career would be over-for good. The same could apply at Carlton for one B.Fevola.

So, one word of warning. Don't recruit this guy. If he comes to St Bedes Mentone Tigers (or any other club) he will split the club right down the middle, cause the coach possibly think twice about recruiting him and it would take the club years to recover form the debacle he might cause like he did at Beauy.

The heat really is getting to you Jase... you're just talking rubbish now.

Jase,

You type far too much dribble...have a spell from the PC and wander down to the local playground and spend the at least three hours on the junior swing...that's the one one with the clip/lock chain on it.

Teasdale will play at Old Mentonians in 08...believe he has bought the curators house at Keysborough playing fields where he works.

Beauy left the door ajar for him.

Stay on threads that involve HR and stop dreaming.

RCT

Get over it!
Has Teasdale murdered anyone, no.... or stolen money from the Football club, no...
Things like this happen at Football clubs all the time and players don't always get along with coaches and officials.
People forget he has probably been Beauy's most consistent performer over a long period.
He is a good player and a club with the right leadership would be able to handle his personality no problem..

Quick

PS RCT, your mail on OM's and the house is incorrect...

Guys,

Go to the Beaumaris website. The opinion poll on their website makes interesting reading. The question for that opinion poll is 'Can Beaumaris make the finals in B Section?'

Guys,

Go to the Beaumaris website. The opinion poll on their website makes interesting reading. The question for that opinion poll is 'Can Beaumaris make the finals in B Section?'

Jas this used to be an interesting thread to read, and a great way to pass some time at work, now it just sh!ts me.

Your constant posting of the most meaningless dribble couldn't be more annoying. Here's a note for future reference; Just because it passes through your mind doesn't mean you need to post it.

For my sanity, and the sanity of all other bigfooty posters and readers please stop writing cr@p.

TG